or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Dusit D2 Chiang Mai Hotel

100 Chang Klan Road., Tambol Chang Klan, Amphur Muang, Night Bazaar, Chiang Mai, Thailand 50100 (Show on map)

Book now!

Dusit D2 Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming Pool Dusit D2 Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Sports and Activities Dusit D2 Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room Dusit D2 Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room Dusit D2 Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Spa Dusit D2 Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Fitness Room Dusit D2 Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Pub/Lounge Dusit D2 Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming Pool Dusit D2 Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Interior Dusit D2 Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room Dusit D2 Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room Dusit D2 Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Restaurant Dusit D2 Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room Dusit D2 Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room Dusit D2 Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Restaurant Dusit D2 Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Spa
Dusit D2 Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Fitness Room Dusit D2 Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Bathroom Dusit D2 Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming Pool Dusit D2 Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Lobby
Area: Night Bazaar Number of Rooms: 130
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.6

based on
1433 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
9.1
Staff Performance
8.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.9
Room Comfort/Standard
8.9
Food/Dining
7.9
All reviews (1433)
Sort by:
Adam S. Business travelers United Kingdom, June 14, 2014
Pleasant visit assisted by very good staff

Staff, Location, Room Quality
8.7
Arrived at 9.20am and didnt expect to chek in so early but the staff arranged for me to upgrade to a Club Suite which was superb. Very friendly and attentive staff who responded to all my queries very quickly. They arranged a driver for me every day to take me to meetings at a good rate and I would recommend this hotel for any business trip. Good meeting places in the lobby also
Alan J. Couples Australia, June 9, 2014
A very relaxed stay

Location. Staff. Amenities.
10
Our stay was just so relaxing definitely recommend .suits all ages
Tan K. Solo travelers Singapore, May 31, 2014
Centra location

Near to shopping, Food and Thai Massage.
8
Great staff, rooms and location.
Chiew H. Solo travelers Singapore, May 26, 2014
Friendly and attentive staff

The room is comfortable. I like the souvenir given to the guest very much a it is unique and useful.
8
Very good.
Daniel R. Couples United States of America, May 25, 2014
A great hotel

Decent price, Great location, Nice room
8
I stayed at the Dusit D2 for 4 nights. It is located right next to the night bazaar which is a great location for shopping and cheap, delicious food for dinner. It's in the "old city" a short tuk tuck (taxi) ride of about 50 baht $1.30 and 1.5 miles from the moat which is where the new city is. Don't pay the Tuk Tuk drivers more then 50 baht which is probably too much as is. They often want 60 or even 100 baht which is a rip off so just walk away and find another one and tell them you pay 40 or 50 baht. The Dusit D2 is a great hotel in many ways. The only issue I had with this hotel is that the shower is poorly designed. The shower head is a removable one like most of thailand and European countries use but it does want to spray straight. The water constantly sprays against the side of the tub which normally would be fine however the tub was no designed to prevent the water from leaking out onto the floor. Yes the floor has a drain but the hotel only provides two towels per day (you'll need a lot more), so the water literally gets ever place. They really need to put a door on the show or fix this shower head. This is somewhat minor, because everything else about the hotel is great, but it definitely was an issue which will impact whether I stay at this hotel next time I am in Chiang Mai and oh most certainly will visit Chiang Mai again because it is the nicest city in Thailand in my opinion.
Catherine P. Families with young children United Kingdom, May 18, 2014
Very pleasant

Club facilities, very comfy pillows, quilt and bed; location
8
It was fine but I was annoyed as on check in I was told I had to pay for an extra bed for my 2 kids, aged 7 and 10,and had to refer the receptionist to the agoda booking page which specified children 2 to 11 can stay for free if using existing bedding. It took over 10 minutes to sort out before I was believed to be correct and would make me reluctant to book here again.
Julian G. Couples United Kingdom, May 18, 2014
Staff performance hard to beat

Staff, overall comfort, location
7.3
An enjoyable stay overall. Staff were excellent generally and the hotel was well maintained. Housekeeping appeared inconsistent though from one day to the next. Not unusual to have only one small complimentary coffee sachet for two people :-)
Suksan S. Solo travelers Thailand, May 13, 2014
Very friendly hotel

Very friendly staff, good services and convenient hotel
10
This is my second time to stay in this hotel. I feel very happy with so many things such as friendly and good services, good food and convenience I get from staying there.
Scott T. Solo travelers United States of America, May 12, 2014
Nice place, close to the Night Bizarre

Very contemporary feel, attentive staff, and great workout facility
8
It was a fine stay, but I felt it was a bit pricey compared to the other hotels in the area. The Centara is a bit dated, but has a great pool, workout center, breakfast buffet, etc., and was 30% cheaper.
Marian M. Couples United States of America, May 9, 2014
Excellent accommodations and very attentive staff.

Staff, cleanliness of rooms and breakfast buffet.
10
Wonderful, looking forward to my next stay there.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Dusit D2 Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang MaiDusit D2 Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming PoolDusit D2 Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Sports and ActivitiesDusit D2 Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomDusit D2 Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomDusit D2 Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - SpaDusit D2 Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Fitness RoomDusit D2 Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Pub/LoungeDusit D2 Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming PoolDusit D2 Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - InteriorDusit D2 Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomDusit D2 Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomDusit D2 Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - RestaurantDusit D2 Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomDusit D2 Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomDusit D2 Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - RestaurantDusit D2 Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - SpaDusit D2 Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Fitness RoomDusit D2 Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - BathroomDusit D2 Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming PoolDusit D2 Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Lobby

Customer Reviews - Dusit D2 Chiang Mai Hotel, Chiang Mai

AS-AGWEB-3A02