or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Dusit D2 Chiang Mai Hotel

100 Chang Klan Road., Tambol Chang Klan, Amphur Muang, Night Bazaar, Chiang Mai, Thailand 50100 (Show on map)

Book now!

Dusit D2 Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Reception Dusit D2 Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Buffet Dusit D2 Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Pub/Lounge Dusit D2 Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Restaurant Dusit D2 Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Restaurant Dusit D2 Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Interior Dusit D2 Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Interior Dusit D2 Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Spa Dusit D2 Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Fitness Room Dusit D2 Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Reception Dusit D2 Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Mix Bar Dusit D2 Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Moxie Dusit D2 Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Moxie Dusit D2 Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Hotel Interior Dusit D2 Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Hotel Interior Dusit D2 Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Corporate Lounge
Dusit D2 Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - D’Fit Dusit D2 Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Meeting Room Dusit D2 Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming Pool Dusit D2 Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming Pool Dusit D2 Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Club deluxe Dusit D2 Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Mix Bar Dusit D2 Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Moxie Restaurant Dusit D2 Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Area Lobby Dusit D2 Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming Pool Dusit D2 Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Sports and Activities Dusit D2 Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room Dusit D2 Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room
Area: Night Bazaar Number of Rooms: 130
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.6

based on
1417 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
9.1
Staff Performance
8.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.9
Room Comfort/Standard
8.9
Food/Dining
7.9
All reviews (1417)
Sort by:
Jason C. Couples Malaysia, September 18, 2012
Modern hotel with great location and service

location and service
9.3
Was there for a short holiday stay and had a pleasant experience with the hotel. Hotel staff are very friendly with great smile all the time you talk or walk past. We were walk to our room after check in. Different local made souvenier is given with each day stay. Extra drinking water is given during our stay. Hotel is located at the night market. It is very convenient to reach to shop for local souvenier and food. Hotel room is clean and comfortable too with modern design.
Maree T. Families with older children New Zealand, September 11, 2012
Great Hotel no problems here!

Resturant
10
The staff were friendly service was all I would exspect from a hotel of this rating. Breakfast was ok but the evening meal was fantastic. The returant served food as good as I have had in Australia. Great dining experiance. I would difinatly stay here again. 2 min walk to Night Bizzare so pleanty to do for the ladies.Good WI FI.
Shopping Tip: Laundry around the corner 40 baht per kilo fantastic job.
Peter S. Solo travelers Netherlands, September 11, 2012
Beautiful modern hotel in great location

The hotel is located in the centre of the city
8
this hotel is very modern, if you are looking for a more rustic place to stay this is not it, however, the hotel is very nice. the staff are very helpful and friendly. the location is number one if you like to stay in the hustle and bustle of the city. only minutes away from all the food markets, shopping and the night bazaar is next door. the hotel restaurant is only busy for breakfast, which is very good. for dinner most people will go outside, as there are hundreds of places to eat at your door steps. the rooms are nice and modern with all facilities.the tv is a little bigger then my ipad, which is ok for some. the bathroom didn't have a hand shower next to the toilet which is unusual for a hotel in asia. overall, the hotel is very pleasant.
Shopping Tip: Go to the other side of the street, walk to Mac Donalds, and on that corner, at night from 5.00 o'clock on, a lady sells sweets called "Kalame", made from sticky rice, delicious.
Christopher L. Solo travelers Canada, September 11, 2012
Nice hotel, good location

location
8
nice hotel, with a great location. right down the street from the night bazaar, and about a 10min walk to the sunday night market. plenty of restaurants, markets and bars nearby. hotel was always clean, and wifi worked well. gym was also good. sufficient equipment (for a hotel) and good views of the city being on the 10th floor. ordered room service which was quick, tasty but expensive, compared to the 'street' food.
Restaurant Tip: Best market for food was the one along the Narawat bridge.
Markus M. Couples Finland, September 10, 2012
Very basic stay

Location
7
The service was quite ok but the room was a bit disappointing. A big minus for us: the room was connected to another room with two doors in between the rooms. Maybe it's handy for a group that would like to connect the rooms but for us it was disturbing how loud the noises from the other room came to ours. The room was old and the sink hardly was working. It was also annoying that people selling trips in Chiang Mai were allowed to stay in front of the hotel selling their services to anyone who entered or leaved the hotel. However, if you need a hotel with a cheap price with a good location then this might be a good option for you.
Youngmi C. Groups South Korea, September 10, 2012
Fantastic hotel in Chiangmai

helpful staff, close to attractions,luxury room
9.7
I didn't really expect anything much of this hotel cause Chiangmai isn't a big city like Bangkok. But to my surprise, the staff was so friendly and helpful plus the room is very luxurious. I just loved staying there so my friend and I didn't go out much..haha. 100% satisfied and I surely recommend!
Natakrit W. Solo travelers Thailand, September 9, 2012
hotel staff have service mind

hotel is clean and well organized
8
the room desigh is good except the connected door which locates in the middle of the room and face the bed. hotel staff is good.
Pimchanok S. Business travelers Thailand, September 9, 2012
โรงแรมอยูกลางแหล่งช้อปปิ้ง

ห้องพักสบาย
9
ห้องพักสบาย สะดวก สะอาด ใกล้แหล่งช้อปปิ้ง อยู่จุดศูนย์กลางของเชียงใหม่
Joyce H. Groups United States of America, September 9, 2012
Great hotel!

Location, staff, room
10
We were greeted after over 24 hours of travel with a refreshing drink and offer to sit down while they handled our check in. Throughout our stay, the staff was very friendly, extremely helpful with advice and questions, and offered great service. The room was lovely and spacious. The location is great - right next to night bazaar and easy drive into the square. Would highly recommend this hotel! Great way to start off our trip!
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Go to Patara Elephant Farm!
Per A. Couples Norway, September 7, 2012
Nice and friendli staff,great rooms.

Really liked the rooms and also a great cocktail menu in bar.
10
stayed 3 nights and enjoied it all the time.close to the bazar with loads of different eatings.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Dusit D2 Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang MaiDusit D2 Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - ReceptionDusit D2 Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - BuffetDusit D2 Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Pub/LoungeDusit D2 Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - RestaurantDusit D2 Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - RestaurantDusit D2 Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - InteriorDusit D2 Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - InteriorDusit D2 Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - SpaDusit D2 Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Fitness RoomDusit D2 Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - ReceptionDusit D2 Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Mix BarDusit D2 Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - MoxieDusit D2 Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - MoxieDusit D2 Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Hotel InteriorDusit D2 Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Hotel InteriorDusit D2 Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Corporate LoungeDusit D2 Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - D’FitDusit D2 Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Meeting RoomDusit D2 Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming PoolDusit D2 Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming PoolDusit D2 Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Club deluxeDusit D2 Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Mix BarDusit D2 Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Moxie RestaurantDusit D2 Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Area LobbyDusit D2 Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming PoolDusit D2 Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Sports and ActivitiesDusit D2 Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomDusit D2 Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomDusit D2 Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Spa

Customer Reviews - Dusit D2 Chiang Mai Hotel, Chiang Mai

AS-AGWEB-3B05