Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Dusit D2 Chiang Mai Hotel

100 Chang Klan Road., Tambol Chang Klan, Amphur Muang, Night Bazaar, Chiang Mai, Thailand 50100 (Show on map)

Book now!

Dusit D2 Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Sports and Activities Dusit D2 Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Fitness Room Dusit D2 Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Business Center Dusit D2 Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Meeting Room Dusit D2 Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Spa Dusit D2 Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Fitness Room Dusit D2 Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Bathroom Dusit D2 Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming Pool Dusit D2 Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Moxie Restaurant Dusit D2 Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Food at Moxie Restaurant Dusit D2 Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Food at Moxie Restaurant Dusit D2 Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Food at Moxie Restaurant Dusit D2 Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Food at Moxie Restaurant Dusit D2 Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Food at Moxie Restaurant Dusit D2 Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Moxie Restaurant Dusit D2 Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Mix Bar
Dusit D2 Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Mix Bar Dusit D2 Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Beverage at Mix Bar Dusit D2 Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Mix Bar Dusit D2 Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Fitness Room Dusit D2 Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room Dusit D2 Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room Dusit D2 Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room Dusit D2 Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Lobby Dusit D2 Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Lobby Dusit D2 Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Lobby Dusit D2 Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Lobby Dusit D2 Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - club lounge
Area: Night Bazaar Number of Rooms: 130
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.6

from 1651 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
9.1
Staff Performance
8.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.9
Room Comfort/Standard
8.9
Food/Dining
7.9
All reviews (1651)
Sort by:
Peter G. Families with young children Australia, January 3, 2013
Excellent hotel and exceptional service.

Friendly service
9.3
Superb hotel, well presented, clean and tidy. The customer service and assistance was excellent. Only too happy to help. The rooms are well presented and the food exceptional. The hotel will not disappoint you.
Report this review
Cheryl-Lynn L. Families with young children Canada, January 3, 2013
Great location

close to night bazaar and old city, restaurants
7.7
Staff were friendly, the hotel room was a decent size and the location and price were good. There was a few mix ups with our tour bookings and the cleaning of the rooms was inconsistent. The pool was quite cold but good enough for our 7 year old son - we did end up shivering as it was deep and the sun only hit it in the early morning. We stayed on a club floor and the service was pretty good but the appetizers were a bit sparse and uninspired. The new years eve supper (which we had to go to) was very good but quite expensive. Overall, it was a good stay just some blips in service which was surprising for Thailand. Still friendly staff though and they did fix the errors in the tours although it was a bit frustrating. I also did not know that some rooms did not have a bath tub and we did not get one with a tub (which would have been better for us).
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Tiger Kingdom was good - as was ziplining in the jungle. My 7 year old had a good time riding the elephants as well at MaeSa Elephant Camp. But if you want to be a mahoot for a day and take care of elephants you must book those tours way in advance if you are staying during high season (like October) as we were not able to get into those places (not Maesa) when we were there.
Report this review
Kenneth G. Couples United Kingdom, January 2, 2013
Centrally located high end hotel

Central location close to shopping area, nice swimming pool
8.3
Stayed at this hotel for new year 2012/2013 and enjoyed it very much. The staff were very friendly and helpful. The room is very comfortable, free wifi and plenty of English channels on the TV system. Swimming pool area was very nice and relaxing. The hotel is located right next to the night bazaar area for shopping and many restaurants.
Report this review
Brian E. Groups United States of America, December 29, 2012
Great hotel, very modern and centrally located

Awesome hotel. Clean, modern. Great staff. Wonderful location. Close to everything.
8.3
Loved this place. Pool could've been a little more heated and would've been nice to have breakfast included, but the rooms were comfortable and the staff was great.
Report this review
Patrice M. Couples Canada, December 27, 2012
Nice hotel, good food, low knowledge/service

Close to night market
8.3
We had a great stay in terms of quality of food, room, and good location. Unfortunately, the front desk is far from knowledgeable when it comes to helping customers with non-hotel related services or information (local transportation vs expensive hotel taxis, moto rental, activities, low level of English). Although not Located in the old city itself, it is a fun and short walking distance from many key attractions including the great Sunday Evening Market.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Tuk tuk shou,d be hire for 50bht per hour for 2 people and bring you from site to site in the old city. Best way to discover Doi Suthep is by motocycle ( rental = 200 bht for the day) or thong saew 80 bht for round trip from Chiang Mai University (base of the mountain).
Report this review
James B. Families with young children United Kingdom, December 26, 2012
Friendliest staff in the world

Staff
9.3
The staff, from the room cleaner, restaurant, reception, club floor, pool attendants, were extremely friendly and approachable. They made us feel very welcome and valued. We stayed with a young daughter (20 months) and they went out of their way to entertain her and to cater for her needs.
Hotel Feature Tip: Booking a club floor room is worth the extra cost if you have young children and are not therefore out sightseeing all day
Report this review
Angela C. Groups Thailand, December 26, 2012
Funny atmosphere, great staff

Lovely rooms, great location
8.7
Had a great stay and would definitely recommend it to friends.
Report this review
Patrick N. Couples France, December 25, 2012
great people

very nice reception, lot of caring
8
We spent few days looking around Shanghai and D2 was prefectly placed with full service. We had a truly nice Christmass Eve buffet and found the quality and price ratio was excellent. We do recommand this hotel for short stay and for people whom like to go around by foot, it is centrally placed with much shopping only meters away though it is a very quiet hotel
Restaurant Tip: we discovered just 200 meters from hotel a fantastic Italian small restaurant named Georgio, pls go for the pizzas probably the best we had ever heaten in the world, pasta were fresh , the raviolis were melting in the mouth, house wine great, pls care since it was fully booked everynight;, we booked 3 nights in a row since we were that pleased with the service and food
Report this review
Yue L. Groups Malaysia, December 24, 2012
No comments

No comments
2
Unable to travel, tried to cancel. Due to cancellation policy no refund was given. Yet you can send me a review of the hotel?? wake up guys!
Travel tip: Try to book directly to the hotel as they have a more favourable cancellation policy then Agoda.
Report this review
Claire H. Couples United Kingdom, December 18, 2012
Amazing hotel

Everything
10
I don't know where to start, we stayed at the Dusit 2 in December 2012 as part of our honeymoon and we cannot fault it. From the moment we arrived, the staff were really attentive and friendly. We were greeted with a cake and swans in our room, which are really stylish and the most comfortable beds. There is a window seat so you can look out to Chiang Mai and the showers are massive! The pool is a lovely addition if you want a bit of relaxation - the sunbeds are really nice and Angie was lovely getting us set up. The hotel is in a great location - near the markets and sight seeing, as well as nightlife. I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Elephant trekking - http://www.baanchangelephantpark.com/ was absolutely fantastic. It's a full day trip in which you get training on how to handle and ride the elephants, you get to feed all the elephants and then you get allocated an elephant to ride bare back (so it doesn't hurt them) and you trek through the jungle. This is followed by lunch which was delightful, and you finish of by bathing your elephant which was absolutely hilarious. Brilliant day out.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Dusit D2 Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang MaiDusit D2 Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Sports and ActivitiesDusit D2 Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Fitness RoomDusit D2 Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Business CenterDusit D2 Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Meeting RoomDusit D2 Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - SpaDusit D2 Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Fitness RoomDusit D2 Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - BathroomDusit D2 Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming PoolDusit D2 Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Moxie RestaurantDusit D2 Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Food at Moxie RestaurantDusit D2 Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Food at Moxie RestaurantDusit D2 Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Food at Moxie RestaurantDusit D2 Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Food at Moxie RestaurantDusit D2 Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Food at Moxie RestaurantDusit D2 Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Moxie RestaurantDusit D2 Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Mix BarDusit D2 Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Mix BarDusit D2 Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Beverage at Mix BarDusit D2 Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Mix BarDusit D2 Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Fitness RoomDusit D2 Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomDusit D2 Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomDusit D2 Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomDusit D2 Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - LobbyDusit D2 Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - LobbyDusit D2 Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - LobbyDusit D2 Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - LobbyDusit D2 Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - club loungeDusit D2 Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming PoolDusit D2 Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - club loungeDusit D2 Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - SpaDusit D2 Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - BuffetDusit D2 Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomDusit D2 Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Executive LoungeDusit D2 Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - LobbyDusit D2 Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - LobbyDusit D2 Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Executive LoungeDusit D2 Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - LobbyDusit D2 Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - BuffetDusit D2 Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Suite RoomDusit D2 Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - SpaDusit D2 Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Meeting RoomDusit D2 Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Meeting RoomDusit D2 Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Fitness RoomDusit D2 Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Suite RoomDusit D2 Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomDusit D2 Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Food and BeveragesDusit D2 Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomDusit D2 Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Interior

Customer Reviews - Dusit D2 Chiang Mai Hotel, Chiang Mai

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B08