or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Dusit D2 Chiang Mai Hotel

100 Chang Klan Road., Tambol Chang Klan, Amphur Muang, Night Bazaar, Chiang Mai, Thailand 50100 (Show on map)

Book now!

Dusit D2 Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Reception Dusit D2 Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Buffet Dusit D2 Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Pub/Lounge Dusit D2 Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Restaurant Dusit D2 Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Restaurant Dusit D2 Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Interior Dusit D2 Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Interior Dusit D2 Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Spa Dusit D2 Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Fitness Room Dusit D2 Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Reception Dusit D2 Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Mix Bar Dusit D2 Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Moxie Dusit D2 Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Moxie Dusit D2 Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Hotel Interior Dusit D2 Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Hotel Interior Dusit D2 Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Corporate Lounge
Dusit D2 Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - D’Fit Dusit D2 Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Meeting Room Dusit D2 Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming Pool Dusit D2 Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming Pool Dusit D2 Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Club deluxe Dusit D2 Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Mix Bar Dusit D2 Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Moxie Restaurant Dusit D2 Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Area Lobby Dusit D2 Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming Pool Dusit D2 Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Sports and Activities Dusit D2 Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room Dusit D2 Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room
Area: Night Bazaar Number of Rooms: 130
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.6

based on
1407 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
9.1
Staff Performance
8.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.9
Room Comfort/Standard
8.9
Food/Dining
7.9
All reviews (1407)
Sort by:
Tsz K. Families with young children Macau, July 19, 2012
Great location

very good service
8.3
everything is good so far. except the matress is too hard and some items need to be renew.
Tracey N. Families with older children July 15, 2012
Lovey hotel in a good location

off peak so could of stayed at many places for alot less
7.3
hotel close to night market. modern style. updgraded to a suite as we had our daughter and a normal room was small.
Sanjeev K. Families with young children Malaysia, July 15, 2012
Comfortable Hotel

Good Location
9
The Hotel is close to many local attractions like the temples and night market. Service is generally good and the rooms are clean, big and very comfortable. The hotel amenities are good with swimming pool, gym car, park, restaurants and bar. The breakfast was good with multi cuisine. The rooms are spacious and quiet for a good night relaxation and sleep. The room comes with sufficient amenities and bathroom is clean and with bath and shower facilities.
Corey C. Groups Australia, July 15, 2012
Great hotel with great service

Service, Comfort of room
9.3
Service was excellent, staff always helpful Rooms were very nice
Miao W. Solo travelers China, July 11, 2012
Ok hotel

location
7
Dusit D2 has merited so many mentions in the press regarding the design aspect of the hotel, which made me curious enough to come stay for a night. Decent service over all, but the look of the hotel seems... trying. And no exactly modern in a good/high end way, plus the facilities were a bit worn off. Everything about D2 speaks for a cookie cutter large hotel where every guest's stay seems transiently generic. For the same price, I stayed at other MUCH cuter more intimate boutique hotels where breakfast was included, and which were much more vacation-like and memorable. It does however, have one of the best welcome drinks I've ever tasted - thumbs up to the bartender. And the location does make it easy to get to places, though the night market itself might be my least favorite part of Chiang Mai.
Geoff J. Solo travelers Australia, July 8, 2012
Great hotel in the middle of the night bazaar.

Everything your expect from a 5 star hotel.
10
Everything about this hotel was what you would expect from a 5 star hotel. From the friendly front of house staff to the person turning down your bed at night!!
Aaron D. Solo travelers United Kingdom, July 8, 2012
Great location

Clean - Nice - No problems
9.3
Great quality hotel- I would definitely stay there again. The food in the restaurant is awesome too. Everything about this stay was great. I'm trying to find a fault somewhere but there wasnt any! Nice;y decorated building. From the outside it looks like a shithole but on the inside its magnificent! Truly 5star! Definitely stay here if you're on the fence... its right in the middle of Chiang Mai Night Bizarre so you can get all your 'Thailand' shopping done! Burger King, McDonalads, Starbucks and Subway are literally right next to each other and are a 1minute walk from the hotel. Also you got a GREAT japenese Restaurant called Fuji 1minute further walk away from those shops. Go eat there its Brilliant!
Niesha O. Groups Thailand, July 8, 2012
Best service and such hip yet classy hotel!

Love the staff service-minded, their breakfast buffet and cuisine at Moxxie!
9.7
i spent two nights stay at the club house suite on the 9th floor. we received complimentary stuff as granted when check-ins, 50% discount on in room dining. i was very happy with the bell boys service and room attendant. love moxxie restaurant, i ordered grilled seabass but did not want what they offered so i changed the dish by asking them to replace some veggies with sauted spinach which tastes really good and compliment the grill seabass with truffle mushroom coconut sauce. it has becomes my favorite dish at moxxie. please do try! overall, i have shown photos of the hotel and their cuisine photos to friends and families, they want to stay over at d2 and they even said they are looking forward to nice experience i have had with my mother as well.
Aaron D. Solo travelers United Kingdom, July 7, 2012
Great location

Clean - Nice - No problems
9.3
Great quality hotel- I would definitely stay there again. The food in the restaurant is awesome too. Everything about this stay was great. I'm trying to find a fault somewhere but there wasnt any! Nice;y decorated building. From the outside it looks like a shithole but on the inside its magnificent! Truly 5star! Definitely stay here if you're on the fence... its right in the middle of Chiang Mai Night Bizarre so you can get all your 'Thailand' shopping done! Burger King, McDonalads, Starbucks and Subway are literally right next to each other and are a 1minute walk from the hotel. Also you got a GREAT japenese Restaurant called Fuji 1minute further walk away from those shops. Go eat there its Brilliant!
Restaurant Tip: Great quality hotel- I would definitely stay there again. The food in the restaurant is awesome too. Everything about this stay was great. I'm trying to find a fault somewhere but there wasnt any! Nice;y decorated building. From the outside it looks like a shithole but on the inside its magnificent! Truly 5star! Definitely stay here if you're on the fence... its right in the middle of Chiang Mai Night Bizarre so you can get all your 'Thailand' shopping done! Burger King, McDonalads, Starbucks and Subway are literally right next to each other and are a 1minute walk from the hotel. Also you got a GREAT japenese Restaurant called Fuji 1minute further walk away from those shops. Go eat there its Brilliant!
Aliza W. Couples United States of America, July 7, 2012
Cool Hotel, Great location

location, food, service
9
friendly staff, cool atmosphere, clean rooms, good toiletries, amazing breakfast. the gym is great and the pool very nice. however, anything you book through the hotel is more expensive than booking it on your own

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Dusit D2 Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang MaiDusit D2 Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - ReceptionDusit D2 Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - BuffetDusit D2 Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Pub/LoungeDusit D2 Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - RestaurantDusit D2 Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - RestaurantDusit D2 Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - InteriorDusit D2 Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - InteriorDusit D2 Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - SpaDusit D2 Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Fitness RoomDusit D2 Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - ReceptionDusit D2 Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Mix BarDusit D2 Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - MoxieDusit D2 Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - MoxieDusit D2 Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Hotel InteriorDusit D2 Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Hotel InteriorDusit D2 Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Corporate LoungeDusit D2 Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - D’FitDusit D2 Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Meeting RoomDusit D2 Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming PoolDusit D2 Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming PoolDusit D2 Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Club deluxeDusit D2 Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Mix BarDusit D2 Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Moxie RestaurantDusit D2 Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Area LobbyDusit D2 Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming PoolDusit D2 Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Sports and ActivitiesDusit D2 Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomDusit D2 Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomDusit D2 Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Spa

Customer Reviews - Dusit D2 Chiang Mai Hotel, Chiang Mai

AS-AGWEB-3C06