Back to hotel info

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 1859 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.1
  • Location 9.1
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.9
  • Service 8.8
  • Value for money 8.1
  • Food/Dining 7.9

dao P. from Vietnam
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in October 2015
nice hotel
new and nice hotel, however not really near the center
Reviewed July 06, 2016

Jamie S. from United States
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in June 2016
Excellent
We are on a girls trip and were surprised at how amazing this hotel is. The gym was fantastic, breakfast Buffett is a must and our cleaning lady was the most adorable person ever. Extremely friendly and attentive service. Beds were a little hard and don't order champagne cause it's so expensive in Thailand.
Reviewed June 24, 2016

DAVID C. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in April 2016
Walking distance to night market
We booked club deluxe room , so can entitle to free beverage at premium lounge until 11pm , it will be good, if hotel also offer some small desert. Only minus point is bed sheet not hygiene enough, my body itchiness whole night. But the glad things for this hotel is , convenient location, can just walking to reach night market and around hotel have whole long street for enjoy bar, restaurant and massage.
Reviewed June 23, 2016

Ai-Cheng N. from Singapore
Families with older children
Stayed 3 nights in June 2016
Good experience
Clean hotel but breakfast spread was not great. They ran out of local fruit spread before my family started on them and there weren't a great number of guests
Reviewed June 22, 2016

Eugene K. from Australia
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in June 2016
Great hotel
Stayed here 10 years ago and on my return was surprised to see how well maintained the hotel is. Very comfortable stay, rooms are spacious and hotel bar serves up some excellent cocktails with a Thai twist. Didn't have breakfast at the hotel but there is a street vendor serving up the fantastic pork noodle soup or congee just outside the hotel
Reviewed June 17, 2016

ABDULLAH A. from Saudi Arabia
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in May 2016
location
clean and good stuff
Reviewed June 14, 2016

John J. from United States
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in May 2016
Right on top of the night bazaars
Hands down most comfortable bed we found in all of Thailand.
Reviewed June 06, 2016

David F. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in May 2016
What a find 👍Excellent
What a Find . I've taken holidays to Thailand for over 10 years , but never have experienced the Excellent Sevice like we received at D 2 . From the reception staff through to the restaurant staff , could I thank Lilly & Anthika for there Friendlyness There big Smile , Always looking out how that can serve customers like us . And not to forget the hidden gems like the lady who took care of our room , always clean and tidy . We will be back . Dave and Noot
Reviewed May 31, 2016

Alastair T. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in May 2016
Weekend Break
Great location in the Night Bazaar area - can walk everywhere from here, including the walled city. Clean, helpful staff, good breakfast. All-round excellent value.
Reviewed May 27, 2016

Zulkifli A. from Malaysia
Families with older children
Stayed 2 nights in May 2016
AAAA
AAAA
Reviewed May 26, 2016