Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Dusit D2 Phuket Resort

48 Ruam Jai Road,, Patong, Phuket, Thailand 83150

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Excellent

8.1

based on
522 reviews

340 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.9
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
7.8
All reviews (522)
Sort by:
Gavin H. Solo travelers United Kingdom, November 17, 2015
7th visit this year alone

Room, Location and Price. All three consistent, and why I keep returning
9.3
Superb once again. I have just finished my 7th stay this year. My favorite hotel in Patong, Phuket. Nothing else comes close.
Report this review
Nikhil S. Solo travelers United Kingdom, November 16, 2015
Very good hotel

Good location, value for money, large room
8
Been to Phuket many times before but hadn't stayed at this hotel. Will stay here in future. Good location but quiet and has a fantastic roof top bar...a hidden gem !!
Report this review
Siti Y. Couples Singapore, November 16, 2015
Dusit D2 review

cleanliness, staff
8
We had stayed in a studio suite and I must admit, the bathroom was the best so far from our travelling history. The bathtub was amazing, the hot water never runs out, the housekeeping was superb. The room is constantly well cleaned. The downside was during our first day and night stay. The pillows and bedsheet honestly smell musty. it smelled like it had not been aired for a long period of time. We requested for it to be changed when we went out for lunch upon arrival. I believe the our request was acceded to but the smell was still there. We just make do with what was given. Suprisingly, the next day housekeeping was done and the pillows and bed smelled fresh. thanks! the second downside is the night lounge located exactly above our floor. we were located at 6th floor and the night lounge (given that it was at night) was blasting thru the night. For those who cannot stand loud music at night, you might want to take note of this point in deciding whether Dusit D2 is the hotel for you. Staff was very friendly and very accommodating. Such service really makes all other issues in the room very tiny. :)
Report this review
Manjunath V. Families with young children India, November 13, 2015
Grand Elevation and aged interiors

Location, location and location
6.7
I booked this property based on the reviews and location. The property is close to the beach road and elevation looks majestic, once you reach the lobby you feel the grandeur but getting into the room area you feel its aging and the grandeur is missing, the AC doesn't change its temperature with the flick of a switch and dates back to early 90s
Report this review
Patrick T. Couples Malaysia, November 7, 2015
Fantastic service!!

EXCELLENT! EXCELLENT! EXCELLENT!
10
Dusit D2 Phuket is the best hotel that I stayed before. The room is spacious, very clean, very comfortable and relaxing ambiance, water heater and pressure is working perfectly fine, the aircond is working perfectly fine as well and the wifi is one the fatest. I can watch Manchester United vs CSKA Moscow Champions League game live using my Ipad without any glitch or slow internet connection. From the moment I step into the hotel I am already WOWed by the hotel grand and big front door and also the simple design of their lobby. When proceed to check in and I'm once again WOWed by the lady who manning the front desk. Her service is excellent and we check in to our room seamlessly. She also proactively extend our check out time from 1200 to 1400 upon knowing that our flight back home is at 1900. We never even requested it. I never experience this with all the hotels that I stayed before. From day 1 until I check out the staff always greet us with a big genuine smile. I really love this hotel. I will highly recommend it to my friends and I for sure come back to this hotel if I happen to visit Phuket again and I will for sure put this hotel brand Dusit on my 1st priority everytime I travel.
Report this review
Jamaal L. Solo travelers United States of America, October 5, 2015
One of the best

Location , staff, wifi
10
My stay was very good, I love this hotel, will be back again soon
Report this review
Norbert E. Couples Germany, September 26, 2015
Long weekend trip to Phuket

Nice room, nice hotel, nice swimming pool, good food
7.7
Just enjoyed my days at this hotel. All nice, room, breakfast, swimming pool, location. Only staff performance is as low as other hotels in Phuket. Bangkok much better. However, I would book this hotel again.
Report this review
Norma S. Families with young children Malaysia, September 20, 2015
Family vacation

Location
6.3
Choose this hotel because of the location however is still walking distance to tourist spot
Report this review
Junaida R. Solo travelers Singapore, September 18, 2015
lonely traveller

friendly staff, quick response
9
Report this review
Junaida R. Solo travelers Singapore, September 17, 2015
solo traveller

near beach,gd bar n great customer svc
9
Awesome customer svc..great room..worth the money
Report this review
Previous page 31 - 40 of 340 reviews Next page
Dusit D2 Phuket Resort PhuketDusit D2 Phuket Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolDusit D2 Phuket Resort Phuket - One Bedroom SuiteDusit D2 Phuket Resort Phuket - Studio Suite Luxurious BathroomDusit D2 Phuket Resort Phuket - Flavours restaurant Dusit D2 Phuket Resort Phuket - Flavours restaurant Dusit D2 Phuket Resort Phuket - Grab N GoDusit D2 Phuket Resort Phuket - Flavours restaurant Dusit D2 Phuket Resort Phuket - Flavours restaurant Dusit D2 Phuket Resort Phuket - Fitness RoomDusit D2 Phuket Resort Phuket - Kid’s World Play ZoneDusit D2 Phuket Resort Phuket - Kid’s World Play ZoneDusit D2 Phuket Resort Phuket - Kid’s WorldDusit D2 Phuket Resort Phuket - Kid’s World Play ZoneDusit D2 Phuket Resort Phuket - Kid’s World Baby CotDusit D2 Phuket Resort Phuket - LobbyDusit D2 Phuket Resort Phuket - LobbyDusit D2 Phuket Resort Phuket - Coffee BreakDusit D2 Phuket Resort Phuket - Coffee BreakDusit D2 Phuket Resort Phuket - Meeting RoomDusit D2 Phuket Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolDusit D2 Phuket Resort Phuket - Reception AreaDusit D2 Phuket Resort Phuket - One Bedroom SuiteDusit D2 Phuket Resort Phuket - One Bedroom SuiteDusit D2 Phuket Resort Phuket - One Bedroom SuiteDusit D2 Phuket Resort Phuket - ReceptionDusit D2 Phuket Resort Phuket - DbarDusit D2 Phuket Resort Phuket - DbarDusit D2 Phuket Resort Phuket - The Drunken LeprechaunDusit D2 Phuket Resort Phuket - The Drunken LeprechaunDusit D2 Phuket Resort Phuket - The Drunken LeprechaunDusit D2 Phuket Resort Phuket - The Drunken LeprechaunDusit D2 Phuket Resort Phuket - Executive LoungeDusit D2 Phuket Resort Phuket - Kid’s clubDusit D2 Phuket Resort Phuket - ExteriorDusit D2 Phuket Resort Phuket - Meeting RoomDusit D2 Phuket Resort Phuket - Balcony/TerraceDusit D2 Phuket Resort Phuket - Executive LoungeDusit D2 Phuket Resort Phuket - FacilitiesDusit D2 Phuket Resort Phuket - Food and BeveragesDusit D2 Phuket Resort Phuket - Kid’s clubDusit D2 Phuket Resort Phuket - Executive LoungeDusit D2 Phuket Resort Phuket - Meeting RoomDusit D2 Phuket Resort Phuket - RestaurantDusit D2 Phuket Resort Phuket - Food and BeveragesDusit D2 Phuket Resort Phuket - FacilitiesDusit D2 Phuket Resort Phuket - FacilitiesDusit D2 Phuket Resort Phuket - FacilitiesDusit D2 Phuket Resort Phuket - SpaDusit D2 Phuket Resort Phuket - FacilitiesDusit D2 Phuket Resort Phuket - Kid’s clubDusit D2 Phuket Resort Phuket - RestaurantDusit D2 Phuket Resort Phuket - Pub/Lounge


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B01