Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Dusit D2 Phuket Resort

48 Ruam Jai Road,, Patong, Phuket, Thailand 83150

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Excellent

8.1

based on 594 reviews

388 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.9
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
7.8
All reviews (594)
Sort by:
Ter K. Couples Singapore, March 3, 2016
Hotel breakfast and room facilities
4
I'm disappointed with the hotel breakfast as they provide same variety almost everyday. I stayed 5nights so I have breakfast for 4days and the food are almost the same. For a vegetarian, they only provide baked bean, fried tomato with onions. I guessed that most guests are quite disappointed with the breakfast. We were assigned to a room next to Jacuzzi pool, and since it is a non smoking room we have to smoke at the balcony and there are lotsa of mosquitoes and insects. They flew in to the room once you open the balcony door It quite a tortue to sleep at night and to smoke in the balcony.
Report this review
Raymond S. Solo travelers United States of America, February 29, 2016
Great Staff and Location

Friendly Staff, Location and good food 24/7
9.3
My stay at Dusit D2 was great. Since I use a wheelchair, the staff and security were more than helpful. A big Thank you to the Manager Johnnie for all his help and a big Thank you Yuyi for all her help while eating at the coffee shop. Loved it and will stay again. Ray from the USA!!
Report this review
Mohammed A. Families with older children Oman, February 29, 2016
Emazing 4 ninght

location, staff, soming poll
9
it was very good stay
Report this review
Kaveh H. Families with young children Sweden, February 25, 2016
Great location and great wifi
5.7
+ Good Wifi throughout the hotel + Great staff + Good breakfast + Good Pool with baby sitting service in good facilities - A bit expensive
Report this review
Tommy T. Business travelers Malaysia, February 24, 2016
Old 3star hotel

Location, accessibility, clean
6.7
This hotel is too old and overrated as a 4star hotel. Many mix of tourist stays here and breakfast is just plain average. The is a hard rock cafe downstairs and if you are staying upstairs prepare to be vert noisy.
Report this review
Linda C. Couples Singapore, February 22, 2016
4d3n stay
6
Friendly staff, clean room, balcony overlooking pool, 5mins walk to Patong Beach, 15mins walk to Jungceylon Mall.
Report this review
Sirichai S. Families with young children Australia, February 17, 2016
Just above average for room,great service by staff

Room cleanliness, customer services, location
8.7
My flight was delayed 1 hr so I got to the hotel by 00:30am. When I checked in, a reception guy (I can't recognized his name) told me the rooms I booked 1 week in advance were all occupied (reserved for a group of chinese). He asked me if I was able to slept over night at another hotel in Karon area. I said no as I got a snorkel trip in the morning by 8am. At the end, i got upgraded for the rooms. Great service provided! Friendly staff!
Report this review
Marietta S. Solo travelers Australia, February 14, 2016
I had a very good experience during my stay
6.3
I had a very good experience during my stay at Dusit D2. The resort is located 3 minutes walk to Patong Beach and about 10-12 minutes walk to Bangla Road. We had breakfast included in our deal - food are freshly made. There is alcohol happy hour starts from 12pm until 8pm in different locations of the resort. My favourite one was the pool area on level 3 - happy starts from 2pm to 4pm. We were all taken good care of by the staff working at DusitD2 from the bar/pool area (Their names are Colin and Kwang), concierge (special mentions to: F, Ket and Dang). Our rooms were spacious and cleaned everyday. We met the General Manager - David Jamieson which he welcomed us with great warmth attitude. He ensures that staff were happy with the stay. I had no regrets staying at Dusit D2 Phuket resort. Love every bit of my stay.
Report this review
Michael D. Couples Australia, February 13, 2016
Great hotel

Location, pools, rooms
8.3
We enjoyed our stay at the Dusit D2 Phuket Resort. Great location, close to the beach and Otop bars/markets. Walking distance to Bangla Road and Jungceylon. Staff were great and all had good English. The roof top pool is amazing with a wonderful view.
Report this review
Seoungwoo K. Families with young children South Korea, February 10, 2016
Good location. Excellent lounge.
4.7
Club lounge is really nice. Good location and kind staffs. But, small swimming pool and annoying mosquitos.
Report this review
Previous page 31 - 40 of 388 reviews Next page
Dusit D2 Phuket Resort PhuketDusit D2 Phuket Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolDusit D2 Phuket Resort Phuket - One Bedroom SuiteDusit D2 Phuket Resort Phuket - Studio Suite Luxurious BathroomDusit D2 Phuket Resort Phuket - Flavours restaurant Dusit D2 Phuket Resort Phuket - Flavours restaurant Dusit D2 Phuket Resort Phuket - Grab N GoDusit D2 Phuket Resort Phuket - Flavours restaurant Dusit D2 Phuket Resort Phuket - Flavours restaurant Dusit D2 Phuket Resort Phuket - Fitness RoomDusit D2 Phuket Resort Phuket - Kid’s World Play ZoneDusit D2 Phuket Resort Phuket - Kid’s World Play ZoneDusit D2 Phuket Resort Phuket - Kid’s WorldDusit D2 Phuket Resort Phuket - Kid’s World Play ZoneDusit D2 Phuket Resort Phuket - Kid’s World Baby CotDusit D2 Phuket Resort Phuket - LobbyDusit D2 Phuket Resort Phuket - LobbyDusit D2 Phuket Resort Phuket - Coffee BreakDusit D2 Phuket Resort Phuket - Coffee BreakDusit D2 Phuket Resort Phuket - Meeting RoomDusit D2 Phuket Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolDusit D2 Phuket Resort Phuket - Reception AreaDusit D2 Phuket Resort Phuket - One Bedroom SuiteDusit D2 Phuket Resort Phuket - One Bedroom SuiteDusit D2 Phuket Resort Phuket - One Bedroom SuiteDusit D2 Phuket Resort Phuket - ReceptionDusit D2 Phuket Resort Phuket - DbarDusit D2 Phuket Resort Phuket - DbarDusit D2 Phuket Resort Phuket - The Drunken LeprechaunDusit D2 Phuket Resort Phuket - The Drunken LeprechaunDusit D2 Phuket Resort Phuket - The Drunken LeprechaunDusit D2 Phuket Resort Phuket - The Drunken LeprechaunDusit D2 Phuket Resort Phuket - Executive LoungeDusit D2 Phuket Resort Phuket - Kid’s clubDusit D2 Phuket Resort Phuket - ExteriorDusit D2 Phuket Resort Phuket - Meeting RoomDusit D2 Phuket Resort Phuket - Balcony/TerraceDusit D2 Phuket Resort Phuket - Executive LoungeDusit D2 Phuket Resort Phuket - FacilitiesDusit D2 Phuket Resort Phuket - Food and BeveragesDusit D2 Phuket Resort Phuket - Kid’s clubDusit D2 Phuket Resort Phuket - Executive LoungeDusit D2 Phuket Resort Phuket - Meeting RoomDusit D2 Phuket Resort Phuket - RestaurantDusit D2 Phuket Resort Phuket - Food and BeveragesDusit D2 Phuket Resort Phuket - FacilitiesDusit D2 Phuket Resort Phuket - FacilitiesDusit D2 Phuket Resort Phuket - FacilitiesDusit D2 Phuket Resort Phuket - SpaDusit D2 Phuket Resort Phuket - FacilitiesDusit D2 Phuket Resort Phuket - Kid’s clubDusit D2 Phuket Resort Phuket - RestaurantDusit D2 Phuket Resort Phuket - Pub/Lounge


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B01