or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Dusit D2 Phuket Resort

48 Ruam Jai Road,, Patong, Phuket, Thailand 83150 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Destination Patong Hotel and Spa

Dusit D2 Phuket Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Dusit D2 Phuket Resort Phuket - Deluxe Room King Dusit D2 Phuket Resort Phuket - Deluxe Room King Dusit D2 Phuket Resort Phuket - Premier Room Twin Dusit D2 Phuket Resort Phuket - Studio Suite Dusit D2 Phuket Resort Phuket - Premier Room King Dusit D2 Phuket Resort Phuket - Studio Suite Dusit D2 Phuket Resort Phuket - One Bedroom Suite Dusit D2 Phuket Resort Phuket - Studio Suite Luxurious Bathroom Dusit D2 Phuket Resort Phuket - Exterior Dusit D2 Phuket Resort Phuket - Colonnade Cafe Dusit D2 Phuket Resort Phuket - Colonnade Cafe Dusit D2 Phuket Resort Phuket - Romantic Dinner Dusit D2 Phuket Resort Phuket - Colonnade Cafe Dusit D2 Phuket Resort Phuket - Grab N Go Dusit D2 Phuket Resort Phuket - Colonnade Cafe
Dusit D2 Phuket Resort Phuket - Colonnade Cafe Dusit D2 Phuket Resort Phuket - Fitness Room Dusit D2 Phuket Resort Phuket - Kid’s World Play Zone Dusit D2 Phuket Resort Phuket - Kid’s World Play Zone Dusit D2 Phuket Resort Phuket - Kid’s World Dusit D2 Phuket Resort Phuket - Kid’s World Dusit D2 Phuket Resort Phuket - Kid’s World Teen Zone Dusit D2 Phuket Resort Phuket - Kid’s World Play Zone Dusit D2 Phuket Resort Phuket - Kid’s World PlayStation Area Dusit D2 Phuket Resort Phuket - Kid’s World Baby Cot Dusit D2 Phuket Resort Phuket - Lobby Dusit D2 Phuket Resort Phuket - Lobby
Area: Patong Number of Rooms: 383
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.1

based on
328 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
8.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
7.8
All reviews (328)
Sort by:
Garry A. Couples Australia, March 22, 2014
Excellent hotel

Room, pool and customer service
8.3
Recently my wife and I stayed at the Dusit D2 Phuket Resort, Patong Beach, Phuket. The room was spacious and was tastefully decorated and very nice and clean. The bathroom was also very nice and clean and the bed was very comfortable as well. The internet speed was quite good in our room too… The breakfast was excellent...in fact I would have to say that it was on par or slightly better than many other similarly priced hotels. However the only down side of gthe breakfast is that they only offer buffet...it is definitely cheaper to go outside for breakfast. The best part of the hotel was its location. The hotel was conveniently located Patong Beach (around 250 metres) and approximately 900 metres to Bangla Road and a major shopping centre. The hotel is not too far from the night life as well and numerous restaurants as well. The pools, and their surroundings, were excellent, as was the service. Drinks from the bar we reasonably priced during 'happy-our' but can be a tad expensive after that. If you are looking for cheaper drinks, then it is better to go outside for a drink – far cheaper! It is better to request a room overlooking the pool rather than the main road as the traffic can be a tad noisy well into the early hours of the morning. Would I stay there again...definitely…great location!
Carol L. Solo travelers Philippines, March 20, 2014
Relaxing, safe and accesible

Safe, quiet, and clean
8.3
Everything is well provided and staff are accomodating
Nicholas G. Couples Australia, March 18, 2014
Luxury hotel with friendly staff & great location

Centrally located with resort styles pools and very quiet.
9.3
Excellent value for money with clean fresh rooms. Great poolside bar
Jose M. Couples Spain, March 17, 2014
uncomfortable stay

near the beach, clean
3.7
I booked through 4 nights at the hotel, at a rate that did not require minimum night stay and refundable rate. On the day of check-in warned them would only be 3 nights, butI was charged an additional night (indicating that the changes had to do with three days in advance, which was just the time with which I warned them of the change). There was no proper attention from the reception staff, who refused to give me the book claims. Additionally intended to charge any phone call that never do. In short, it was an unpleasant experience and stay for the reasons explained, and would not recommend to my friends ever this hotel.
Susilo T. Couples Singapore, March 17, 2014
horrible

nil
2.7
horrible . It was a special launch rate because the room faces a blank wall . upon check in , the light was blinking. Corridor open to outside and rain water come in .room was super small. not cheap at all.
Siok P. Couples Singapore, March 17, 2014
value for money

clean environment, free upgrade, near patong beach
9
Great! We asked for positive surprise and we get it! Location is good, hotel is new and clean. Strongly recommend for the value we paid.
Low P. Solo travelers Malaysia, March 16, 2014
Pleasant and care free

1) Good location 2) near beach and 3) nice pool
6
The stay at the hotel is very pleasant and I feel comfortable with both safety and convenience.
Irene F. Solo travelers Australia, March 13, 2014
great hotel, good location, attentive staff

clean rooms, breatkfast, location
10
I have stayed at this hotel a number of times and even though the name has changed again the hotel is still a great place to stay. I always find the staff to be attentive and genuinely nice and I was not disappointed. I always get a premier room. The rooms are large and clean, the beds are comfortable and the room service is excellent. This hotel must have the best breakfast ever the variety is really good. Just 4 minutes from the beach and 12 minutes from Jungcylon shopping malls, the location is perfect and just far enough away from the noisy bars for a perfect nights sleep. I highly recommend this hotel.
Dean S. Couples United Kingdom, March 13, 2014
Great location and value

Location, quality and value for money
9
Only booked a few hours before arriving but could not have chosen better. Just a couple of minutes from the beach and 10 minutes walk from the main nightlife. The room was immaculate although there was not an attractive view but that did not matter for our short stay. Would definitely stay again.
Bee N. Solo travelers Singapore, March 12, 2014
Average.

Location, cleanliness
7
Generally was fine except at the check in time . The hotel staff insisted that my booking does not include free wifi. I told them there is free wifi but they refused to accept my explanation. I have to proof to them. They insisted that my rate was a special rate so there was no free wifi and I told them that free wifi is included . I have to escalate this to the manager and In the end they checked and they apologised for it . But the recovery was nothing fantastic . They should do service recovery .

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Dusit D2 Phuket Resort Phuket - DbarDusit D2 Phuket Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolDusit D2 Phuket Resort Phuket - Deluxe Room KingDusit D2 Phuket Resort Phuket - Deluxe Room KingDusit D2 Phuket Resort Phuket - Premier Room TwinDusit D2 Phuket Resort Phuket - Studio SuiteDusit D2 Phuket Resort Phuket - Premier Room KingDusit D2 Phuket Resort Phuket - Studio SuiteDusit D2 Phuket Resort Phuket - One Bedroom SuiteDusit D2 Phuket Resort Phuket - Studio Suite Luxurious BathroomDusit D2 Phuket Resort Phuket - ExteriorDusit D2 Phuket Resort Phuket - Colonnade CafeDusit D2 Phuket Resort Phuket - Colonnade CafeDusit D2 Phuket Resort Phuket - Romantic DinnerDusit D2 Phuket Resort Phuket - Colonnade CafeDusit D2 Phuket Resort Phuket - Grab N GoDusit D2 Phuket Resort Phuket - Colonnade CafeDusit D2 Phuket Resort Phuket - Colonnade CafeDusit D2 Phuket Resort Phuket - Fitness RoomDusit D2 Phuket Resort Phuket - Kid’s World Play ZoneDusit D2 Phuket Resort Phuket - Kid’s World Play ZoneDusit D2 Phuket Resort Phuket - Kid’s WorldDusit D2 Phuket Resort Phuket - Kid’s WorldDusit D2 Phuket Resort Phuket - Kid’s World Teen ZoneDusit D2 Phuket Resort Phuket - Kid’s World Play ZoneDusit D2 Phuket Resort Phuket - Kid’s World PlayStation AreaDusit D2 Phuket Resort Phuket - Kid’s World Baby CotDusit D2 Phuket Resort Phuket - LobbyDusit D2 Phuket Resort Phuket - LobbyDusit D2 Phuket Resort Phuket - LobbyDusit D2 Phuket Resort Phuket - Coffee BreakDusit D2 Phuket Resort Phuket - Coffee BreakDusit D2 Phuket Resort Phuket - Meeting RoomDusit D2 Phuket Resort Phuket - Roof Top Pool and Pool BarDusit D2 Phuket Resort Phuket - 3rd Floor Swimming PoolDusit D2 Phuket Resort Phuket - Roof Top Swimming PoolDusit D2 Phuket Resort Phuket - 3rd Floor Pool BarDusit D2 Phuket Resort Phuket - 3rd Floor Swimming PoolDusit D2 Phuket Resort Phuket - 3rd Floor Swimming PoolDusit D2 Phuket Resort Phuket - Reception AreaDusit D2 Phuket Resort Phuket - One Bedroom SuiteDusit D2 Phuket Resort Phuket - One Bedroom SuiteDusit D2 Phuket Resort Phuket - One Bedroom SuiteDusit D2 Phuket Resort Phuket - ReceptionDusit D2 Phuket Resort Phuket - DbarDusit D2 Phuket Resort Phuket - Dbar

Customer Reviews - Dusit D2 Phuket Resort, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3A08