Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Dusit D2 Phuket Resort

48 Ruam Jai Road,, Patong, Phuket, Thailand 83150

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Excellent

8.2

based on 147 reviews

396 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.0
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
7.9
Families with young children (147)
Sort by:
Chris T. Families with young children Singapore, May 12, 2016
Nice place
5.3
Away from the pub area less noisy. With hooters n Hard Rock Cafe just beside it for a good meal. Near to the beach.
Report this review
Soo H. Families with young children Singapore, May 4, 2016
Overall satisfied
4.3
Reception staff very friendly, room well prepared. Occupancy rate was high during our visit. We have got a great deal/ price from Agoda. Hotel near the beach, our bathroom is big and easy to shower kids. Towels are a bit grey, time for management to change towels. Breakfast was a bit disappointing because I saw 1 or 2 flies hanging on my coffee cup. And the coffee ran dry.... Staff too busy to top up. But no complaint for the low rate we got.
Report this review
Woravit D. Families with young children Thailand, April 15, 2016
Overall ok
4
Only issue is parking and maybe we stayed during songkran holiday so parking space was a real issue
Report this review
Steven H. Families with young children United Kingdom, March 30, 2016
Family with 2 Infants
6.7
We stayed in Dusit D2 for 3 nights. The location is ideal if you want to access the local bars and markets. Bangla Road is about 10/15min walk away. The room was nice, with plenty of space. two travel cots were provided as requested and airport pick up was on time. Drive to hotel was provided in a modern taxi and TV for the kids. Check in was quick and efficient. Breakfast was good with a wide variety of options. 3 swimming pools, one with swim up bar and shallow area for kids and one on the roof for younger couples/singles. All staff were attentive and helpful to all requests. The hotel has a kids playroom with soft play and a daily arts/craft schedule for children of more than 4 years. On one occasion we visited there was a local kids party going on with very little supervision. For older kids there were playstations, DVD's, pool table, football table and mini cinema room. Patong Markets and local bars are only a 2 min walk from the hotel and the beach is about a 5 minute walk. The lifts are quite narrow and we struggled getting a double stroller in and out and would not take a standard double pram. We would recommend two single strollers for those travelling with 2 infants. A great stay overall and we would return if we go back to Patong. If you are staying in Dusit D2 I would request a room on the 3rd floor as this is where the pool is located.
Report this review
Tia T. Families with young children United States of America, March 20, 2016
Great hotel

Staff, location, nice rooms
10
Awesome! Great location, rooms are nice and staff is very plesant. Will come back
Report this review
Pei Y. Families with young children Malaysia, March 18, 2016
Awesome Getaway

1. Location (Walking distance to the beach and a stone throw away from HardRock and Irish Pub)
8.3
Report this review
Mun Y. Families with young children Malaysia, March 17, 2016
Value location
6.7
Good location, plenty to eat, good room size, 5 mins walk to beach
Report this review
Gianluca L. Families with young children Italy, March 14, 2016
Just sufficient
5
UP: 1)If you want to enjoy Patong and the night markets is just in the right location, short walk to the markets and main restaurants. 2)Patong beach is really 5 mins walking distance from here. 3) Price accetable. DOWN: 1) The room are facing each other (pool view), no privacy. 2) Rooms are old and need some renovation, most of the power plags are not working; 3) Pool is small and just between all rooms, meaning must be quiet and no privacy at all.
Report this review
Ida N. Families with young children Malaysia, March 6, 2016
Best location

Friendly staff, location and hotel amenities
8.7
Excellent!! The room is big and clean. Good for family with young kids the play area for kids was nice. Staff was very friendly. It is near to the beach walking distance. Will definitely come again next time.
Report this review
Kaveh H. Families with young children Sweden, February 25, 2016
Great location and great wifi
5.7
+ Good Wifi throughout the hotel + Great staff + Good breakfast + Good Pool with baby sitting service in good facilities - A bit expensive
Report this review
1 - 10 of 610 reviews Next page
Dusit D2 Phuket Resort PhuketDusit D2 Phuket Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolDusit D2 Phuket Resort Phuket - One Bedroom SuiteDusit D2 Phuket Resort Phuket - Studio Suite Luxurious BathroomDusit D2 Phuket Resort Phuket - Flavours restaurant Dusit D2 Phuket Resort Phuket - Flavours restaurant Dusit D2 Phuket Resort Phuket - Grab N GoDusit D2 Phuket Resort Phuket - Flavours restaurant Dusit D2 Phuket Resort Phuket - Flavours restaurant Dusit D2 Phuket Resort Phuket - Fitness RoomDusit D2 Phuket Resort Phuket - Kid’s World Play ZoneDusit D2 Phuket Resort Phuket - Kid’s World Play ZoneDusit D2 Phuket Resort Phuket - Kid’s WorldDusit D2 Phuket Resort Phuket - Kid’s World Play ZoneDusit D2 Phuket Resort Phuket - Kid’s World Baby CotDusit D2 Phuket Resort Phuket - LobbyDusit D2 Phuket Resort Phuket - LobbyDusit D2 Phuket Resort Phuket - Coffee BreakDusit D2 Phuket Resort Phuket - Coffee BreakDusit D2 Phuket Resort Phuket - Meeting RoomDusit D2 Phuket Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolDusit D2 Phuket Resort Phuket - Reception AreaDusit D2 Phuket Resort Phuket - One Bedroom SuiteDusit D2 Phuket Resort Phuket - One Bedroom SuiteDusit D2 Phuket Resort Phuket - One Bedroom SuiteDusit D2 Phuket Resort Phuket - ReceptionDusit D2 Phuket Resort Phuket - DbarDusit D2 Phuket Resort Phuket - DbarDusit D2 Phuket Resort Phuket - The Drunken LeprechaunDusit D2 Phuket Resort Phuket - The Drunken LeprechaunDusit D2 Phuket Resort Phuket - The Drunken LeprechaunDusit D2 Phuket Resort Phuket - The Drunken LeprechaunDusit D2 Phuket Resort Phuket - Executive LoungeDusit D2 Phuket Resort Phuket - Kid’s clubDusit D2 Phuket Resort Phuket - ExteriorDusit D2 Phuket Resort Phuket - Meeting RoomDusit D2 Phuket Resort Phuket - Balcony/TerraceDusit D2 Phuket Resort Phuket - Executive LoungeDusit D2 Phuket Resort Phuket - FacilitiesDusit D2 Phuket Resort Phuket - Food and BeveragesDusit D2 Phuket Resort Phuket - Kid’s clubDusit D2 Phuket Resort Phuket - Executive LoungeDusit D2 Phuket Resort Phuket - Meeting RoomDusit D2 Phuket Resort Phuket - RestaurantDusit D2 Phuket Resort Phuket - Food and BeveragesDusit D2 Phuket Resort Phuket - FacilitiesDusit D2 Phuket Resort Phuket - FacilitiesDusit D2 Phuket Resort Phuket - FacilitiesDusit D2 Phuket Resort Phuket - SpaDusit D2 Phuket Resort Phuket - FacilitiesDusit D2 Phuket Resort Phuket - Kid’s clubDusit D2 Phuket Resort Phuket - RestaurantDusit D2 Phuket Resort Phuket - Pub/Lounge


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B05