Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Dusit D2 Phuket Resort

48 Ruam Jai Road,, Patong, Phuket, Thailand 83150

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Excellent

8.1

based on
524 reviews

341 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.9
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
7.8
All reviews (524)
Sort by:
Fiona S. Couples South Africa, January 31, 2016
Great Stay

Late check out, club lounge and friendly staff
9.7
My husband and I are regular travellers to Patong and this was our first stay at DusitD2. It was fantastic. From the start when we were given a room upgrade to the lovely kind staff throughout the hotel. They have a few challenges however Dave the new GM whom we met on our stay appears to be motivated to make it an even better hotel. The location is perfect and near to beach, market, malls, restaurants etc.
Report this review
Ryan R. Solo travelers United States of America, January 27, 2016
Nice location and stay

Location, amenities and breakfast
8
It was a pleasant stay though it's on a busy road and attached to the Hard Rock with a lot of noise late night.
Report this review
Nurul N. Couples Singapore, January 23, 2016
Management was superb!

Location, Staff and Everything.
10
When we got to the hotel we were told Management will speak to us. I was worried that our booking did not go through and that we'd be homeless for the night! However we were informed there had been an incident involving the roofs of the building which had cracked into 10 of the top floor rooms. The DM of the hotel was very sweet and apologetic. They transferred us to a sister hotel of Abloom which is Novotel Karon around 10 mins drive up. We got into the hotel car followed by a member of staff and they settled most of the check in for us. They also gave us the privilege to call their driver any time or the day to go anywhere we liked! Novotel Karon is exceptionally beautiful, with views of the mountains and the skyline! Breakfast had a wide spread of Western variety. Staff was friendly and attentive. I'm not writing a nice comment just because we were upgraded but it just shows the passionate, accommodating and concern side of the people running the hotels. They kept in touch with us and made sure everything went smoothly for us. We weren't expecting them to give us a ride back to the airport but they called up on the last day to provide that for us! Abloom or Novotel Karon is the place to stay if you not only want a comfortable place to relax but also for staff who care for your well being and are dedicated to you having a good time!
Report this review
Arun S. Couples India, January 12, 2016
Maximum

Nice location , clean ,good staff
7
Excellent service , nice location
Report this review
Siti Z. Couples Singapore, January 9, 2016
Comfortable stay

Food, Standard and Cleaniness
9.3
Stayed here for 4 days and I must say, they really provide good service. Room is very spacious and the barmaid workinf at the bar beside the reception are very friendly. The front desk are very professional with their job. The public toilet is also sparkly clean. Will definitely come back to this hotel for my next stay in Phuket.
Report this review
Jiahui S. Families with older children China, January 6, 2016
Ok. Standard hotel. Not as nice as expected.

Near to the beach and have Swimming
6.7
Report this review
Cy P. Solo travelers Australia, January 6, 2016
Exellent

New hotel. Quiet. Easy walking distance to everything.
9
Great place to stay. Hotel is new. Friendly staff.Great facilities. Central to everything you want here in Patong. Definately stay here again.
Report this review
Derek H. Couples Australia, January 5, 2016
Brilliant hotel - great facilities

The roof top pool is excellent - room service was the best I have ever had at any hotel. The hotel is super clean and has the most pleasant aroma of flowers throughout the entire hotel.
9.7
Extremely relaxing - bathroom is palatial - beds are very comfortable - balcony was great - you could not ask for more. Staff are great and really try! Best food & restaurants of any hotel and covering every budget from snacks to fine dinning. One of my 2 most favourite hotels in Patong
Report this review
Tristan B. Solo travelers Australia, January 5, 2016
Best hotel I have ever stayed in

The 2 pools , The character & style of the hotel and the awesome cocktail bars!
8
My Stay at Dusit was the best stay I have ever experienced , friendly staff , great food , awesome pools , best layout and character to hotel , location is great and the list goes on ! I recommended this hotel highly !
Report this review
Ping Y. Couples Singapore, January 3, 2016
Great location with nearby amnetie

Location, Cleanliness, Friendly staff
7.7
We picked this resort due to its location near to lively nightlife of Phuket. Just a short walk out of the hotel demonstrates lots of amnesties in the area. Hotel has great facilities but I'll highly recommend to include the club room access. Right at the top, the rooftop bar is a great way to chill. Right outside the hotel is hooters and short walk to Hard Rock. Definitely a plus and will return to this hotel if I plan another trip to Phuket.
Report this review
1 - 10 of 341 reviews Next page
Dusit D2 Phuket Resort PhuketDusit D2 Phuket Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolDusit D2 Phuket Resort Phuket - One Bedroom SuiteDusit D2 Phuket Resort Phuket - Studio Suite Luxurious BathroomDusit D2 Phuket Resort Phuket - Flavours restaurant Dusit D2 Phuket Resort Phuket - Flavours restaurant Dusit D2 Phuket Resort Phuket - Grab N GoDusit D2 Phuket Resort Phuket - Flavours restaurant Dusit D2 Phuket Resort Phuket - Flavours restaurant Dusit D2 Phuket Resort Phuket - Fitness RoomDusit D2 Phuket Resort Phuket - Kid’s World Play ZoneDusit D2 Phuket Resort Phuket - Kid’s World Play ZoneDusit D2 Phuket Resort Phuket - Kid’s WorldDusit D2 Phuket Resort Phuket - Kid’s World Play ZoneDusit D2 Phuket Resort Phuket - Kid’s World Baby CotDusit D2 Phuket Resort Phuket - LobbyDusit D2 Phuket Resort Phuket - LobbyDusit D2 Phuket Resort Phuket - Coffee BreakDusit D2 Phuket Resort Phuket - Coffee BreakDusit D2 Phuket Resort Phuket - Meeting RoomDusit D2 Phuket Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolDusit D2 Phuket Resort Phuket - Reception AreaDusit D2 Phuket Resort Phuket - One Bedroom SuiteDusit D2 Phuket Resort Phuket - One Bedroom SuiteDusit D2 Phuket Resort Phuket - One Bedroom SuiteDusit D2 Phuket Resort Phuket - ReceptionDusit D2 Phuket Resort Phuket - DbarDusit D2 Phuket Resort Phuket - DbarDusit D2 Phuket Resort Phuket - The Drunken LeprechaunDusit D2 Phuket Resort Phuket - The Drunken LeprechaunDusit D2 Phuket Resort Phuket - The Drunken LeprechaunDusit D2 Phuket Resort Phuket - The Drunken LeprechaunDusit D2 Phuket Resort Phuket - Executive LoungeDusit D2 Phuket Resort Phuket - Kid’s clubDusit D2 Phuket Resort Phuket - ExteriorDusit D2 Phuket Resort Phuket - Meeting RoomDusit D2 Phuket Resort Phuket - Balcony/TerraceDusit D2 Phuket Resort Phuket - Executive LoungeDusit D2 Phuket Resort Phuket - FacilitiesDusit D2 Phuket Resort Phuket - Food and BeveragesDusit D2 Phuket Resort Phuket - Kid’s clubDusit D2 Phuket Resort Phuket - Executive LoungeDusit D2 Phuket Resort Phuket - Meeting RoomDusit D2 Phuket Resort Phuket - RestaurantDusit D2 Phuket Resort Phuket - Food and BeveragesDusit D2 Phuket Resort Phuket - FacilitiesDusit D2 Phuket Resort Phuket - FacilitiesDusit D2 Phuket Resort Phuket - FacilitiesDusit D2 Phuket Resort Phuket - SpaDusit D2 Phuket Resort Phuket - FacilitiesDusit D2 Phuket Resort Phuket - Kid’s clubDusit D2 Phuket Resort Phuket - RestaurantDusit D2 Phuket Resort Phuket - Pub/Lounge


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B02