Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Dusit D2 Phuket Resort

48 Ruam Jai Road,, Patong, Phuket, Thailand 83150

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Excellent

8.1

based on 611 reviews

396 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.9
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
7.8
All reviews (611)
Sort by:
Emre K. Solo travelers Canada, May 23, 2016
Friendly staff but hotel needs renovation as it's
2.7
I enjoyed my stay but there are several improvements needed such as: - TV channels were cloudy (I'm not sure if this is reception or cable issues), - Air-condition unit filter needs cleaning, - I suggest large mirror installed on wall near the dresser units (beside bed) which would also make room look larger, - Bathroom sink drain stopper not working properly and faucet is loose, - Room and facilities needs renovation as it's getting old, - Toothbrushes should be provided in all rooms, - Hot water availability was not consistent at night time and had to wait a long time to take a shower, - Bottle opener should be provided automatically (without calling reception) if someone orders beer since beer is only available in bottles in the hotel (when they deliver beer, they can place bottle opener in room), - Room requests should be considered and given priority if made well in advance.
Report this review
Claire M. Couples Thailand, May 22, 2016
Best Choice in Patong
6.3
Loved the hotel, great location in Patong however we won't be booking a hotel in the Patong area anymore as it's a bit too rowdy for us. Overall had a great stay at D2.
Report this review
Kim M. Couples Australia, May 16, 2016
Raffles in Patong
6.7
gracefully aging resort that is well maintained and staffed by very caring and professional people.Pools were cool and clean , though they closed early, discounts were readily available at the various bars in the resort, we would gladly stay here next time in Patong.
Report this review
Chris T. Families with young children Singapore, May 12, 2016
Nice place
5.3
Away from the pub area less noisy. With hooters n Hard Rock Cafe just beside it for a good meal. Near to the beach.
Report this review
Stephanie P. Groups France, May 8, 2016
Rooms are OK but be careful with your personal bel
4
Spacious and clean bedroom - hotel is well located - away from the craziness that Phuket can sometimes be. HOWEVER, if you happen to forget something in your bedroom and you call them a few hours after checking out to ask them about the forgot item, you will not see it again. I forgot a piece on clothes in the bedroom I stayed in during my journey at Dusit D2 and noticed a few hours after checking out. I came back to the hotel later and asked the staff and cleaning lady, and they "have not found anything", which is impossible so they basically lied to my face. Not very pleasant and completely dishonnest and not professional at all - I'm clearly very very disappointed about that.
Report this review
Ahmad F. Couples Malaysia, May 5, 2016
Very Good
6
Very nice and cosy room, very friendly and polite staff, near to beach, easy to fine halal food, Hard Rock Cafe just next door . Happy shopping 😊👍
Report this review
Soo H. Families with young children Singapore, May 4, 2016
Overall satisfied
4.3
Reception staff very friendly, room well prepared. Occupancy rate was high during our visit. We have got a great deal/ price from Agoda. Hotel near the beach, our bathroom is big and easy to shower kids. Towels are a bit grey, time for management to change towels. Breakfast was a bit disappointing because I saw 1 or 2 flies hanging on my coffee cup. And the coffee ran dry.... Staff too busy to top up. But no complaint for the low rate we got.
Report this review
Khalid A. Solo travelers Bahrain, May 4, 2016
Very good
6.7
Very good
Report this review
Aleksei K. Couples Russia, May 2, 2016
old hotel, not the best option for sure
3.7
quite old hotel, doors are opening very hard (tried to repair twice but each time it worked only for 1-2 days). Swimming pools are small and old-fashioned. There are definately a lot of better options at Patong.
Report this review
Manuel C. Couples Portugal, May 1, 2016
Good place good location
5.7
I like the pools and have hard rock
Report this review
1 - 10 of 396 reviews Next page
Dusit D2 Phuket Resort PhuketDusit D2 Phuket Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolDusit D2 Phuket Resort Phuket - One Bedroom SuiteDusit D2 Phuket Resort Phuket - Studio Suite Luxurious BathroomDusit D2 Phuket Resort Phuket - Flavours restaurant Dusit D2 Phuket Resort Phuket - Flavours restaurant Dusit D2 Phuket Resort Phuket - Grab N GoDusit D2 Phuket Resort Phuket - Flavours restaurant Dusit D2 Phuket Resort Phuket - Flavours restaurant Dusit D2 Phuket Resort Phuket - Fitness RoomDusit D2 Phuket Resort Phuket - Kid’s World Play ZoneDusit D2 Phuket Resort Phuket - Kid’s World Play ZoneDusit D2 Phuket Resort Phuket - Kid’s WorldDusit D2 Phuket Resort Phuket - Kid’s World Play ZoneDusit D2 Phuket Resort Phuket - Kid’s World Baby CotDusit D2 Phuket Resort Phuket - LobbyDusit D2 Phuket Resort Phuket - LobbyDusit D2 Phuket Resort Phuket - Coffee BreakDusit D2 Phuket Resort Phuket - Coffee BreakDusit D2 Phuket Resort Phuket - Meeting RoomDusit D2 Phuket Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolDusit D2 Phuket Resort Phuket - Reception AreaDusit D2 Phuket Resort Phuket - One Bedroom SuiteDusit D2 Phuket Resort Phuket - One Bedroom SuiteDusit D2 Phuket Resort Phuket - One Bedroom SuiteDusit D2 Phuket Resort Phuket - ReceptionDusit D2 Phuket Resort Phuket - DbarDusit D2 Phuket Resort Phuket - DbarDusit D2 Phuket Resort Phuket - The Drunken LeprechaunDusit D2 Phuket Resort Phuket - The Drunken LeprechaunDusit D2 Phuket Resort Phuket - The Drunken LeprechaunDusit D2 Phuket Resort Phuket - The Drunken LeprechaunDusit D2 Phuket Resort Phuket - Executive LoungeDusit D2 Phuket Resort Phuket - Kid’s clubDusit D2 Phuket Resort Phuket - ExteriorDusit D2 Phuket Resort Phuket - Meeting RoomDusit D2 Phuket Resort Phuket - Balcony/TerraceDusit D2 Phuket Resort Phuket - Executive LoungeDusit D2 Phuket Resort Phuket - FacilitiesDusit D2 Phuket Resort Phuket - Food and BeveragesDusit D2 Phuket Resort Phuket - Kid’s clubDusit D2 Phuket Resort Phuket - Executive LoungeDusit D2 Phuket Resort Phuket - Meeting RoomDusit D2 Phuket Resort Phuket - RestaurantDusit D2 Phuket Resort Phuket - Food and BeveragesDusit D2 Phuket Resort Phuket - FacilitiesDusit D2 Phuket Resort Phuket - FacilitiesDusit D2 Phuket Resort Phuket - FacilitiesDusit D2 Phuket Resort Phuket - SpaDusit D2 Phuket Resort Phuket - FacilitiesDusit D2 Phuket Resort Phuket - Kid’s clubDusit D2 Phuket Resort Phuket - RestaurantDusit D2 Phuket Resort Phuket - Pub/Lounge


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C08