Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Dusit D2 Phuket Resort

48 Ruam Jai Road,, Patong, Phuket, Thailand 83150 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Destination Patong Hotel and Spa
Dusit D2 Phuket Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Dusit D2 Phuket Resort Phuket - Studio Suite Luxurious Bathroom Dusit D2 Phuket Resort Phuket - Colonnade Cafe Dusit D2 Phuket Resort Phuket - Romantic Dinner Dusit D2 Phuket Resort Phuket - Colonnade Cafe Dusit D2 Phuket Resort Phuket - Grab N Go Dusit D2 Phuket Resort Phuket - Colonnade Cafe Dusit D2 Phuket Resort Phuket - Colonnade Cafe Dusit D2 Phuket Resort Phuket - Fitness Room Dusit D2 Phuket Resort Phuket - Kid’s World Play Zone Dusit D2 Phuket Resort Phuket - Kid’s World Play Zone Dusit D2 Phuket Resort Phuket - Kid’s World Dusit D2 Phuket Resort Phuket - Kid’s World Play Zone Dusit D2 Phuket Resort Phuket - Kid’s World Baby Cot Dusit D2 Phuket Resort Phuket - Lobby Dusit D2 Phuket Resort Phuket - Lobby
Dusit D2 Phuket Resort Phuket - Lobby Dusit D2 Phuket Resort Phuket - Coffee Break Dusit D2 Phuket Resort Phuket - Coffee Break Dusit D2 Phuket Resort Phuket - Meeting Room Dusit D2 Phuket Resort Phuket - Roof Top Pool and Pool Bar Dusit D2 Phuket Resort Phuket - 3rd Floor Swimming Pool Dusit D2 Phuket Resort Phuket - Roof Top Swimming Pool Dusit D2 Phuket Resort Phuket - 3rd Floor Swimming Pool Dusit D2 Phuket Resort Phuket - Reception Area Dusit D2 Phuket Resort Phuket - One Bedroom Suite Dusit D2 Phuket Resort Phuket - One Bedroom Suite Dusit D2 Phuket Resort Phuket - One Bedroom Suite
Area: Patong Number of Rooms: 383
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.1

based on
79 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
7.9
Food/Dining
7.7
Solo travelers (79)
Sort by:
Gerald L. Solo travelers United States of America, April 25, 2015
Convenient quality Patong beach hotel

Quality of facility, location to Patong Beach, staff services
9.3
One needs to determine what you want for a stay at Patong Beach. D2 is a safe, quality, convenient facility with excellent staff and reasonably good food. I saw families there that seemed happy with D2, but would think the Holiday Inn across the street might be better for families (maybe higher priced). I appreciated the many convenience shops nearby (7-Eleven, Family Mart, etc.) and close proximity to the beach street walk and the beach.
Barry P. Solo travelers United Kingdom, April 16, 2015
Good hotel

Location, bar, staff
7.7
I stayed here for 3 nights and stayed here under the previous ownership. I have to say the new management have made some nice improvements to what was already a good quality hotel, the new stylish bar downstairs in the entrance is a great place to start the evening, the room I had was just ok for the price, the better rooms are on the poolside of the hotel. The one negative for me is the wifi is very poor in the rooms, as it has always been. You have to go down to the lobby to get reliable wifi. Would stay here again that's for sure.
Yoshiharu K. Solo travelers Japan, April 6, 2015
Dusit D2 Phuket Resort
9.7
This customer has only rated this hotel and has not submitted any comments.
Donald M. Solo travelers United Kingdom, January 2, 2015
Disappointing Room

1. Quick Checkout Process 2. Quick Checkout Process 3. Quick Checkout Process
5.3
Having booked a Suite Room my expectations for a Suite Standard Room with proper seating area adjacent to the bed is not much of an expectation. However was presented with Room 645 which unfortuately was a very small example of a Suite Room with the seating area virtually non- existent. A brief comparison to Room No. 226 confirmed that the Room 645 was an extremely small suite Room and when compounded by the HvAC room on the room about presenting a continuous droning sound as well as the habit of all the room maids congregating outside my room door at 8am to 9.30am talking loudly preparing their trolleys for maid service (645 also adjacent to the service store room I believe) - overall the Worst Dusit Hotel I have ever stayed in.
Kosinee S. Solo travelers Thailand, November 23, 2014
Dusit D2 Phuket Resort
5.7
Damage water pump No water
Rodney T. Solo travelers United Kingdom, November 21, 2014
Phuket Golf Tour

Staff, Location, Bathroom
8
I very much enjoyed my stay at this hotel, however it was a little expensive £100 plus a night, and did not include breakfast, and I book a one bedroom suite, these are on the large side a lot of space but that`s all, plenty of wardrobes but no hangers, and so many draws, it felt they did not know how to use the space, a very small sofa with a TV in the middle of the room, just did not seem right, not the most comfortable room, pools are on the small side, the staff are great and very friendly. on check in was asked to pay up front a large deposit this would then be refunded after 45 days, so this put me off using the hotel facilities, bar and restaurant, this was a shame bars and restaurant look very good.
Rusdy D. Solo travelers Indonesia, November 7, 2014
A hotel between beach and commercial outlets

Near the beach and commercial outlets, house Hooter and Hard Rock Cafe, and clean
8.7
Enoyable stay, good room facilities. Occupancy seems low, considering so many other hotels around at lower prices.
Matthew B. Solo travelers United Kingdom, October 8, 2014
good location and clean hotel

location, clean and good service
8
This is the second time I've stayed at this hotel now, and whilst I was previously complimentary about almost everything, I did complain about being charged for wifi in the room. Well the good news is you no longer get charged for the WiFi, and while theres a bit of work going on at the hotel (a few rooms being renovated and the gym) I really dont have anything to fault about this place in terms of value for money. If youre looking to stay in a decent hotel in Patong then I would recommend this place
Subhojit R. Solo travelers India, October 7, 2014
Clean , close to main attractions

Friendly Staff, Facilities, Location.
8
Andrew T. Solo travelers Canada, October 7, 2014
Location Convenience Cleanliness

Location Convenience Cleanliness
7.7
Great place to stay. The staff offered discount cards at Hooters - which have great wings and a super patio to sit on. They offered me a new discount card whenever I asked for one. There's a great spa on the same street a few doors down. It cost a bit more but was really worth it.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Dusit D2 Phuket Resort PhuketDusit D2 Phuket Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolDusit D2 Phuket Resort Phuket - Studio Suite Luxurious BathroomDusit D2 Phuket Resort Phuket - Colonnade CafeDusit D2 Phuket Resort Phuket - Romantic DinnerDusit D2 Phuket Resort Phuket - Colonnade CafeDusit D2 Phuket Resort Phuket - Grab N GoDusit D2 Phuket Resort Phuket - Colonnade CafeDusit D2 Phuket Resort Phuket - Colonnade CafeDusit D2 Phuket Resort Phuket - Fitness RoomDusit D2 Phuket Resort Phuket - Kid’s World Play ZoneDusit D2 Phuket Resort Phuket - Kid’s World Play ZoneDusit D2 Phuket Resort Phuket - Kid’s WorldDusit D2 Phuket Resort Phuket - Kid’s World Play ZoneDusit D2 Phuket Resort Phuket - Kid’s World Baby CotDusit D2 Phuket Resort Phuket - LobbyDusit D2 Phuket Resort Phuket - LobbyDusit D2 Phuket Resort Phuket - LobbyDusit D2 Phuket Resort Phuket - Coffee BreakDusit D2 Phuket Resort Phuket - Coffee BreakDusit D2 Phuket Resort Phuket - Meeting RoomDusit D2 Phuket Resort Phuket - Roof Top Pool and Pool BarDusit D2 Phuket Resort Phuket - 3rd Floor Swimming PoolDusit D2 Phuket Resort Phuket - Roof Top Swimming PoolDusit D2 Phuket Resort Phuket - 3rd Floor Swimming PoolDusit D2 Phuket Resort Phuket - Reception AreaDusit D2 Phuket Resort Phuket - One Bedroom SuiteDusit D2 Phuket Resort Phuket - One Bedroom SuiteDusit D2 Phuket Resort Phuket - One Bedroom SuiteDusit D2 Phuket Resort Phuket - ReceptionDusit D2 Phuket Resort Phuket - DbarDusit D2 Phuket Resort Phuket - DbarDusit D2 Phuket Resort Phuket - Dbar

Customer Reviews - Dusit D2 Phuket Resort, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3C04