My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Dusit D2 Phuket Resort

48 Ruam Jai Road,, Patong, Phuket, Thailand 83150 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Destination Patong Hotel and Spa

Dusit D2 Phuket Resort Phuket - Deluxe Room King Dusit D2 Phuket Resort Phuket - Deluxe Room King Dusit D2 Phuket Resort Phuket - Premier Room Twin Dusit D2 Phuket Resort Phuket - Studio Suite Dusit D2 Phuket Resort Phuket - Premier Room King Dusit D2 Phuket Resort Phuket - Studio Suite Dusit D2 Phuket Resort Phuket - One Bedroom Suite Dusit D2 Phuket Resort Phuket - Studio Suite Luxurious Bathroom Dusit D2 Phuket Resort Phuket - Hotel Exterior Dusit D2 Phuket Resort Phuket - Colonnade Cafe Dusit D2 Phuket Resort Phuket - Colonnade Cafe Dusit D2 Phuket Resort Phuket - Romantic Dinner Dusit D2 Phuket Resort Phuket - Colonnade Cafe Dusit D2 Phuket Resort Phuket - Grab N Go Dusit D2 Phuket Resort Phuket - Colonnade Cafe Dusit D2 Phuket Resort Phuket - Colonnade Cafe
Dusit D2 Phuket Resort Phuket - Fitness Room Dusit D2 Phuket Resort Phuket - Kid’s World Play Zone Dusit D2 Phuket Resort Phuket - Kid’s World Play Zone Dusit D2 Phuket Resort Phuket - Kid’s World Dusit D2 Phuket Resort Phuket - Kid’s World Dusit D2 Phuket Resort Phuket - Kid’s World Teen Zone Dusit D2 Phuket Resort Phuket - Kid’s World Play Zone Dusit D2 Phuket Resort Phuket - Kid’s World PlayStation Area Dusit D2 Phuket Resort Phuket - Kid’s World Baby Cot Dusit D2 Phuket Resort Phuket - Lobby Dusit D2 Phuket Resort Phuket - Lobby Dusit D2 Phuket Resort Phuket - Lobby
Hotel Area: Patong Number of Rooms: 383
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

8.0

based on
59 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
7.7
Families with young children (59)
Sort by:
Nadia D. Families with young children France, March 10, 2014
Disppointed

Kid s club, kid s club and kid s club
6.7
Hotel Well, located 200m from the beach, very Nice breakfast and the kid s club is very good, Even the kid s club staff were very friendly especially a girl named "Myriam". But disppointed by the staff at the réception they have charge us double price for breakfast.ripp off It s very expensive, little advice have your breakfast outside it s much cheaper. Very good restaurant outside this hotel. Hotel Well located for the night Life in Patong.
Suzanna T. Families with young children Singapore, March 5, 2014
Spacious Nice and comfortable room

Breakfast is good , very near to the beach , walking distance to shopping mall
7
Everything is good check in is fast ... Only when our room was dirty with sand I ask for housekeeping reception say might be chargeable for second time clean up ! N they waived off when I say just only need to sweep clean the floor
Ganesh A. Families with young children Singapore, February 16, 2014
Best stayed hotel in Phuket!!!

LOCATION / POOLS / ROOMS
9
A very good stay with huge rooms. Location was very good with a Hard Rock Café attached to building and a OTOP shopping paradise just a stone throw away. Many local Thai restaurants around . A 7/11 is just 10meters away for all your urgent needs. Hotel is very situated and is just abt 2 mins away from the pristine beach. I took a Studio room which was big and came with a large bathroom.
Nguyen T. Families with young children Vietnam, December 19, 2013
Spacious room n nice kids room

bathtub, big n spacious room. 3 mins walk to the beach. Next to hardrock cafe.
7.7
Room is spacious n comfortable. Value for money. Can improve on your swimming pool to cater for young kids.
Redzuan A. Families with young children Singapore, December 2, 2013
Just great for families with young children..

location, facilities for young children, great attitude staffs..
9.3
i would say i had a pleasant stay at destination patong. the staffs were very helpful and friendly. quite well maintained..
Andrea F. Families with young children Italy, November 28, 2013
Comfortable hotel and very nice Kids world

Nice hotel, good value of money, Kids world
8.3
We spent only 1 night in the hotel and the kids enjoyed very much the Kids world even though it was closed at 6pm (that's not so comfortable for us - parents). The kids world is well maintained and very colorful with lots of choices to play, it has also a small "cinema" with comfortable puff and a large screen. The pools are not so big, we found a group of rude and noisy Indian men that kept jumping into the water splashing water around no matter what other guest were lying there. The hotel actually was full of Indian and Chinese tourists. The breakfast was good with excellent croissant! Staff was friendly and efficient. Hard Rock cafe from the hotel was nice but very expensive. We enjoyed our short stay and would come back again (for our young kids)
Quek K. Families with young children Singapore, November 3, 2013
staff is not very helpful.

close to sea, big room space and variety of breakfast
4.7
i've been to phuket like 10 times and stayed at different hotels, this is what i observed. some of the staff isn't really helpful. door isn't attended. in and out of hotel i've carried a lot of stuff myself, even pushing trolley myself. no proper car park if you rent a car. hotel is quite old.
Daniel C. Families with young children Singapore, October 5, 2013
Close to Beach & shopping area, food quality good

location, food quality in restaurant & room service is good, kids club maintain clean & kids friendly staffs
7.7
First day they gave us the room with very bad air cond ventilation with damp smell. It doesn't given the room with pool view as what we purcahse from Agoda. we had request to change the room as they claim the occupancy is high need to wait for another day without apologize. The second room that we check in in new wing and the room was clean & big. Kid club is well accomodated for the young children for the age of 5-12 years. Close to beach & shopping area. good quality of food in restaurant & room service. kids enjoy this hotel especially in second room.
Jennifer T. Families with young children Singapore, September 12, 2013
A comfortable stay

The nice buffet breakfast with friendly service staff and the fresh towels
7.7
We were impressed when we arrived at the hotel as the lobby was nicely decorated. We booked 2 connecting rooms and they were pretty decent sized. However, the blanket in one room didn't smell too good. The buffet breakfast at the hotel was good with a wide variety and they try to change their menu here and there everyday. The kids world was just ok, i had higher expectations after reading the online reviews. The staff there were nice and friendly but the features there didn't really attract my kids. On the third day, we ordered room service after a disappointing island hopping trip as we were back at almost 8pm and totally famished. It was quite fast and the fish and chips tasted good. The noise insulation is not up to expectation as we can hear people walking, running or shouting along the corridor at night. The last thing, we requested for late checkout at 2pm before departure but received a call at 12.30pm requesting us to checkout. They finally agreed to let us checkout at 1.30pm.
Yong C. Families with young children Malaysia, August 14, 2013
Amazing, comfortable and I like it

Spa, breakfast and staff
9.7

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Dusit D2 Phuket Resort PhuketDusit D2 Phuket Resort Phuket - Deluxe Room KingDusit D2 Phuket Resort Phuket - Deluxe Room KingDusit D2 Phuket Resort Phuket - Premier Room TwinDusit D2 Phuket Resort Phuket - Studio SuiteDusit D2 Phuket Resort Phuket - Premier Room KingDusit D2 Phuket Resort Phuket - Studio SuiteDusit D2 Phuket Resort Phuket - One Bedroom SuiteDusit D2 Phuket Resort Phuket - Studio Suite Luxurious BathroomDusit D2 Phuket Resort Phuket - Hotel ExteriorDusit D2 Phuket Resort Phuket - Colonnade CafeDusit D2 Phuket Resort Phuket - Colonnade CafeDusit D2 Phuket Resort Phuket - Romantic DinnerDusit D2 Phuket Resort Phuket - Colonnade CafeDusit D2 Phuket Resort Phuket - Grab N GoDusit D2 Phuket Resort Phuket - Colonnade CafeDusit D2 Phuket Resort Phuket - Colonnade CafeDusit D2 Phuket Resort Phuket - Fitness RoomDusit D2 Phuket Resort Phuket - Kid’s World Play ZoneDusit D2 Phuket Resort Phuket - Kid’s World Play ZoneDusit D2 Phuket Resort Phuket - Kid’s WorldDusit D2 Phuket Resort Phuket - Kid’s WorldDusit D2 Phuket Resort Phuket - Kid’s World Teen ZoneDusit D2 Phuket Resort Phuket - Kid’s World Play ZoneDusit D2 Phuket Resort Phuket - Kid’s World PlayStation AreaDusit D2 Phuket Resort Phuket - Kid’s World Baby CotDusit D2 Phuket Resort Phuket - LobbyDusit D2 Phuket Resort Phuket - LobbyDusit D2 Phuket Resort Phuket - LobbyDusit D2 Phuket Resort Phuket - LobbyDusit D2 Phuket Resort Phuket - Coffee BreakDusit D2 Phuket Resort Phuket - Coffee BreakDusit D2 Phuket Resort Phuket - Meeting RoomDusit D2 Phuket Resort Phuket - Roof Top Pool and Pool BarDusit D2 Phuket Resort Phuket - 3rd Floor Swimming PoolDusit D2 Phuket Resort Phuket - Roof Top Swimming PoolDusit D2 Phuket Resort Phuket - 3rd Floor Pool BarDusit D2 Phuket Resort Phuket - 3rd Floor Swimming PoolDusit D2 Phuket Resort Phuket - 3rd Floor Swimming PoolDusit D2 Phuket Resort Phuket - Reception AreaDusit D2 Phuket Resort Phuket - One Bedroom SuiteDusit D2 Phuket Resort Phuket - One Bedroom SuiteDusit D2 Phuket Resort Phuket - One Bedroom SuiteDusit D2 Phuket Resort Phuket - Reception


AS-AGWEB-3B06