Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Dusit D2 Phuket Resort

48 Ruam Jai Road,, Patong, Phuket, Thailand 83150

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.8

based on
38 reviews

340 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.4
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.6
Food/Dining
8.3
Families with older children (38)
Sort by:
Jiahui S. Families with older children China, January 6, 2016
Ok. Standard hotel. Not as nice as expected.

Near to the beach and have Swimming
6.7
Report this review
Joachim K. Families with older children Germany, January 2, 2016
Poor Quality Hotel

Breakfast
4.3
Everything this hotel advertises was wrong. The room looked onto a wall instead of "City View". The room was not available for check-in until late afternoon. It is located in a very busy side road where you have to walk along a crazy traffic and need to be careful not to be killed by motorbikes. Beds were extremely uncomfortable.
Report this review
Tan Y. Families with older children Singapore, December 16, 2015
Dusit D2 Phuket

Good location near beach, Reasonable room rates, I was given ajoining rooms as requested.
7.7
It was noisy (from top floor swimming pool area) on Sat afternoon when I booked in. Fortunately, it was quiet after that i.e. noise was not that bad as reported by others. Room door fails to unlock 80% of the time. Had to insert card and remove and push door hard and quick to open. Safe in one of our rooms was faulty and had to be replaced.
Report this review
Pornipa P. Families with older children Thailand, April 5, 2015
good

good
8
good
Report this review
Pokee W. Families with older children Hong Kong, May 20, 2014
very pleasant and impressive

good location, nice decoration, friendly staff
6
we really enjoyed our stay as the hotel room was spacious and nicely decorated, quiet surroundings that gave us a great sense of harmony.
Report this review
Debra K. Families with older children Australia, April 29, 2014
met all expectations

appearance, staff, location
9.7
exactly what we required- catered excellent for gluten free
Report this review
Jay K. Families with older children Australia, March 29, 2014
Excellent place to relax and close to everything.

Location, cleanliness and staff.
9.7
Our stay at Dusit D2 Phuket Resort was fantastic. The staff were extremely helpful and the rooms were in good condition. The hotel pools were a great place to relax with a swim up bar and the location of the hotel was perfect for our family of adults.
Report this review
Karen L. Families with older children Australia, January 25, 2014
Fabulous place to stay.

We had 4 Deluxe rooms booked and were upgraded to Premier Rooms. Great breakfast. Excellent staff.
10
We had the most amazing holiday. Destination Patong was in an ideal position, within an easy walk to the beach, restaurants and shopping. The staff were very accommodating for any requests. Room service was fast and very good quality food. Internet was available in both the public areas and guestrooms. Would recommend to anyone!
Report this review
Wesley K. Families with older children Australia, December 6, 2013
value for money

clean comfortable rooms big buffet breakfast
10
our hotel was central to everything we wanted to do in patong. beaches and shopping are all within walking distance.
Report this review
Roshdi N. Families with older children Malaysia, August 13, 2013
Nice hotel near beach and local shopping areas

Convenience, clean and spacious
8.7
Enjoyed the stay because the hotel was close to the beach and centrally located for shopping and local & international foods. Friendly staff and good service.
Report this review
1 - 10 of 522 reviews Next page
Dusit D2 Phuket Resort PhuketDusit D2 Phuket Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolDusit D2 Phuket Resort Phuket - One Bedroom SuiteDusit D2 Phuket Resort Phuket - Studio Suite Luxurious BathroomDusit D2 Phuket Resort Phuket - Flavours restaurant Dusit D2 Phuket Resort Phuket - Flavours restaurant Dusit D2 Phuket Resort Phuket - Grab N GoDusit D2 Phuket Resort Phuket - Flavours restaurant Dusit D2 Phuket Resort Phuket - Flavours restaurant Dusit D2 Phuket Resort Phuket - Fitness RoomDusit D2 Phuket Resort Phuket - Kid’s World Play ZoneDusit D2 Phuket Resort Phuket - Kid’s World Play ZoneDusit D2 Phuket Resort Phuket - Kid’s WorldDusit D2 Phuket Resort Phuket - Kid’s World Play ZoneDusit D2 Phuket Resort Phuket - Kid’s World Baby CotDusit D2 Phuket Resort Phuket - LobbyDusit D2 Phuket Resort Phuket - LobbyDusit D2 Phuket Resort Phuket - Coffee BreakDusit D2 Phuket Resort Phuket - Coffee BreakDusit D2 Phuket Resort Phuket - Meeting RoomDusit D2 Phuket Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolDusit D2 Phuket Resort Phuket - Reception AreaDusit D2 Phuket Resort Phuket - One Bedroom SuiteDusit D2 Phuket Resort Phuket - One Bedroom SuiteDusit D2 Phuket Resort Phuket - One Bedroom SuiteDusit D2 Phuket Resort Phuket - ReceptionDusit D2 Phuket Resort Phuket - DbarDusit D2 Phuket Resort Phuket - DbarDusit D2 Phuket Resort Phuket - The Drunken LeprechaunDusit D2 Phuket Resort Phuket - The Drunken LeprechaunDusit D2 Phuket Resort Phuket - The Drunken LeprechaunDusit D2 Phuket Resort Phuket - The Drunken LeprechaunDusit D2 Phuket Resort Phuket - Executive LoungeDusit D2 Phuket Resort Phuket - Kid’s clubDusit D2 Phuket Resort Phuket - ExteriorDusit D2 Phuket Resort Phuket - Meeting RoomDusit D2 Phuket Resort Phuket - Balcony/TerraceDusit D2 Phuket Resort Phuket - Executive LoungeDusit D2 Phuket Resort Phuket - FacilitiesDusit D2 Phuket Resort Phuket - Food and BeveragesDusit D2 Phuket Resort Phuket - Kid’s clubDusit D2 Phuket Resort Phuket - Executive LoungeDusit D2 Phuket Resort Phuket - Meeting RoomDusit D2 Phuket Resort Phuket - RestaurantDusit D2 Phuket Resort Phuket - Food and BeveragesDusit D2 Phuket Resort Phuket - FacilitiesDusit D2 Phuket Resort Phuket - FacilitiesDusit D2 Phuket Resort Phuket - FacilitiesDusit D2 Phuket Resort Phuket - SpaDusit D2 Phuket Resort Phuket - FacilitiesDusit D2 Phuket Resort Phuket - Kid’s clubDusit D2 Phuket Resort Phuket - RestaurantDusit D2 Phuket Resort Phuket - Pub/Lounge


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C01