Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Dusit Princess Chiang Mai Hotel

112 Chang Klan Road, Night Bazaar, Chiang Mai, Thailand

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Excellent

8.2

based on 2356 reviews

1340 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.0
Location
9.1
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
7.2
All reviews (2356)
Sort by:
Foong K. Groups Singapore, February 4, 2015
thumbs up

location, location, location
8
Hassle free check in. Great location with night market at doorsteps.
Report this review
Kelly P. Families with young children United States of America, February 1, 2015
Right at night market. Rooms well equipped.

Location, decor, rooms
7.7
Pleasantly surprised with hotel. Great location for night market. Nice lobby; feels upmarket for price
Report this review
Vincent T. Business travelers Singapore, January 31, 2015
Best Business Hotel

Located in the prime area of Chiangmai. Convenient to move around Chiangmai City.
8.3
Great and comfort stay.
Report this review
Chong C. Families with older children Australia, January 30, 2015
good location

Good location
9.3
Good location
Report this review
Daniel S. Solo travelers United Kingdom, January 30, 2015
How this hotel rates as a 4 star is beyond me

location
2.7
This was my worst experience in the 4 weeks I stayed in Thailand.The room I was given on the first nigjt was a smoking room with an adjoining door.There were people next door smoking and It wafted under the door.It was like sleeping in an ashtray.The next day I was given another room that was musty and tired.Mould in the shower etc.Then I moved again to be woken up to the sound of Jack hammers and petrol disc cutters,yes building works all day for 4 days.Which was also near the pool.Which did not make for a pleasent stay.Never again would I stay here neither would I reccomend.Find a lot better for less.
Report this review
Vincent T. Business travelers Singapore, January 30, 2015
Best Location in Chiangmai

Location, Comfort and Good services
8.3
This is the hotel I always go to during my yearly trip to Chiangmai
Report this review
Tay K. Solo travelers Malaysia, January 26, 2015
great location

location, location and location
8
The location was great. The hotel was located within night bazaar area. U may find food, massage, night life within walking distance. However, the only setback was that breakfast was not included in my stay. I paid abt 400bath for one pax but the food variety was a bit disappointing.
Report this review
Stephen P. Groups United States of America, January 23, 2015
Chiang Mai Royal

Location, room size, value for money
8.7
Comfortable convenient cost reasonable
Report this review
Sitas M. Business travelers Thailand, January 23, 2015
Good value, good location

The hotel is my regular choice when visiting Chiang Mai on business. The lobby level was recently renovated.
8
Recent renovation gives the hotel a more open ambience (reception counter at the end of the layout replaced what used to be the breakfast area). The room rate was very nice. Although did not include breakfast, I got free upgrade to a suite which is very spacious. The only complaint is old air conditioner which keeps making loud banging noise - spooky.
Report this review
Roger F. Couples United Kingdom, January 22, 2015
Good location

Location, dim sum menus, quiet room
9.3
Very good value, good hotel in excellent location.
Report this review
Previous page 251 - 260 of 1340 reviews Next page
Dusit Princess Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang MaiDusit Princess Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Outdoor swimming poolDusit Princess Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Vimarnman meeting roomDusit Princess Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Meeting RoomDusit Princess Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Meeting RoomDusit Princess Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Meeting RoomDusit Princess Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - LobbyDusit Princess Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming PoolDusit Princess Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - InteriorDusit Princess Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming PoolDusit Princess Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Meeting Room


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B01