My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Dusit Thani Bangkok Hotel

946 Rama Iv Road , Silom / Sathorn, Bangkok, Thailand 10500 (Show on map)

Book now!

Dusit Thani Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Dusit Thani Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Dusit Thani Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - 1 Bedroom Suite Dusit Thani Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Dusit Thani Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Dusit Thani Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Dusit Thani Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Hotel Exterior Dusit Thani Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Dusit Thani Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Dusit Thani Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Dusit Thani Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Dusit Thani Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Bathroom Dusit Thani Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Dusit Thani Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Dusit Thani Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Hotel Interior Dusit Thani Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Swimming Pool
Dusit Thani Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Lobby Dusit Thani Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Hotel Interior Dusit Thani Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Devarana Spa Dusit Thani Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Hotel Interior Dusit Thani Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Hotel Exterior Dusit Thani Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Hotel Interior Dusit Thani Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Hotel Interior Dusit Thani Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Restaurant Dusit Thani Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Restaurant Dusit Thani Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Pub/Lounge Dusit Thani Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Meeting Room Dusit Thani Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Hotel Interior
Hotel Area: Silom / Sathorn Number of Rooms: 517
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.5

based on
1713 reviews

Value for Money
8.2
Location
9.1
Staff Performance
8.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.6
Food/Dining
8.4
All reviews (1713)
Sort by:
Graham C. Business travelers Australia, March 17, 2012
Great location and spacious rooms

Elegant hotel, excellent service, good location, comfortable rooms
8.3
wonderful ocation adjascent skytrain and subway stations, 2 stops on bts to siam paragon, opposite lumpini park and 2 mins walk to night market / patpong. the annex wing has the bigger rooms (and cheaper) and the pool is adequate size for a cool splash. lounge bar area perfect for business meetings over a coffee or beer.
Restaurant Tip: Breakfast at is pricey - there's an "Au Bon Pain" just outside on Silom Road.
Hind A. Groups Morocco, March 16, 2012
i didnt like it

i will never advice someone to go to dusit thani bangkok hotel
3.3
they give me a room with a very bad view and they have bad customer service because i told them to change my room they promise me that the next day they will , but they ignore me
Murtuza T. Business travelers Singapore, March 13, 2012
Good hotel with great service

The hotel staff were really friendly
7.7
The hotel itself is a really nice hotel with great rooms and the staff there are also very cheerful and make your stay a complete pleasure. All in all I would recommend this hotel to others.
Donna P. Business travelers March 9, 2012
beautiful hotel, by bts

Close to BTS, one of the best gyms I've ever seen in a hotel
9.3
of the 6 hotels i stayed in during my last trip to thailand, including a 5 star resort, this was my favorite. i can't really say why, except the room felt really comfortable, like when i walked in i wanted to be there. i upgraded my room from superior to deluxe. it was kind of a hard sell (if you don't upgrade you actually have to go somewhere else to check in), but i'm glad i did. the gym was the best i've ever seen in a hotel--they even had an assisted lift machine. they are really on top of the wireless--you get a unique password for each device, which was a little annoying but did't take much time and was pretty impressive. the lobby and public areas are lovely, and the buffet breakfast that was included in my package was very good. stairs to the bts sala daeng station were just outside the grounds, so very easy to get where you need to go.
Melodie I. Business travelers Philippines, March 8, 2012
lovely hotel and big rooms
9.7
Dusit Thani in Bangkok has a big room and nice amenities. it also has a good location which is very close to the train station. there is also a small park in front of the hotel. the staff are all friendly and accommodating. a good place to relax after a whole day of business meetings.
Adam C. Solo travelers United Kingdom, March 7, 2012
Never a bad word to say about this hotel

The staff and location
10
I continue to stay at this hotel everytime i am in Bangkok. I travel to Thailand frequently, and although the temptation to stay in this country's other magnificent hotels is there, i always stick with the Dusit Thani. the staff are the friendliest that i have come across in Bangkok, many of them have been working there for years, so remember who you are and go out of their way to assist you. This time round, i have to give special mentions to the Room service guys, a very friendly and helpful lot they were, very chatty and continued smiles just make you want to order room service for the sake of it.
Restaurant Tip: Try the Japanese shogun restaurant, not the cheapest of Japanese restaurants, but the food was out of this world
Yau K. Solo travelers Singapore, March 5, 2012
Lovely place with easy access to places

Everything, except (please see below)
7.7
the breakfast spread for guests needs to change periodically. i have stayed at dusit thani since jan 12, and every morning, me and my friend are so sick of seeing the same food being served during breakfast. is there anything you can do about it please? i hate to move to another hotel. secondly, to me and my friend's horror, guests upgraded or stayed at the club room category can now check out at 2pm and no longer 4pm(?!). this came as a rude shock to us when we checked out on 5/3.
John C. Business travelers United Kingdom, March 5, 2012
Established Feb 1972 excellent reputation.

Location, luxury, restaurant selection, good range of rooms and club suites
9.7
Not bad value for money by Bangkok standards - some restaurants pricey - Thai the best deal for fair prices and cultural identity. Easy access to Sky train and underground. Also on Airport side of city which eases traffic problem.
Restaurant Tip: Try the Thai restaurant in the lower ground area. Also buffet has huge range but somewhat expensive.
Keenan C. Solo travelers United States of America, March 4, 2012
Great hotel with wonderful service.

Wonderful service.
9.7
i chose to stay at the hotel at the club level and the service at the club was wonderful. the club was always stocked with soft drinks, water, and cookies. then during the evening the hotel brought out hot snacks and some stronger refreshments.
Nightlife Tip: If you are interested the hotel is very conveniently located to Patpong and Bangkok's night market.
Krittika T. Couples Thailand, March 3, 2012
the luxery hotel

Nice room
10
we stay in this hotel many times. we love the location and it is very close to bts & mrt
Shopping Tip: near siam

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Dusit Thani Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Hotel ExteriorDusit Thani Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomDusit Thani Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomDusit Thani Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - 1 Bedroom SuiteDusit Thani Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomDusit Thani Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomDusit Thani Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomDusit Thani Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Hotel ExteriorDusit Thani Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomDusit Thani Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomDusit Thani Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomDusit Thani Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomDusit Thani Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - BathroomDusit Thani Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomDusit Thani Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomDusit Thani Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Hotel InteriorDusit Thani Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolDusit Thani Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - LobbyDusit Thani Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Hotel InteriorDusit Thani Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Devarana SpaDusit Thani Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Hotel InteriorDusit Thani Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Hotel ExteriorDusit Thani Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Hotel InteriorDusit Thani Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Hotel InteriorDusit Thani Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantDusit Thani Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantDusit Thani Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Pub/LoungeDusit Thani Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Meeting RoomDusit Thani Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Hotel InteriorDusit Thani Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Hotel ExteriorDusit Thani Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Hotel ExteriorDusit Thani Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Hotel InteriorDusit Thani Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Hotel InteriorDusit Thani Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - SuperiorDusit Thani Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Superior RoomDusit Thani Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - DeluxeDusit Thani Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Dusit Grand-Junior SuiteDusit Thani Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Suite RoomDusit Thani Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - 1 Bedroom SuiteDusit Thani Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - 1 Bedroom Suite-LivingDusit Thani Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - 1 Bedroom Suite-Living roomDusit Thani Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Dusit Club roomDusit Thani Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Benjarong-Royal Thai CuisineDusit Thani Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - My BarDusit Thani Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - ShogunDusit Thani Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Thien Duong -Vietnamese RestaurantDusit Thani Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - The Mayflower-Chinese RestaurantDusit Thani Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Executive LoungeDusit Thani Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Library roomDusit Thani Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Meeting RoomDusit Thani Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Meeting RoomDusit Thani Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Meeting RoomDusit Thani Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Meeting RoomDusit Thani Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Meeting RoomDusit Thani Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Meeting RoomDusit Thani Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Meeting RoomDusit Thani Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - LobbyDusit Thani Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Lobby LoungeDusit Thani Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Lobby LoungeDusit Thani Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Fitness RoomDusit Thani Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Fitness RoomDusit Thani Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolDusit Thani Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - SurroundingsDusit Thani Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Executive LoungeDusit Thani Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Executive LoungeDusit Thani Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - FacilitiesDusit Thani Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Surroundings

Customer Reviews - Dusit Thani Bangkok Hotel, Bangkok

AS-AGWEB-3A03