Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Dusit Thani Bangkok Hotel

946 Rama Iv Road , Silom, Bangkok, Thailand 10500 (Show on map)

Book now!

Dusit Thani Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Dusit Thani Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Dusit Thani Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - 1 Bedroom Suite Dusit Thani Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Dusit Thani Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Dusit Thani Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Dusit Thani Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Superior Dusit Thani Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Superior Room Dusit Thani Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe Dusit Thani Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Dusit Grand-Junior Suite Dusit Thani Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Suite Room Dusit Thani Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - 1 Bedroom Suite Dusit Thani Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - 1 Bedroom Suite-Living Dusit Thani Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - 1 Bedroom Suite-Living room Dusit Thani Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Dusit Club room Dusit Thani Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - My Bar
Dusit Thani Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Shogun Dusit Thani Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Thien Duong -Vietnamese Restaurant Dusit Thani Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - The Mayflower-Chinese Restaurant Dusit Thani Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Executive Lounge Dusit Thani Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Meeting Room Dusit Thani Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Meeting Room Dusit Thani Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Meeting Room Dusit Thani Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Meeting Room Dusit Thani Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Meeting Room Dusit Thani Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Lobby Lounge Dusit Thani Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Lobby Lounge Dusit Thani Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Surroundings
Area: Silom Number of Rooms: 517
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.5

from 1974 reviews

Value for Money
8.2
Location
9.1
Staff Performance
8.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.6
Food/Dining
8.3
All reviews (1974)
Sort by:
Gordon T. Couples United States of America, February 25, 2013
Great location but small room

Great location for shopping day or night.
9
Hotel is one of the first and finest in Bangkok. Room was immaculate but smaller relative to comparable hotels. Staff were cordial, friendly and helpful. Location is great if you wish to walk on historic and interesting Silom Road. Hotel is near the elevated rail that can take you to most of the venues in the city.
Kenneth B. Couples United States of America, February 22, 2013
Classy and venerable hotel

Consistent service and convenient location
9.3
Enjoyed another relaxing stay at the Dusit Thani. The room was ready even though we arrived earlier than anticipated and without notifying the hotel staff. The staff is always friendly and ready to open the door to the patrons when entering and leaving the property. Enjoyed the dinner at the Benjarong restaurant inside the hotel. Prices are on the high side. However, the authentic thai food was excellent.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: The hotel is ideally situated across the street from Lumphini park, near the skytrain, shopping opportunities and dining. The nightlife is also very close for those who choose to indulge.
Jane K. Families with older children United Kingdom, February 11, 2013
Vintage Grandeur , perfect location

beautiful old hotel, convenient for the subway and sky train
8
I just returned from my trip to Bangkok, having enjoyed the old age slendour of the Dusit Thani. We stayed in a suite which was beautifully wood panelled, and they were happy to provide an extra bed for my teenage son. Sightseeing is easy from this location, as there are plenty of tuk tuk outside, and the conciege will negotiate a good price for you.there is the option of the subway or sky train too.
Teik G. Solo travelers Malaysia, February 11, 2013
Kingdom of Dusit Thani - World of Excellence

The staff are the most attentive I have every seen. They know what you want, what you need and what you would like to do even before you think about it. Wonderful and professional without being pretentious, like in some other American hotels chains.
8.7
i had a wonderful two night's stay, and was upgraded to the junior suite this time.unfortunately this time i came alone, but looking at the bright sight, i feel like the king of the world!
Restaurant Tip: Must try eating at the Benjarong during your trip. It's like stepping into another world.
Anis K. Couples Switzerland, February 10, 2013
Schönes Hotel und freundlicher Service

Im Centrum. Mir gefällt Die Grune OOase mit >Dem Fish Pond und Tolle Fruhstuck
9.7
very good ambiance and very efficient service. all employees are very polite and atttentive to detail. teh executive suite was well furnitured and house cleanign was alos very good. there was enough water and fruits as well given complimentary. when i have to stay leonger then a day in downtown bkk, i have onyl and always stayed at dusit since 2001. its time dusit gives me a permanent pass with a special price for loyalty. i also recommend dusit to my other friends as well.
William C. Solo travelers United States of America, February 10, 2013
Beautiful hotel with great service and food

Food, location, service, cleanliness
9.3
Wonderful experience. Was upgraded to a beautiful "Thai Heritage Suite" from executive suite. The area immediate surrounding the hotel is okay (safe, many restaurants, etc), with some interesting (but not family friendly) nightlife. However, both the MRT and SkyTrain are within easy walking distance, so,very easy to get to Chinatown, JJ market, riverfront, Sukhumvit shopping areas, etc. Also, the beautiful Lumpini Park is across the street. They have good restaurants and a really good bakery. The pool area and gym are very nice as well. Very peaceful and tranquil for being in a fairly busy area along a major road.
Kim M. Families with young children Australia, February 7, 2013
Great convenient location and large rooms.

Right in the heart of the shopping district and with the Sky Train out the front.
8
we really enjoyed our stay at the dusit thani. the room size was suberb and the location excellent. the hotel has many restaurants which we ate at every night. the japanese was especially delicious and very friendly staff. we would definately stay there again.
Restaurant Tip: Japanese food at the hotel is excellent.
Markus G. Solo travelers Austria, February 2, 2013
Modern hotel with good location

Well maintained hotel, feeling well
10
the dusit thani is always a good place to stay short time or even for a longer period modern facility and big variety of things you need during a private stay or a business trip hotel room very convenient and also a quiet place location of the hotel gives you the chance to use underground and sky train, both is very near by, more or less in front of the hotel. also just a walk out is fine, opposite the hotel is a big park, and very good for exercise or just walking around there a recommendation for a good stay in the crowded city of bangkok, just a good recommendation
Restaurant Tip: In the hotel are some good places for eating, especially the Thai restaurant to mention, good food and traditionel atmosphere !
Kejnapaht U. Couples Thailand, February 1, 2013
Good Service

Centre of Bangkok, adjacent to BTS, MRT
9.7
The hotel was good and up to standard. Our room was clean and full of necessary amentities. Staffs were great - service with smile. Food was also good especially for Pad Thai - so yummy !!
Tilakasiri W. Couples Australia, January 22, 2013
great in every aspect, servuce with smiles

location,service and staff
9.3
We enjoyed our stay very much, though too short. The staff were friendly and courteous. The lady at the reception was outstanding,going out of her way to orientate us and also introduce us to the facilities and also enquiring about us at every convenient opportunity. I would recommend this Hotel to any one, looking for a pleasant comfortable stay.
Travel tip: The club package is good value for money

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Dusit Thani Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Hotel ExteriorDusit Thani Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomDusit Thani Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomDusit Thani Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - 1 Bedroom SuiteDusit Thani Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomDusit Thani Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomDusit Thani Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomDusit Thani Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - SuperiorDusit Thani Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Superior RoomDusit Thani Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - DeluxeDusit Thani Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Dusit Grand-Junior SuiteDusit Thani Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Suite RoomDusit Thani Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - 1 Bedroom SuiteDusit Thani Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - 1 Bedroom Suite-LivingDusit Thani Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - 1 Bedroom Suite-Living roomDusit Thani Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Dusit Club roomDusit Thani Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - My BarDusit Thani Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - ShogunDusit Thani Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Thien Duong -Vietnamese RestaurantDusit Thani Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - The Mayflower-Chinese RestaurantDusit Thani Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Executive LoungeDusit Thani Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Meeting RoomDusit Thani Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Meeting RoomDusit Thani Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Meeting RoomDusit Thani Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Meeting RoomDusit Thani Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Meeting RoomDusit Thani Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Lobby LoungeDusit Thani Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Lobby LoungeDusit Thani Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - SurroundingsDusit Thani Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Executive LoungeDusit Thani Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Executive LoungeDusit Thani Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - FacilitiesDusit Thani Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - SurroundingsDusit Thani Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomDusit Thani Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomDusit Thani Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomDusit Thani Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - SpaDusit Thani Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomDusit Thani Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomDusit Thani Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomDusit Thani Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantDusit Thani Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomDusit Thani Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - InteriorDusit Thani Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomDusit Thani Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Meeting RoomDusit Thani Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantDusit Thani Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomDusit Thani Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomDusit Thani Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomDusit Thani Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomDusit Thani Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomDusit Thani Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolDusit Thani Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantDusit Thani Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - BallroomDusit Thani Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantDusit Thani Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantDusit Thani Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomDusit Thani Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantDusit Thani Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomDusit Thani Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - InteriorDusit Thani Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - ExteriorDusit Thani Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - ExteriorDusit Thani Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolDusit Thani Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - InteriorDusit Thani Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomDusit Thani Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - ExteriorDusit Thani Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Dusit Thani Bangkok Hotel, Bangkok

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C06