or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Dusit Thani Bangkok Hotel

946 Rama Iv Road , Silom / Sathorn, Bangkok, Thailand 10500 (Show on map)

Book now!

Dusit Thani Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Dusit Thani Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Dusit Thani Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - 1 Bedroom Suite Dusit Thani Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Dusit Thani Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Dusit Thani Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Dusit Thani Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Superior Dusit Thani Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Superior Room Dusit Thani Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe Dusit Thani Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Dusit Grand-Junior Suite Dusit Thani Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Suite Room Dusit Thani Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - 1 Bedroom Suite Dusit Thani Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - 1 Bedroom Suite-Living Dusit Thani Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - 1 Bedroom Suite-Living room Dusit Thani Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Dusit Club room Dusit Thani Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - My Bar
Dusit Thani Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Shogun Dusit Thani Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Thien Duong -Vietnamese Restaurant Dusit Thani Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - The Mayflower-Chinese Restaurant Dusit Thani Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Executive Lounge Dusit Thani Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Meeting Room Dusit Thani Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Meeting Room Dusit Thani Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Meeting Room Dusit Thani Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Meeting Room Dusit Thani Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Meeting Room Dusit Thani Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Lobby Lounge Dusit Thani Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Lobby Lounge Dusit Thani Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Surroundings
Area: Silom / Sathorn Number of Rooms: 517
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.5

based on
1841 reviews

Value for Money
8.2
Location
9.1
Staff Performance
8.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.6
Food/Dining
8.3
All reviews (1841)
Sort by:
I-Heng L. Groups South Africa, August 16, 2012
Fantastic location, Service needs improvement

Location - next to Lumpini Park & skytrain
7.3
Asides from the slow check-in, we really enjoyed our stay here - the Thai restaurant is a must try (Benjarong), as is the view from D'Sens!
Gerald L. Families with young children Singapore, August 16, 2012
Charming old-world grandeur

Well located old-world charm smack in busy Silom
9.3
Chose this hotel with the consideration of young children in mind; ie. proximity to transit access and nearby shopping malls/food etc. Was not expecting very much in amenities as I knew this as a very old hotel from it's 60's facade and architecture, almost iconic in BKK. Was pleasantly surprised that they had done an excellent job in maintaining and modernizing it. Everything works well, including the front and back-end operations that presented a pleasant stay throughout. Room was cosy despite the addition of a folding-bed for the child, big window view of the thunderstorms from within the calmness gave a sense of an oasis right in the middle of the bustle of busy BKK. Of worthy recall was the lush waterfall feature outside the lobby lounge, the ladies in traditional garb demonstrating the traditional arts, and the (unfortunately) visible and overwhelming door security men all around, albeit all very friendly.
Vicki B. Couples Australia, August 12, 2012
The best service in Bangkok !

Great location, great food, great staff !!
10
We have stayed in many Bangkok hotels over the last 12 years and this hotel rates as our number one ! We love coming back here to experience the great location, fantastic resturants, beautiful rooms with gorgeous amenities and the friendliest staff you will ever meet..... nothing is a problem !
Nightlife Tip: If you love night markets and a bit of risque' night entertainment and bars, then this is the hotel to stay at as it is only a stones throw from Patpong.
Kelvin I. Couples United Kingdom, August 11, 2012
excellent servce and customer care

good breakfast. helpful and polite staff,thoughtful and eager to provide and excellent stay
9.7
The staff are always polite and make everyone staying feel that their stay important to them. They want you to have a good time. Staff take a pride in providing excellent service.
Bruce M. Families with young children United States of America, August 11, 2012
Our favorite hotel in Bangkok

great service, large rooms, nextbto the park
9.7
We live in Thailand and always try to stay at Dusit Thani Bangkok when we celebrate special occasions like our tenth anniversary or just want to spend a few days in the city. This is our favorite hotel in Bangkok with great service, plenty of great restaurants, I think there are eight restaurants, we loved the Thai restaurant, the steak house and the coffee shop had decaff coffee son we could enjoy it in the evening. The suites are big and the bay could sleep in the other room while we watched the Olympics in the adjacent room. We will be back definitely again.
Restaurant Tip: The Lunch special at the steak restaurant was very good.
Tom S. Families with young children United States of America, August 2, 2012
Great details, tired rooms

Lobby, restaurants were excellentm Convenient to shopping and park, suite was disappointing
7.3
we booked dusit grand, upgraded to suite upon arrival to have room for 2 kids. underwhelmed by suite- room would have been nice 20 years ago, but was showing age pretty severly. all the details and service was there, but not what you would expect from a suite from this chain
Travel tip: Stay at sister hotel Pathumwan if shopping, city life is your thing.
Tung H. Business travelers Malaysia, July 30, 2012
Well kept hotel

Comfortable beds
8.3
Very close to markets and plenty of food to try out near to the hotel.
Lai M. Solo travelers Malaysia, July 29, 2012
Great location and atmosphere

Price and location
8.7
great location and amazing emblem!! the hotel atmosphere is great and the architecture is absolutely beautiful.! it's a 5 star hotel located near silom area and the bts is just a few minutes walk from the hotel. unlike other 5 star hotels, it also caters to travellers who are not so willing to spend that much on accommodation. so with a comparatively low price, you get to enjoy the facilities and services of a 5 star hotel!
Gary R. Families with older children United States of America, July 27, 2012
My Favorite in Bangkok!

Location, amenities, 5-star service, decor, comfortability.
9.7
Always a great place to stay. The Italian restaurant, El Cielo isn't worth the money, but the Vietnamese restaurant was so good we went twice. The taxi rides to get to local places was usually quick and easy and that's saying something given BKK's traffic. We enjoyed our rooms and the amenities that went with them. This is my 4th stay and I will return again. My daughter loved it and it was her first visit to Thailand so it left such a good first impression. The night bazaar at Pahtong is hardly worth the walk but of interest to the first time visitor just looking for the sights and sounds of Thailand. The sauna and steam areas were very well maintained.
Melodie B. Business travelers Philippines, July 26, 2012
big rooms, good location

good location
9.7
Dusit Thani Bangkok is a nice and well managed hotel. the rooms are big, the service is good and the location is great. near the train stations and other business district. i will definitely recommend this to friends and colleagues. it is very much worth of the money you paid.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Dusit Thani Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Hotel ExteriorDusit Thani Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomDusit Thani Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomDusit Thani Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - 1 Bedroom SuiteDusit Thani Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomDusit Thani Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomDusit Thani Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomDusit Thani Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - SuperiorDusit Thani Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Superior RoomDusit Thani Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - DeluxeDusit Thani Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Dusit Grand-Junior SuiteDusit Thani Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Suite RoomDusit Thani Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - 1 Bedroom SuiteDusit Thani Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - 1 Bedroom Suite-LivingDusit Thani Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - 1 Bedroom Suite-Living roomDusit Thani Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Dusit Club roomDusit Thani Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - My BarDusit Thani Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - ShogunDusit Thani Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Thien Duong -Vietnamese RestaurantDusit Thani Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - The Mayflower-Chinese RestaurantDusit Thani Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Executive LoungeDusit Thani Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Meeting RoomDusit Thani Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Meeting RoomDusit Thani Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Meeting RoomDusit Thani Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Meeting RoomDusit Thani Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Meeting RoomDusit Thani Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Lobby LoungeDusit Thani Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Lobby LoungeDusit Thani Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - SurroundingsDusit Thani Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Executive LoungeDusit Thani Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Executive LoungeDusit Thani Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - FacilitiesDusit Thani Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - SurroundingsDusit Thani Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomDusit Thani Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomDusit Thani Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomDusit Thani Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - SpaDusit Thani Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomDusit Thani Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomDusit Thani Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomDusit Thani Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantDusit Thani Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomDusit Thani Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - InteriorDusit Thani Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomDusit Thani Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Meeting RoomDusit Thani Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantDusit Thani Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomDusit Thani Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomDusit Thani Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomDusit Thani Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomDusit Thani Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomDusit Thani Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolDusit Thani Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantDusit Thani Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - BallroomDusit Thani Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantDusit Thani Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantDusit Thani Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomDusit Thani Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantDusit Thani Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomDusit Thani Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - InteriorDusit Thani Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - ExteriorDusit Thani Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - ExteriorDusit Thani Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolDusit Thani Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - InteriorDusit Thani Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomDusit Thani Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - ExteriorDusit Thani Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Dusit Thani Bangkok Hotel, Bangkok

AS-AGWEB-3B07