or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Dusit Thani Bangkok Hotel

946 Rama Iv Road , Silom / Sathorn, Bangkok, Thailand 10500 (Show on map)

Book now!

Dusit Thani Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Dusit Thani Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Dusit Thani Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - 1 Bedroom Suite Dusit Thani Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Dusit Thani Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Dusit Thani Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Dusit Thani Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Superior Dusit Thani Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Superior Room Dusit Thani Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe Dusit Thani Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Dusit Grand-Junior Suite Dusit Thani Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Suite Room Dusit Thani Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - 1 Bedroom Suite Dusit Thani Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - 1 Bedroom Suite-Living Dusit Thani Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - 1 Bedroom Suite-Living room Dusit Thani Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Dusit Club room Dusit Thani Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - My Bar
Dusit Thani Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Shogun Dusit Thani Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Thien Duong -Vietnamese Restaurant Dusit Thani Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - The Mayflower-Chinese Restaurant Dusit Thani Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Executive Lounge Dusit Thani Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Meeting Room Dusit Thani Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Meeting Room Dusit Thani Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Meeting Room Dusit Thani Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Meeting Room Dusit Thani Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Meeting Room Dusit Thani Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Lobby Lounge Dusit Thani Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Lobby Lounge Dusit Thani Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Surroundings
Area: Silom / Sathorn Number of Rooms: 517
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.5

based on
1775 reviews

Value for Money
8.2
Location
9.1
Staff Performance
8.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.6
Food/Dining
8.4
All reviews (1775)
Sort by:
David M. Couples United States of America, April 28, 2011
Adequate but not a 5 star

Location
7.7
Despite having a huge number of staff at the hotel counter, the check-in took a very long time. The room was okay except that it was on the lowest floor and near the elevators. I was surprised that the television was so small - about the size of a computer monitor. The location is quite good.
Hans E. Solo travelers Netherlands, April 28, 2011
A luxuary hotel with many good restaurants

Good restaurants especially the one with the wonderful buffet. Reasonable prices. Friendly employees
9.7
Actually I have no negative things to mention. The only disadvantage is the bad. It's too undeep.
Restaurant Tip: Visit the buffet in the restaurant on the basementfloor. Extremely good for a reasonable price. Especially for fish-lovers a must.
Rodney B. Solo travelers Australia, April 26, 2011
Great Location & Public Areas

Location
6
4 nights - Deluxe Room #611 Upgraded from "Superior Room" to Deluxe Room over-looking Helipad Ashphalt with 12 inch TV on wall. I declined the room & asked for the category originally booked, but instead was given tired looking room with broken air-conditioning & bathtub which took 2hours to drain. Newly renovated public area's are stunning, with the exception of the pool. Breakfast in "Dusit Deli" on two (2)mornings, same order each time, however different price's charged. Helpful Guest Relations staff. Housekeeping staff below standard.
Restaurant Tip: Mangoe Tree Restaurant
Abdullah A. Saudi Arabia, April 25, 2011
Dusit Thani Bangkok Hotel,

Site
6.3
It was the 4th time we stayed in the Dusit Thani Bangkok. It was the second time we had the Dusit Club, so you have internet included, aswell as happy hour and breakfast at il Cielo. Everything is in style. You really can enjoy the Eastern way of life
Neil J. Couples New Zealand, April 25, 2011
Always a pleasure to step in their door !!

Location, service and great choice of restuarants
9.7
we always stay in the dusit thani when in bangkok and for good reason. the service is excellent, the food is great and the location is the best being right next to the bts and mrt. we usually stay in the club room which means we get free use of the business centre with drinks and nibbles each evening. we ate at the bengarong thai resturant and the food was very tasty, presentation was great and very reasonable price. we look forward to staying at this hotel again and would recommend to others.
Restaurant Tip: The dusit resturants, while more expensive that others in the area are worth the extra cost.
Chong E. Couples Malaysia, April 25, 2011
Great Location

Great location to night life and public transportation
8
Dusit Thani is a 40 years old hotel, but still well maintained. still kept clean and comfort. The plus point is the bathroom is bigger than the standard hotel. It has 7 quality restaurants that serve great options to the guests. One weird location is the sauna. One has to take a lift from where the gym loacted, and walk by a mini goft course to enter the sauna. At other hotel, the suana is normally attached to the gym.
De W. Solo travelers Singapore, April 24, 2011
Classic hotel at a convenient location

Location, ambience of hotel
7.7
it really can be a little annoying especially after a day of long walking. nonetheless, service standards are commendable and it in a great location. 2 bts stops from the main shopping district and a direct underground train to chatuchak.
Giles M. Solo travelers Singapore, April 23, 2011
Great location and comfortable hotel

Location
8.3
Excellent location by the BTS and MRT which gets you to most places without having to take the taxi and getting caught in the frequent traffic jams in BKK. Rooms were comfortable and free wifi was handy. Breakfast was nice too with good spread and very helpful staff at the restaurant when I came in late for breakfast.
Nightlife Tip: Lots of street side shopping to be done in Silom which is just outside the hotel. Also local night life located there.
Mustafa A. Families with young children United Kingdom, April 22, 2011
Does not live up to its reputation anymore

Frankly, there was nothing I liked about this hotel
4
The Dusit Thani came highly recommended by many friends in the past, so this time I decided to stay there. I was disappointed from the moment I entered the hotel. The check-in staff mixed up the rooms between me and other people checking in at the same time. The room was apparently a no smoking room, but it was apparent the room had been smoked in before. We complained and on our insistence our rooms were changed (more mix ups). The porter was not happy to have to move our luggage and expected us to take the luggage to the lifts! None of the staff could speak English, this is poor for a 5 star hotel. The gym (and in fact the whole hotel) was dated and the facilities were poor. Very small pool for such a hotel. The front desk staff did not know what time their restaurants closed and sent us to a restaurant in the hotel on the basis it was open when in fact it was closed. We then went to another restaurant in the hotel which was still open, but it was apparent they wanted us to leave asap, they were clearing all other table and even hoovering the carpets as we were eating. They bought the main course before the starter and did not want to serve desert. I do not expect to be staying here again.
Akhter M. Couples Bangladesh, April 21, 2011
the worst experience to stay in a hotel

terrible service, staff is so incompetent, english v.v. poor, rough behaviour from staff, smelly, old carpet, broken door, cheap ambience in the room
4
such a terrible experince,
Hotel Feature Tip: simply never even bother to walk in here ...its worthless and painfull

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Dusit Thani Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Hotel ExteriorDusit Thani Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomDusit Thani Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomDusit Thani Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - 1 Bedroom SuiteDusit Thani Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomDusit Thani Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomDusit Thani Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomDusit Thani Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - SuperiorDusit Thani Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Superior RoomDusit Thani Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - DeluxeDusit Thani Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Dusit Grand-Junior SuiteDusit Thani Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Suite RoomDusit Thani Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - 1 Bedroom SuiteDusit Thani Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - 1 Bedroom Suite-LivingDusit Thani Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - 1 Bedroom Suite-Living roomDusit Thani Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Dusit Club roomDusit Thani Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - My BarDusit Thani Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - ShogunDusit Thani Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Thien Duong -Vietnamese RestaurantDusit Thani Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - The Mayflower-Chinese RestaurantDusit Thani Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Executive LoungeDusit Thani Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Meeting RoomDusit Thani Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Meeting RoomDusit Thani Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Meeting RoomDusit Thani Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Meeting RoomDusit Thani Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Meeting RoomDusit Thani Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Lobby LoungeDusit Thani Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Lobby LoungeDusit Thani Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - SurroundingsDusit Thani Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Executive LoungeDusit Thani Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Executive LoungeDusit Thani Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - FacilitiesDusit Thani Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - SurroundingsDusit Thani Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomDusit Thani Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomDusit Thani Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomDusit Thani Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - SpaDusit Thani Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomDusit Thani Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomDusit Thani Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomDusit Thani Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantDusit Thani Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomDusit Thani Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - InteriorDusit Thani Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomDusit Thani Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Meeting RoomDusit Thani Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantDusit Thani Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomDusit Thani Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomDusit Thani Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomDusit Thani Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomDusit Thani Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomDusit Thani Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolDusit Thani Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantDusit Thani Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - BallroomDusit Thani Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantDusit Thani Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantDusit Thani Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomDusit Thani Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantDusit Thani Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomDusit Thani Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - InteriorDusit Thani Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - ExteriorDusit Thani Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - ExteriorDusit Thani Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolDusit Thani Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - InteriorDusit Thani Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomDusit Thani Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - ExteriorDusit Thani Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Dusit Thani Bangkok Hotel, Bangkok

AS-AGWEB-3B01