Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Dusit Thani Bangkok Hotel

946 Rama Iv Road , Silom, Bangkok, Thailand 10500

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Excellent

8.5

based on
2202 reviews

1242 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.1
Location
9.1
Staff Performance
8.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.5
Food/Dining
8.3
All reviews (2202)
Sort by:
Chorng S. Business travelers Singapore, October 14, 2012
Fantastic hotel in a good location

Location, service
10
A classy hotel in a superb location, lots of delicious street food, convenient stores and the new Silom Complex right outside the hotel. A stone's throw away from Patpong night market as well. Only drawback would be the weak Wifi signal in the hotel room.
Restaurant Tip: Au Bon Pain right beside the hotel serves really good sandwiches
Report this review
Janette G. Couples Australia, October 13, 2012
Great hotel and friendly helpful service

Cleanliness, helpful service, easy access to transport
10
Dusit Thani was recommended to us by one of your clients. It lived up to expectations and provided a relaxing atmosphere away from the hussle & bustle of Bangkok. The staff were always friendly and helpful.
Report this review
Chistopher P. Solo travelers Australia, October 10, 2012
special hotel

quality of restaurants,hotel service and comfort of bed
9.3
not a cheap hotel but luxury i ended my thailand trip with this hotel to spoil myself before i came home.the quality of the hotel its restaurants and service are of the best quality.i have stayed at other dusit thani hotels around the world and they are for me all of the best quality and when looking for something special you cant go past this chain of hotels.
Report this review
Nurzarifah A. Couples Singapore, October 7, 2012
Beautiful hotel with wonderful decorations

Quiet and serene atmosphere, welcoming, comfortable, clean
8.3
My stay was very comfortable and the hotel staff was very polite. I ordered room service and the food was delivered within 15 minutes. The food was delicious and prepared beautifully. Even thought the hotel staff was polite, it would have been better if they were more informative. During my stay, I had asked the concierge of how to get to certain places in Bangkok and they kept telling me the same answer over and over again which is to take a cab down. I would have very much prefer that they tell me directions instead of just taking a cab. Worse it that they kept insisting that there's no other way when the train station was just 5 minutes away.
Shopping Tip: Take the train to Mochit and you would be able to explore the huge jatuchak market. It's amazing. The prices are cheap and there are a huge variety of things to see.
Report this review
Nalinrut T. Couples Thailand, October 6, 2012
Good hotel

I like fitness
8.7
I love it! Good hotel in Thailand I will return to stay here.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: You can see bigbang at fitness!
Report this review
David B. Business travelers United Kingdom, October 3, 2012
Great hotel in the best location

Spacious Rooms, loads of character
9
The Dusit Thani carries a classic charm, retaining it's 70's glitz without feeling too faded. I was pleased that the Dusit Thani comes with all the modern perks and benefits of a global-standard 5 star hotel. Spacious rooms, a vast lobby, secluded swimming pool, fully equipped gym, and numerous restaurants to choose from; the Dusit Thani is by far my favorite hotel in Bangkok.
Report this review
Wan J. Solo travelers Malaysia, September 30, 2012
Heritage Hotel with A Modern Touch

Great Breakfast & Nice Service Staffs
8
Hotel situated in great location accessibly to business districts, shopping & sightseeing area. Food & Beverage outlets within the hotel as of high quality & standard. To avoid the traffic, train station which located just in front of the hotel would be an alternative mode of transportation. Cozy bedroom with nice bathroom but would be better if comes with bidet. Sightseeing, temple visiting, city tours are available for your selection at the tour counter in the hotel.
Report this review
Aung S. Families with older children Myanmar, September 29, 2012
"Great location "

Location is very convenient as silom road and MRT station are downstair of the hotel. Also easy to have street foods
7.7
It is nice to stay at this hotel which located at prime area of Bangkok. My room (Club excecutive suite) is very clean and big. However swimming pool is very small and also pretty far from hotel building where we stay. I ordered one burger at swimimg bar, it took about 45 mins to serve the customer. Break fast is too simple and not up to standard of 5 star hotel.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: you can access most of tourist interest places by silom mrt station in front of hotel. Only 60 Baht (Singapore dollar $2.40) from hotel to Suvarnabhumi International Airport by taking MRT. It takes about 45 mins and do not need to worry about triffic congestion.
Report this review
Steve W. Couples Australia, September 12, 2012
nice hotel staff very friendly

Location
7.7
Only stayed overnight the staff very polite and friendly the room was quite adequate
Report this review
Hiu T. Couples Hong Kong, September 10, 2012
Classic hotel with very good location

the location is excellent, just next to bts station. there were also restaurant nearby and walking street for shopping.
8.3
it was a clean restaurant with decent environment. the staff are nice and polite. the food inside the hotel are also very good. the buffest breakfast and lunch that i tried are of high standard.
Report this review
Previous page 541 - 550 of 1242 reviews Next page
Dusit Thani Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Hotel ExteriorDusit Thani Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomDusit Thani Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomDusit Thani Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - 1 Bedroom SuiteDusit Thani Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomDusit Thani Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomDusit Thani Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomDusit Thani Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - SuperiorDusit Thani Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Superior RoomDusit Thani Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - DeluxeDusit Thani Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Dusit Grand-Junior SuiteDusit Thani Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Suite RoomDusit Thani Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - 1 Bedroom SuiteDusit Thani Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - 1 Bedroom Suite-LivingDusit Thani Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - 1 Bedroom Suite-Living roomDusit Thani Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Dusit Club roomDusit Thani Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - My BarDusit Thani Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - ShogunDusit Thani Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Thien Duong -Vietnamese RestaurantDusit Thani Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - The Mayflower-Chinese RestaurantDusit Thani Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Executive LoungeDusit Thani Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Meeting RoomDusit Thani Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Meeting RoomDusit Thani Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Meeting RoomDusit Thani Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Meeting RoomDusit Thani Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Meeting RoomDusit Thani Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Lobby LoungeDusit Thani Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Lobby LoungeDusit Thani Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - SurroundingsDusit Thani Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Executive LoungeDusit Thani Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Executive LoungeDusit Thani Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - FacilitiesDusit Thani Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - SurroundingsDusit Thani Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomDusit Thani Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomDusit Thani Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomDusit Thani Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - SpaDusit Thani Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomDusit Thani Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomDusit Thani Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomDusit Thani Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantDusit Thani Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomDusit Thani Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - InteriorDusit Thani Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomDusit Thani Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Meeting RoomDusit Thani Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantDusit Thani Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomDusit Thani Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomDusit Thani Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomDusit Thani Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomDusit Thani Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomDusit Thani Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolDusit Thani Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantDusit Thani Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - BallroomDusit Thani Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantDusit Thani Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantDusit Thani Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomDusit Thani Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantDusit Thani Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomDusit Thani Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - InteriorDusit Thani Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - ExteriorDusit Thani Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - ExteriorDusit Thani Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolDusit Thani Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - InteriorDusit Thani Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomDusit Thani Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - ExteriorDusit Thani Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AM-AGWEB-4F09