or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Dusit Thani Bangkok Hotel

946 Rama Iv Road , Silom / Sathorn, Bangkok, Thailand 10500 (Show on map)

Book now!

Dusit Thani Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Dusit Thani Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Dusit Thani Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - 1 Bedroom Suite Dusit Thani Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Dusit Thani Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Dusit Thani Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Dusit Thani Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Superior Dusit Thani Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Superior Room Dusit Thani Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe Dusit Thani Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Dusit Grand-Junior Suite Dusit Thani Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Suite Room Dusit Thani Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - 1 Bedroom Suite Dusit Thani Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - 1 Bedroom Suite-Living Dusit Thani Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - 1 Bedroom Suite-Living room Dusit Thani Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Dusit Club room Dusit Thani Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - My Bar
Dusit Thani Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Shogun Dusit Thani Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Thien Duong -Vietnamese Restaurant Dusit Thani Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - The Mayflower-Chinese Restaurant Dusit Thani Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Executive Lounge Dusit Thani Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Meeting Room Dusit Thani Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Meeting Room Dusit Thani Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Meeting Room Dusit Thani Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Meeting Room Dusit Thani Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Meeting Room Dusit Thani Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Lobby Lounge Dusit Thani Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Lobby Lounge Dusit Thani Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Surroundings
Area: Silom / Sathorn Number of Rooms: 517
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.8

based on
92 reviews

Value for Money
8.5
Location
9.2
Staff Performance
8.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.8
Food/Dining
8.3
Families with older children (92)
Sort by:
Vaughn C. Families with older children Australia, July 16, 2014
Outstanding service and facilities

staff service, facilities and outdoor area, buffet breakfast
10
From check in to check out I can't praise the staff and management enough, it was without doubt the best service i have received anywhere in Thailand
Marko K. Families with older children Finland, January 3, 2014
True luxury hotel with a great service

Impressive hotel itself, top service and good location
9.7
We had an excellent stay. We enjoyed a lot. Already the arrival made a good impression, very attentive and good service. This level of service continued trough all our visit. We dined twice in the hotel's restaurants and used the club floor for our breakfasts and afternoon drinks, excellent food and catering every time. Our suite with 1 bedrooom with an extra bed was a perfect choice for 3 of us. Only improvement I can see that in some areas hotel starts to see old, just renovating with new paint and new carpet would change a lot (e.g. Floor corridor).
Keizo F. Families with older children Japan, January 3, 2014
Excellent staff

Excellent staff, good location and close to the express way
7.7
We really enjoyed to stay at Dusit Thani Bangkok Hotel and had a good time there. The doorman at the main Lobby was really a nice staff. Concierge was also very nice. We may return there in the near future.
Fiona B. Families with older children United Kingdom, July 16, 2013
a lovely hotel

luxury feel,Benjarong restaurant,location
10
We have stayed here 5 times now as we love the style and feel of the hotel.Great food at the restaurant.Easy access to skytrain and shopping
David G. Families with older children United States of America, June 24, 2013
Nice stay but could have been better

Location, History, Character
9
My family stayed at the Dusit Thani for two separate stays in June 2013. I chose the hotel first because of its superb location right next to Lumpini Park, at the entrance of Silom road and with easy access to public transportation (a must in Bangkok). The hotel has a lot of history and character which separates it from the mass of other similar hotels in Bangkok, all of which are nice. But some of those come in at twice the price of the Dusit Thani and their location is not great for getting around the city. The hotel itself is nice, but its faded grandeur is readily apparent. First off, DO NOT GET A SUPERIOR ROOM. We were warned that the rooms were subpar, dirty, with insects and peeling wallpaper. The hotel management keeps saying they're renovating the superior wing of the hotel, but as far as I can see it hasn't happened. We upgraded to Deluxe rooms. These rooms were small but comfortable and well-equipped (ask for a park view if possible). We paid for early check in one day and since they didn't have the room ready for us, we were upgraded to a Deluxe Suite which was a nice touch. Still, the need for a total refurbishment of the hotel is essential - the hallways leading to the rooms were shabby, the walls dirty. I can't see the Dusit Thani competing with the rest of Bangkok's wealth of 4 and 5 star hotels if they don't do this soon. Overall, the hotel was a great experience as I love hotels with history. Still, this should not be rated a 5-star hotel if you have to upgrade your room to avoid a 2-star experience. For the price, location and history, I recommend it if you go with a Deluxe room.
Orachat N. Families with older children Thailand, June 22, 2013
great

convenient
9.7
Flemming C. Families with older children Denmark, May 13, 2013
Excellent 5 Star hotel

Luxury - breakfest - Location
10
Execelent stay - as usually ! Nice Friendly staff. Fantastic hotel. Breakfast best in city. Food excellent ! Price ok.
Soon Y. Families with older children Malaysia, April 12, 2013
Comfortable, quiet, accessible and worth it

Quiet room, high speed Internet and well equipped gym
10
Jane K. Families with older children United Kingdom, February 11, 2013
Vintage Grandeur , perfect location

beautiful old hotel, convenient for the subway and sky train
8
I just returned from my trip to Bangkok, having enjoyed the old age slendour of the Dusit Thani. We stayed in a suite which was beautifully wood panelled, and they were happy to provide an extra bed for my teenage son. Sightseeing is easy from this location, as there are plenty of tuk tuk outside, and the conciege will negotiate a good price for you.there is the option of the subway or sky train too.
Aung S. Families with older children Myanmar, September 29, 2012
"Great location "

Location is very convenient as silom road and MRT station are downstair of the hotel. Also easy to have street foods
7.7
It is nice to stay at this hotel which located at prime area of Bangkok. My room (Club excecutive suite) is very clean and big. However swimming pool is very small and also pretty far from hotel building where we stay. I ordered one burger at swimimg bar, it took about 45 mins to serve the customer. Break fast is too simple and not up to standard of 5 star hotel.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: you can access most of tourist interest places by silom mrt station in front of hotel. Only 60 Baht (Singapore dollar $2.40) from hotel to Suvarnabhumi International Airport by taking MRT. It takes about 45 mins and do not need to worry about triffic congestion.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Dusit Thani Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Hotel ExteriorDusit Thani Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomDusit Thani Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomDusit Thani Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - 1 Bedroom SuiteDusit Thani Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomDusit Thani Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomDusit Thani Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomDusit Thani Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - SuperiorDusit Thani Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Superior RoomDusit Thani Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - DeluxeDusit Thani Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Dusit Grand-Junior SuiteDusit Thani Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Suite RoomDusit Thani Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - 1 Bedroom SuiteDusit Thani Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - 1 Bedroom Suite-LivingDusit Thani Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - 1 Bedroom Suite-Living roomDusit Thani Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Dusit Club roomDusit Thani Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - My BarDusit Thani Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - ShogunDusit Thani Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Thien Duong -Vietnamese RestaurantDusit Thani Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - The Mayflower-Chinese RestaurantDusit Thani Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Executive LoungeDusit Thani Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Meeting RoomDusit Thani Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Meeting RoomDusit Thani Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Meeting RoomDusit Thani Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Meeting RoomDusit Thani Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Meeting RoomDusit Thani Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Lobby LoungeDusit Thani Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Lobby LoungeDusit Thani Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - SurroundingsDusit Thani Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Executive LoungeDusit Thani Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Executive LoungeDusit Thani Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - FacilitiesDusit Thani Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - SurroundingsDusit Thani Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomDusit Thani Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomDusit Thani Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomDusit Thani Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - SpaDusit Thani Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomDusit Thani Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomDusit Thani Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomDusit Thani Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantDusit Thani Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomDusit Thani Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - InteriorDusit Thani Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomDusit Thani Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Meeting RoomDusit Thani Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantDusit Thani Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomDusit Thani Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomDusit Thani Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomDusit Thani Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomDusit Thani Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomDusit Thani Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolDusit Thani Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantDusit Thani Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - BallroomDusit Thani Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantDusit Thani Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantDusit Thani Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomDusit Thani Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantDusit Thani Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomDusit Thani Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - InteriorDusit Thani Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - ExteriorDusit Thani Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - ExteriorDusit Thani Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolDusit Thani Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - InteriorDusit Thani Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomDusit Thani Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - ExteriorDusit Thani Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Dusit Thani Bangkok Hotel, Bangkok

AS-AGWEB-3B07