My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Dusit Thani Bangkok Hotel

946 Rama Iv Road , Silom / Sathorn, Bangkok, Thailand 10500 (Show on map)

Book now!

Dusit Thani Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Dusit Thani Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Dusit Thani Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - 1 Bedroom Suite Dusit Thani Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Dusit Thani Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Dusit Thani Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Dusit Thani Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Superior Dusit Thani Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Superior Room Dusit Thani Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe Dusit Thani Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Dusit Grand-Junior Suite Dusit Thani Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Suite Room Dusit Thani Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - 1 Bedroom Suite Dusit Thani Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - 1 Bedroom Suite-Living Dusit Thani Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - 1 Bedroom Suite-Living room Dusit Thani Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Dusit Club room Dusit Thani Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - My Bar
Dusit Thani Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Shogun Dusit Thani Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Thien Duong -Vietnamese Restaurant Dusit Thani Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - The Mayflower-Chinese Restaurant Dusit Thani Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Executive Lounge Dusit Thani Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Meeting Room Dusit Thani Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Meeting Room Dusit Thani Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Meeting Room Dusit Thani Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Meeting Room Dusit Thani Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Meeting Room Dusit Thani Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Lobby Lounge Dusit Thani Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Lobby Lounge Dusit Thani Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Surroundings
Area: Silom / Sathorn Number of Rooms: 517
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.5

based on
1758 reviews

Value for Money
8.2
Location
9.1
Staff Performance
8.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.6
Food/Dining
8.4
All reviews (1758)
Sort by:
Stephen M. Couples United Kingdom, July 1, 2014
Very pleasant stay

Centrally Located,attentive staff,good food
8
A very pleasant stay in an Old Favourite of mine as I used to stay there frequently.The staff are wonderful and very attentive and have good English skills.the restaurants in the hotel are of high quality.Stayed in a Club Suite,which while very spacious is getting rather faded and they have the tiniest closet space,goodness knows what the Interior Designer was thinking "all form and no function". We missed having the old butler service which I wasn't aware had been discontinued,I called for a "Pot of tea to be delivered to my room" and the lady completely misunderstood and turned up at my door with a bunch of tea bags!!!. Then another lady called to clarify my request and started to instruct me on making a cup of tea with the electric kettle in the room!!!! Being a retired Brit,thought that was rather inappropriate as there is no Milk in the room(only powdered ) and no biscuits ....so standards have definitely dropped.
Sean R. Business travelers United States of America, June 20, 2014
Excellent stay!

Location, Staff, Food
10
fantastic stay at the Dusit. Great buffet breakfast and very good rooms for the money. Highly recommended
Markus G. Business travelers Austria, June 17, 2014
good hotel for business and private stay

location, staff and easy access to public transportation
8.7
good place, nicely done, various room types available, all things you need are either in the hotel itself or around the hotel, you will feel well and good - dusit always good for a short or even a longer stay, like to come back
Shinichi M. Couples Japan, June 17, 2014
I always come back to the Dusit

fantastic service, beautiful hotel and location
10
I've probably stayed at the Dusit Thani Bangkok more than a dozen times and they never fail to impress me. Every staff member aims to please. Although I booked through Agoda, a particular staff member ( Ms. Busava ) remembered me from back in 2008 and greeted me warmly. She then proceeded to upgrade me to an executive suite. She went above and beyond her duties and made me want to stay longer. Everyone in the club lounge was attentive, kind and sincerely service oriented and did everything they could to please the guests. The staff at the Benjarong restaurant was also superb. I really can't find anything wrong with my stay at Dusit. There simply is no other hotel for me in Bangkok. Thank you Dusit for another wonderful stay.
Simon P. Business travelers Australia, June 13, 2014
Central and affordable

Location, price, internet
9.3
Excelentt location close to BTS and Silom area. Great staff. Taxis can be a problem. Hotel getting a little dated but still excellent
Kanokporn S. Groups Thailand, June 9, 2014
comfortable

good location, good service mind, clean
8
Bonnie G. Solo travelers United States of America, May 28, 2014
Great rooms with park views

Staff , beds, club lounge
10
I love the Dusit, i feel welcomed each time i come back, i will always return to the first 5 star hotel in Bangkok!
Bonnie G. Couples United States of America, May 28, 2014
Great hotel in a great area

food, beds, large rooms
10
I love it! I always come back so it must say something. I have been coming her for a few years and i am happy.
Harold D. Business travelers United Kingdom, May 27, 2014
Did not live up to expectations

location, breakfast, size of the lobby
4.7
I had heard great things about this hotel and the room rate was good, but when I got there it was obvious why, the room decoration was looking tired, fading paint, curled edge wallpaper, fitments a bit tatty in some places. I was late setting off to the airport because the security team would not let my taxi into the compound. That problem was only sorted after I intervened. There wasn't the same hustle and bustle I expected. It was quiet, barely a handful of visitors. It seems to me that this hotel is on the list for a major renovation program, it needs it! The staff, however, were very friendly and made you feel right at home.
Richard S. Business travelers Singapore, May 26, 2014
Comfortable, centrally located hotel !

Convenient location, close to transport (BTS & MRT) and proximity to cafes, restaurants and nightlife
6
Generally staff were nice and polite in a coerced manner! Breakfast spread was large but the quality is not as refined. The breakfast at the Club was way better. Cocktail hours for the Club rooms were a welcomed time and we had a light apertif prior to dinner. Room was spacious with comfortable bed and pillows. Toilet and showers/ bathtub were all great but the water pressure is very slow. If you are filling up the tub, you cannot use the shower. The extras like the aromatherapy lamp, fruits, bottled water etc...were nice touches. The toiletries offered were exceptional. The hotel is right next to the Saladaeng MRT and the BTS skytrain so that's convenient. It's also short walks to Silom, Suriwongse and Sathorn roads......shopping, spas, massages, restaurants all all within easy reach. The DFIT fitness club is well-equipped with the swimming pool as your foreground. The various F&B outlets are popular amongst the locals too! Overall a nice and comfortable old-styled hotel !

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Dusit Thani Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Hotel ExteriorDusit Thani Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomDusit Thani Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomDusit Thani Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - 1 Bedroom SuiteDusit Thani Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomDusit Thani Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomDusit Thani Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomDusit Thani Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - SuperiorDusit Thani Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Superior RoomDusit Thani Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - DeluxeDusit Thani Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Dusit Grand-Junior SuiteDusit Thani Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Suite RoomDusit Thani Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - 1 Bedroom SuiteDusit Thani Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - 1 Bedroom Suite-LivingDusit Thani Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - 1 Bedroom Suite-Living roomDusit Thani Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Dusit Club roomDusit Thani Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - My BarDusit Thani Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - ShogunDusit Thani Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Thien Duong -Vietnamese RestaurantDusit Thani Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - The Mayflower-Chinese RestaurantDusit Thani Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Executive LoungeDusit Thani Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Meeting RoomDusit Thani Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Meeting RoomDusit Thani Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Meeting RoomDusit Thani Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Meeting RoomDusit Thani Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Meeting RoomDusit Thani Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Lobby LoungeDusit Thani Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Lobby LoungeDusit Thani Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - SurroundingsDusit Thani Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Executive LoungeDusit Thani Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Executive LoungeDusit Thani Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - FacilitiesDusit Thani Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - SurroundingsDusit Thani Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomDusit Thani Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomDusit Thani Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomDusit Thani Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - SpaDusit Thani Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomDusit Thani Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomDusit Thani Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomDusit Thani Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantDusit Thani Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomDusit Thani Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - InteriorDusit Thani Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomDusit Thani Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Meeting RoomDusit Thani Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantDusit Thani Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomDusit Thani Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomDusit Thani Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomDusit Thani Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomDusit Thani Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomDusit Thani Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolDusit Thani Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantDusit Thani Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - BallroomDusit Thani Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantDusit Thani Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantDusit Thani Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomDusit Thani Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantDusit Thani Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomDusit Thani Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - InteriorDusit Thani Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - ExteriorDusit Thani Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - ExteriorDusit Thani Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolDusit Thani Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - InteriorDusit Thani Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomDusit Thani Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - ExteriorDusit Thani Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Dusit Thani Bangkok Hotel, Bangkok

AS-AGWEB-3A07