Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Dusit Thani Bangkok Hotel

946 Rama Iv Road , Silom, Bangkok, Thailand 10500

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Excellent

8.5

based on
2202 reviews

1244 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.1
Location
9.1
Staff Performance
8.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.5
Food/Dining
8.3
All reviews (2202)
Sort by:
Toh B. Families with older children Malaysia, January 31, 2016
Best location in bkk if you could walk

Easy excess to met and bts
9.3
Best,but price a bit sky high
Report this review
Sung Y. Solo travelers Hong Kong, January 27, 2016
Dusit Thani

Location, Thai cultural and staff friendliest
8.7
Report this review
Laura N. Groups United Kingdom, January 25, 2016
Lifts take stress levels to a new height

Location, room cleanliness and maid service.
6.3
After spending there nights at the hotel I was more than ready to leave come checkout. We were a group of seven and placed in different buildings which wasn't a problem until we wanted to visit one another. Your room card only allows you to the level which you are staying on. So to gain access to any other level you have to ask permission from reception staff, whose English is extremely limited. During my stay I met more than 25 people in the lifts who all complained about the same thing. An English gentleman was caused to have a mild breakdown after travelling for more than 15 minutes to various floors. He explained that each time a new person got into the lift his floor selection was wiped. This was also the case for the group I was travelling with. When the man realised he couldn't get to his floor he went to reception staff and was forced to stomp his feet in a manner which explained to them he was looking for stairs. He was unsuccessful in finding any. If it wasn't for the terrible functioning of the lifts and lack of English spoken by reception staff I think my stay at Dusit Thani would have been enjoyable.
Report this review
Inge M. Solo travelers Netherlands, January 25, 2016
Great locationbut the hotel is a bit tired

Location, location, location!
8.3
It was good, not great. An old grande dame from the 70s that needs some upkeep. The reception is a bit impersonal ( huge reception hall), the rooms could do with new carpet but its a decent hotel at a perfect location, next to BTS and MRT. Many tourgroups from mainland China stay in this hotel. The outside terrace at the pond is magical!
Report this review
Jim R. Solo travelers United States of America, January 22, 2016
A little past its prime.

Location, old world charm, gorgeous lobbies
9
I had a few issues, like getting a smoking room when asked for non....and it took too long to fix. I think the pool and steam room are pretty old and out dated, but I found the hospitality and willingness to apologize for lapses exceptional. Without exception, the team was quite friendly, welcoming and helpful. Why does gym open at 6 ,but pool at 7? Overall, this seemed like a great old Bangkok hotel with awesome and convenient location....but it seemed a bit old school and past its prime. I'd give it 4.5 stars, not 5. However value was quite good! And I was provided a wonderful upgrade upon check in.
Report this review
Alan G. Business travelers United States of America, January 15, 2016
Good location OK price

Location Location Location
7.7
Good
Report this review
Tuan H. Families with older children Australia, January 14, 2016
Nice hotel, near park

Park, staff, room
9.3
Very short distance walk to the park! I actually enjoy the park every morning. Staffs are friendly, room are very clean. Breakfast is acceptable. Nice value :)
Report this review
Lovepreet S. Solo travelers India, January 13, 2016
Awesome experience

most courteous staff, best location , exceptional breakfast
10
it was one of the best experience . the staff is courteous and always there for you to help in every which way you want . being at the one of the best location everything is just about the corner. breakfast has all the variety of cuisines all around the world . you feel at home .
Report this review
Martin D. Business travelers Philippines, January 9, 2016
Quick 2 Night Stay

Staff Service, Location and Room
8
It was a pleasant stay. Though need improvement on the breakfast menu.
Report this review
Graham G. Couples United Kingdom, January 9, 2016
Great wellappointed central hotel.

Location. Staff. Location.
8.7
A very nice two night stay. Would use again with favourable price through Agoda.
Report this review
1 - 10 of 1244 reviews Next page
Dusit Thani Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Hotel ExteriorDusit Thani Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomDusit Thani Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomDusit Thani Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - 1 Bedroom SuiteDusit Thani Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomDusit Thani Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomDusit Thani Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomDusit Thani Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - SuperiorDusit Thani Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Superior RoomDusit Thani Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - DeluxeDusit Thani Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Dusit Grand-Junior SuiteDusit Thani Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Suite RoomDusit Thani Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - 1 Bedroom SuiteDusit Thani Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - 1 Bedroom Suite-LivingDusit Thani Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - 1 Bedroom Suite-Living roomDusit Thani Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Dusit Club roomDusit Thani Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - My BarDusit Thani Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - ShogunDusit Thani Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Thien Duong -Vietnamese RestaurantDusit Thani Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - The Mayflower-Chinese RestaurantDusit Thani Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Executive LoungeDusit Thani Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Meeting RoomDusit Thani Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Meeting RoomDusit Thani Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Meeting RoomDusit Thani Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Meeting RoomDusit Thani Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Meeting RoomDusit Thani Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Lobby LoungeDusit Thani Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Lobby LoungeDusit Thani Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - SurroundingsDusit Thani Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Executive LoungeDusit Thani Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Executive LoungeDusit Thani Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - FacilitiesDusit Thani Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - SurroundingsDusit Thani Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomDusit Thani Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomDusit Thani Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomDusit Thani Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - SpaDusit Thani Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomDusit Thani Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomDusit Thani Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomDusit Thani Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantDusit Thani Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomDusit Thani Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - InteriorDusit Thani Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomDusit Thani Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Meeting RoomDusit Thani Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantDusit Thani Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomDusit Thani Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomDusit Thani Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomDusit Thani Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomDusit Thani Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomDusit Thani Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolDusit Thani Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantDusit Thani Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - BallroomDusit Thani Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantDusit Thani Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantDusit Thani Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomDusit Thani Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantDusit Thani Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomDusit Thani Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - InteriorDusit Thani Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - ExteriorDusit Thani Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - ExteriorDusit Thani Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolDusit Thani Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - InteriorDusit Thani Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomDusit Thani Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - ExteriorDusit Thani Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A05