Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Dusit Thani Bangkok Hotel

946 Rama Iv Road , Silom, Bangkok, Thailand 10500

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Excellent

8.5

based on 2297 reviews

1300 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.1
Location
9.1
Staff Performance
8.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.5
Food/Dining
8.3
All reviews (2297)
Sort by:
Laurence A. Couples United States of America, May 23, 2016
Good and not so good
4.3
We booked a superior room for about $122 and then clerk offered to upgrade us. About $100 total he said. We got a 5 star luxury suite with club access (means private breakfast basically). We didn't understand that was in addition to what we paid Agoda until we checked out. We had to return the next day so I reserved the same room in Agoda (now $142, no breakfast). I declined the upgrade this time and we were given a small dingy room in a separate building behind the hotel. It would rate 2 stars, but just barely. So our advice is check your reservation carefully, make it refundable, and ask to see the room first. The restaurants are top quality. But dinners generally range fro US $60 to $400 per person plus drinks, so we don't recommend it for those on a budget. Location is close in to everything and not seedy at night like parts of Sukhumvit area.
Report this review
Laurence A. Couples United States of America, May 20, 2016
Nice in every way
6.7
If you can negotiate for club status it's top of the line for a good price
Report this review
Markus G. Business travelers Austria, May 19, 2016
not satisfied this time
4
stayed in that Hotel many times disappointing this time was that topless drunken chinese tourists are running around, and even sitting top-less and nearly undressed in the garden bar. And bad is that none of the staff, even no Managers, do recognize that and try to correct such a behaviour. I do not pay a five star Hotel to let that happen, some Courage would be needed and some Attention would be great !
Report this review
Nico R. Solo travelers Philippines, May 19, 2016
Dusit Thani
5.3
Just okay.
Report this review
Robert F. Business travelers Austria, May 17, 2016
Central and close to the Silom Market on May 15, 2
6
Enjoyed the stay at this landmark of Bangkok
Report this review
Ryan H. Solo travelers China, May 16, 2016
Everything gd but facilities are old
5.3
Esp. the water tub system in washroom, not good performance with this price charged!
Report this review
Sue G. Couples United Kingdom, May 14, 2016
Travelling with family
6.7
Great hotel, welcoming and helpful staff. Airport transfer system slick and efficient which was brilliant with young baby. Would definitely stay there again.
Report this review
Tanya P. Business travelers Singapore, May 4, 2016
Dont Give Laudry at this hotel
3.3
Rooms at the back are very old and not at all 5 star. Hotel is good but the cheaper rooms at the back are definitely NOT 5 star. I gave my suit for drycleaning and did not check till later. the hands had splotches of white marked all over. it was a very shoddy job and am very disappointed. location is good but there are other options in bkk.
Report this review
Ieong B. Solo travelers Canada, May 2, 2016
Good loaction Friendly Staff worn out Facilities
5
Everything is perfect... Except the facilities and hardware in the room. Carpet needs to change, its so dark i cannot see the patterns, shower head is getting rusty, water pressure not strong enough, window draperies needs a change also. Service is perfect! Food is quite good! Location is next to subway and bts.
Report this review
Charlie V. Couples Thailand, May 1, 2016
Excellent
6.7
We had the best time stopping over in Bangkokback to Australia.
Report this review
1 - 10 of 1300 reviews Next page
Dusit Thani Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Hotel ExteriorDusit Thani Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomDusit Thani Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomDusit Thani Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - 1 Bedroom SuiteDusit Thani Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomDusit Thani Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomDusit Thani Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomDusit Thani Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - SuperiorDusit Thani Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Superior RoomDusit Thani Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - DeluxeDusit Thani Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Dusit Grand-Junior SuiteDusit Thani Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Suite RoomDusit Thani Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - 1 Bedroom SuiteDusit Thani Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - 1 Bedroom Suite-LivingDusit Thani Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - 1 Bedroom Suite-Living roomDusit Thani Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Dusit Club roomDusit Thani Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - My BarDusit Thani Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - ShogunDusit Thani Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Thien Duong -Vietnamese RestaurantDusit Thani Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - The Mayflower-Chinese RestaurantDusit Thani Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Executive LoungeDusit Thani Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Meeting RoomDusit Thani Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Meeting RoomDusit Thani Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Meeting RoomDusit Thani Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Meeting RoomDusit Thani Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Meeting RoomDusit Thani Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Lobby LoungeDusit Thani Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Lobby LoungeDusit Thani Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - SurroundingsDusit Thani Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Executive LoungeDusit Thani Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Executive LoungeDusit Thani Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - FacilitiesDusit Thani Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - SurroundingsDusit Thani Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomDusit Thani Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomDusit Thani Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomDusit Thani Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - SpaDusit Thani Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomDusit Thani Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomDusit Thani Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomDusit Thani Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantDusit Thani Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomDusit Thani Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - InteriorDusit Thani Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomDusit Thani Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Meeting RoomDusit Thani Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantDusit Thani Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomDusit Thani Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomDusit Thani Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomDusit Thani Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomDusit Thani Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomDusit Thani Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolDusit Thani Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantDusit Thani Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - BallroomDusit Thani Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantDusit Thani Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantDusit Thani Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomDusit Thani Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantDusit Thani Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomDusit Thani Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - InteriorDusit Thani Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - ExteriorDusit Thani Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - ExteriorDusit Thani Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolDusit Thani Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - InteriorDusit Thani Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomDusit Thani Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - ExteriorDusit Thani Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B03