Sign in and get better rates!
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Dusit Thani Laguna Hotel

390 Srisoonthorn Road, Thalang, Bang Thao / Laguna, Phuket, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Dusit Thani Laguna Hotel Phuket - Beach Dusit Thani Laguna Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool Dusit Thani Laguna Hotel Phuket - Reception Dusit Thani Laguna Hotel Phuket - Lobby Dusit Thani Laguna Hotel Phuket - Entrance Dusit Thani Laguna Hotel Phuket - Deluxe Lagoon View Room Dusit Thani Laguna Hotel Phuket - Deluxe Lagoon View Room Dusit Thani Laguna Hotel Phuket - Deluxe Sea View Room Dusit Thani Laguna Hotel Phuket - Deluxe Ocean Front View Room Dusit Thani Laguna Hotel Phuket - Guest Room Dusit Thani Laguna Hotel Phuket - Dusit Club Room Dusit Thani Laguna Hotel Phuket - Dusit Club Room Dusit Thani Laguna Hotel Phuket - Guest Room Dusit Thani Laguna Hotel Phuket - Laguna Pool Villa Dusit Thani Laguna Hotel Phuket - Laguna Pool Villa Dusit Thani Laguna Hotel Phuket - Laguna Pool Villa
Dusit Thani Laguna Hotel Phuket - Laguna Pool Villa Dusit Thani Laguna Hotel Phuket - Laguna Pool Villa Dusit Thani Laguna Hotel Phuket - Laguna Pool Villa Dusit Thani Laguna Hotel Phuket - Laguna Pool Villa Dusit Thani Laguna Hotel Phuket - Laguna Pool Villa Dusit Thani Laguna Hotel Phuket - Laguna Pool Villa Dusit Thani Laguna Hotel Phuket - Exterior Dusit Thani Laguna Hotel Phuket - Laguna Pool Villa Dusit Thani Laguna Hotel Phuket - Laguna Pool Villa Dusit Thani Laguna Hotel Phuket - Amore Dinner Dusit Thani Laguna Hotel Phuket - Horizon Lounge Dusit Thani Laguna Hotel Phuket - Horizon Lounge
Area: Bang Thao / Laguna Number of Rooms: 252
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.4

based on
648 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
8.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.7
Food/Dining
7.9
All reviews (648)
Sort by:
Jayant C. Couples India, April 17, 2014
Amazing Location & Beach | Average Rooms

Beach Beach and Beach
7.3
The beachfront rooms have an awesome access to the beach. The beach itself is superb - very gentle waves, no rocks and quite clean. The room service and staff attitude is not very exciting. The rooms are clean quite well appointed but need renovation to justify the $200 - $200 that one pays.
Michelle D. Couples Australia, April 16, 2014
Very nice

beach, restaurants, relaxation
7.3
Our stay was mostly good. We love the beach, fresh fruit in our room each day and the Thai restaurant. However we thought the potion size at the restaurant was too small and expensive. The staff had very poor English and the staff at breakfast were unhelpful and impolite. Customer can be improved by hiring staff that can speak and understand English better
Sawangjit W. Groups Thailand, April 15, 2014
Impressive vacation

First thing first is Privacy and Peaceful environment as well as location but accessible to everything by car. Service is impressive with very clean room and facility.
9.3
Impressive and Awesome! We felt really relieve and relax. Have been to several 5-star hotels but this is superior.
Kasemsook B. Families with young children Thailand, April 15, 2014
Good beach but the hotel need to be refurbished.

Nice beach. Private. Good location.
6.3
Swimming pool is too old. Not many staff services around the pool. Difficult to find someone to provide service around the pool. We have to move bed and umbrella by ourselves. Hotel should install the services button at every two or three umbrella around the pool. Room is too small compare to price.
Patchara T. Families with young children Thailand, April 15, 2014
Nice hotel

friendly,buatiful park,private
8
Kim L. Couples Singapore, April 13, 2014
would never return, even for free

Access to beach
3
room floor was always very wet in the morning due to condensation from the air conditioner and even after complaining and changing the room, it stays the same so this condensation problem is probably happening in all of their rooms. the decor is very old fashioned and condition is bad, toilet bowl was blocked (I found out later that the hotel is at least 25 years old, perhaps this is why the decor is so back dated). even to eat in the Italian restaurant is not possible unless you buy a special club membership to enter into the restaurant (and this entrance fee is on top of the amount you pay for the food). I mean hey, I am a hotel guest and I already paid for the room but to eat at your restaurant I have to pay extra to get in??? this hotel will screw you for money on every possible opportunity: as I had work commitment, I was arriving a few days later than my boyfriend.
Michael R. Couples Singapore, April 9, 2014
UNFORGETTABLE STAY AT DUSIT THANI LAGUNA!

The wonderful, courteous, helpful staff; the fantastic housekeeping in the rooms; the excellent breakfast both in terms of quality and variety
10
My stay was wonderful in every way. The staff were ever so helpful, courteous, kind and professional in all my dealings with them, from the waitresses in the Laguna Cafe to the staff in Reception (especially the Concierge!) to the housekeepers to the towel boys stationed near the pool. I can hardly express the gratitude I feel towards them for making my holiday a thoroughly enjoyable one in multiple ways! I was amazed by the 5-star quality and variety of the breakfast served every day, and by the way the staff everywhere in the hotel were willing to go out of their way to render excellent service, cheerfully and with a smile. Anyone who needs help of any kind should approach any of the fine young ladies at the Concierge in particular. Even the housekeeping was so thorough that I would discover fresh towels in our room at every turn over the course of the day, with bathrooms scrubbed clean at least twice. There was ample room for everyone at the beach and at the swimming pool - something which is not necessarily the case in all other hotels. The Thai restaurant provided a unique dining experience both by way of refinement of the fare served and the tranquility of the ambience, situated as it is on the edge of a lake with mountains as backdrop. When the hotel suggests that it has attempted to create a little bit of paradise here on earth, they have good reason to say so! I would happily return to the Dusit Thani and would recommend it to anyone who wants to get away from it all and enjoy a perfectly relaxing holiday!
Natasha M. Couples Portugal, April 7, 2014
Simply Wonderful

The Staff, the location right on the beach and the good food
7.7
Its a great place to stay and just relax. The food is really good from the breakfast to the Thai Restaurant. - The fact that you are right on the beach is just great .You have a few activities for adults and kids which is great . - If you are in a mood for a tour please book through the Hotel, there are a few stalls at the beach and we done a tour with them, but not impressed with them so keep away. - The room we stayed in was clean and simple but facing the ocean so just about perfect. - I was extremely impressed with the staff of the restaurants and the bar, they were so attentive towards adults and children. Always willing to help and make our stay so pleasant. To Nicha and Jammaree they were simply the best employees I have seen in a long time. They always had a smile on their face, Nicha when she saw we were disappointed that the restaurant that was not serving Sticky Mango Rice for dinner she offered to bring it to us in the morning. - Jammaree when my husband complained how hot it was she brought us a cold towel. It was my birthday and when I arrived to my room I had a Birthday Cake , what a wonderful surprise. Well Done - We were a bit disappointed with the concierge, when we asked to book a restaurant Lotus( by the way good food ), he informed me that there was a party going on so no booking. I found it a bit strange and when I went to the reception I asked them to do the booking , they did it instantly. I guess he had a better commission at the other restaurant he was suggesting. - I would go back to this hotel anytime
John P. Business travelers Australia, April 6, 2014
An opportunity to relax in a beautiful place

Location near the beach, friendly, attentive staff and good facilities
8.7
I had an excellent stay at the hotel, very relaxing and attentive, yet unobtrusive staff. It is one of my favourite hotels.
Cornelia V. Couples Germany, March 29, 2014
Wunderschöner Urlaub

Freundlichkeit, Sauberkeit, Service
9.3
Einfach wunderschön.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Customer Reviews - Dusit Thani Laguna Hotel, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3B03