Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Dusit Thani Laguna Hotel

390 Srisoonthorn Road, Thalang, Bang Thao, Phuket, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Dusit Thani Laguna Hotel Phuket - Beach Dusit Thani Laguna Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool Dusit Thani Laguna Hotel Phuket - Reception Dusit Thani Laguna Hotel Phuket - Lobby Dusit Thani Laguna Hotel Phuket - Entrance Dusit Thani Laguna Hotel Phuket - Deluxe Lagoon View Room Dusit Thani Laguna Hotel Phuket - Deluxe Lagoon View Room Dusit Thani Laguna Hotel Phuket - Deluxe Sea View Room Dusit Thani Laguna Hotel Phuket - Deluxe Ocean Front View Room Dusit Thani Laguna Hotel Phuket - Guest Room Dusit Thani Laguna Hotel Phuket - Dusit Club Room Dusit Thani Laguna Hotel Phuket - Dusit Club Room Dusit Thani Laguna Hotel Phuket - Laguna Pool Villa Dusit Thani Laguna Hotel Phuket - Laguna Pool Villa Dusit Thani Laguna Hotel Phuket - Laguna Pool Villa Dusit Thani Laguna Hotel Phuket - Laguna Pool Villa
Dusit Thani Laguna Hotel Phuket - Laguna Pool Villa Dusit Thani Laguna Hotel Phuket - Laguna Pool Villa Dusit Thani Laguna Hotel Phuket - Laguna Pool Villa Dusit Thani Laguna Hotel Phuket - Laguna Pool Villa Dusit Thani Laguna Hotel Phuket - Laguna Pool Villa Dusit Thani Laguna Hotel Phuket - Exterior Dusit Thani Laguna Hotel Phuket - Laguna Pool Villa Dusit Thani Laguna Hotel Phuket - Laguna Pool Villa Dusit Thani Laguna Hotel Phuket - Amore Dinner Dusit Thani Laguna Hotel Phuket - Laguna Cafe Dusit Thani Laguna Hotel Phuket - Pool Side Bar Dusit Thani Laguna Hotel Phuket - Horizon Lounge
Area: Bang Thao Number of Rooms: 252
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Acceptable

0.0

from 742 reviews

Value for Money
0.0
Location
0.0
Staff Performance
0.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
0.0
Room Comfort/Standard
0.0
Food/Dining
0.0
All reviews (742)
Sort by:
Judith W. Families with older children New Zealand, August 1, 2015
Luxurious villas for family

Villas were spectacular, staff were lovely and the large pool was excellent.
9.3
We stayed in a Lagoon view villa, with a family of parents and two early teen boys. The villa was just amazing - boys room was enormous with two double beds and their own bathroom with large shower and an outdoor area for them. Main bedroom had a king bed, huge bathroom with fabulous spa bath and shower large enough to have a seat in it. Also had its own outdoor lounging area and dressing area. Level above was a very large lounge plus 6 seater dining room and a little kitchen. Then on the top floor was a good size pool (about 6-7m long) with waterfall and lovely outdoor area with table and seating for 4 plus two loungers. That was amazing - private due to the elevation, and with a great view over the lagoon to the beach. So many other villas with pools only have a view of a wall from the pool. The whole was comfortable, perfectly clean and relaxing. The only tiny downside was that the kitchen had very minimal cooking equipment, though it did have a full dining set. So great for takeaways, a little challenging if you want to cook. The rest of the hotel was great. It is not an enormous resort like some of the others around, so felt very comfortable. The pool was excellent - pretty and nicely varied and with an area for playing pool soccer or basketball which we all got into. We did a cooking class at the hotel which was very well organised, but we are very competent cooks and found it a bit simplistic. It would have been good to have something a little more tailored to our skills especially at the price they charged. And finally - had a massage at the Andaman spa. The people were lovely, the environment gorgeous and I had the best massage I have ever had. I did get a 50% discount which made it great value as well. So a lovely relaxing stay at a beautiful resort. Worth the money.
Report this review
Jing L. Couples China, July 25, 2015
Value 4 money, definitely!

Location, pool and room interior design
8.3
Very good, love it!
Report this review
Vincent F. Families with young children Hong Kong, July 25, 2015
Very Nice Hotel

Polite staff, clean villa, may free activities
9.7
This was the 2nd time we stayed at 2-bedroom villa. The hotel is getting old now. Italian restaurant did not open for villa guests. Helpful & quick check-in, nice staff, food quality of breakfast was good but it was too crowded. Free kayaking, large swimming pool, free ball games, free 3-hole golf, gym is good, free TV games for kids & express check-out.
Report this review
Chain S. Business travelers Thailand, July 17, 2015
Disappointed with foods

Well cleaning
4.7
Report this review
Ho Y. Families with young children Hong Kong, July 12, 2015
Not too worth for 5 stars. At most 4 star only

Reasonable price, clean room and good location
5.3
Report this review
Dirk V. Couples United Kingdom, July 12, 2015
Nice hotel for a short break

Great pool area, lovely breakfast buffet, wonderful staff
7.7
We had a lovely stay at the Dusit Thani Laguna Hotel. The staff were extremely friendly and very helpful. The breakfast buffet was great - plenty of choice and some of the items were changed every day. The pool area was fantastic! The room itself was a bit dated. One of the bathroom doors were a bit tricky and you needed to use your foot to open it. It wasn't worth changing rooms just for this. The gym facilities were also very good. We used a kayak one day and explored the lagoons - very enjoyable (and free)! The one negative thing is that the hotel is quite isolated. The onsite restaurants are very expensive so we wanted to explore the local area (which we often do staying in Thailand). It was a good 20 min walk to the nearest restaurants. I think overall this isn't a 5 star hotel. I'd say it's a solid 4 star hotel and it offers decent value for money for that.
Report this review
Fuie P. Groups Malaysia, July 5, 2015
Ok but not a five stars hotel

The best thing about this hotel is that the room is cleaned twice a day. The private beach is clean and nice. Check in and out were quite efficient
6.7
The hotel is probably a 4 stars instead of 5 stars. Check in and out were efficient, staff are friendly, and they actually clean the room twice a day. The private beach is clean, but I personally feel that private beach at Kata Noi is much more beautiful. We booked a deluxe seafacing room. It is not bad and considered well maintained given that the hotel was built quite many years ago. There is only one swimming pool and there isn't jacuzzi. I noticed that some of the plants at the garden and beachfront areas are not well maintained. The overall environment doesn't give you the 5 stars feeling. Breakfast was quite bad, only the pastries and coffee were ok and the rest of the food were not nice. The hotel is located far away from patong (about 40mins ride) and it will cost you 500-700bath one way to get to patong. Most of the hotels will provide transport to patong area at a small fee, especially when the hotel is located at such out-of-the-place location. Transportation is definitely a huge drawback of this hotel.
Report this review
Natashia G. Couples Philippines, June 26, 2015
Perfect hotel in Phuket

1. Location 2. Friendly staff 3. First class customer care
10
Perfect.
Report this review
Larissa C. Families with older children New Zealand, June 25, 2015
Will return

Laguna pool villa
9.7
It was great. Some air conditioning issues in the master bedroom of our villa but we were compensated very well for it. I don't know what the other rooms are like but the pool villa is stunning. Love that bottled water is replenished daily for free
Report this review
Richard P. Solo travelers United States of America, June 19, 2015
Great Hotel, Bad Breakfast

Service, rooms, grounds are excellent
8.3
Had a nice stay. The Dusit is a class hotel. From check in to check out the service is five star. The resort is great. The beach is the best ever. The pools and rooms are very nice. The hotel has a lot to offer. My only complaint is the breakfast buffet. It is ok for a two star hotel, bot I expect more from Dusit. It was the slow season, but the orange juice was Tang. Not even real juice. The selection poor, and the food dried out, out, and stale. And during this rainy season most of the other restaurants were closed and left no options but to taxi outside of the resort.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Dusit Thani Laguna Hotel PhuketDusit Thani Laguna Hotel Phuket - BeachDusit Thani Laguna Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolDusit Thani Laguna Hotel Phuket - ReceptionDusit Thani Laguna Hotel Phuket - LobbyDusit Thani Laguna Hotel Phuket - EntranceDusit Thani Laguna Hotel Phuket - Deluxe Lagoon View RoomDusit Thani Laguna Hotel Phuket - Deluxe Lagoon View RoomDusit Thani Laguna Hotel Phuket - Deluxe Sea View RoomDusit Thani Laguna Hotel Phuket - Deluxe Ocean Front View RoomDusit Thani Laguna Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomDusit Thani Laguna Hotel Phuket - Dusit Club RoomDusit Thani Laguna Hotel Phuket - Dusit Club RoomDusit Thani Laguna Hotel Phuket - Laguna Pool VillaDusit Thani Laguna Hotel Phuket - Laguna Pool VillaDusit Thani Laguna Hotel Phuket - Laguna Pool VillaDusit Thani Laguna Hotel Phuket - Laguna Pool VillaDusit Thani Laguna Hotel Phuket - Laguna Pool VillaDusit Thani Laguna Hotel Phuket - Laguna Pool VillaDusit Thani Laguna Hotel Phuket - Laguna Pool VillaDusit Thani Laguna Hotel Phuket - Laguna Pool VillaDusit Thani Laguna Hotel Phuket - Laguna Pool VillaDusit Thani Laguna Hotel Phuket - ExteriorDusit Thani Laguna Hotel Phuket - Laguna Pool VillaDusit Thani Laguna Hotel Phuket - Laguna Pool VillaDusit Thani Laguna Hotel Phuket - Amore DinnerDusit Thani Laguna Hotel Phuket - Laguna CafeDusit Thani Laguna Hotel Phuket - Pool Side BarDusit Thani Laguna Hotel Phuket - Horizon LoungeDusit Thani Laguna Hotel Phuket - Fitness RoomDusit Thani Laguna Hotel Phuket - PlaygroundDusit Thani Laguna Hotel Phuket - Meeting RoomDusit Thani Laguna Hotel Phuket - Meeting RoomDusit Thani Laguna Hotel Phuket - Meeting RoomDusit Thani Laguna Hotel Phuket - FacilitiesDusit Thani Laguna Hotel Phuket - FacilitiesDusit Thani Laguna Hotel Phuket - Sports and ActivitiesDusit Thani Laguna Hotel Phuket - Sports and ActivitiesDusit Thani Laguna Hotel Phuket - Sports and ActivitiesDusit Thani Laguna Hotel Phuket - Sports and ActivitiesDusit Thani Laguna Hotel Phuket - Sports and ActivitiesDusit Thani Laguna Hotel Phuket - Floor Plans

Customer Reviews - Dusit Thani Laguna Hotel, Phuket

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A06