Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Dusit Thani Laguna Pool Villa

390 Moo 1 Srisoonthorn Road, Chengtalay, Bang Thao, Phuket, Thailand 83110

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Excellent

8.8

based on
31 reviews

37 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.8
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
9.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.9
Room Comfort/Standard
9.2
Food/Dining
8.1
Families with young children (31)
Sort by:
Mark T. Families with young children Thailand, August 2, 2015
Like visiting an old stately mansion

Staff, location, pool villa comfort
9
The stay was very pleasant - not surprising that this is one of Dust Thani's flagship hotels. The hotel is a bit dated but it makes it up in character. We stayed at the ocean front pool villa, so our stay may not be typical of most of the guests. But, definitely a great visit over a four day long weekend.
Report this review
Nitin S. Families with young children India, September 12, 2014
Nice stay!

Location!
8.7
Had a great stay at the ocean front pool villa! Right at the beach but the rooftop private pool is like a plunge pool! The main hotel pool is huge though! The staff was very hospitable.
Report this review
Vincent F. Families with young children Hong Kong, July 18, 2014
Unforgettable 3-storey 2-bedroom Pool Villa

Fantastic pool villa, great Italian restaurant, v polite hotel staff
9.7
Fantastic!! We went there by 2 families with 3 children. We stayed at a 3-storey 2-bedroom villa. Basement is 2 bedrooms. G/F is the living room & the roof top is the pool with lake view. Soft drinks & fresh coffee are free of charge. Free English style tea set at 3-4pm. Will go back again.
Report this review
Stephen M. Families with young children Ireland, June 14, 2014
The hotel was not a 5 star at very best a 3 star,

The day we checked out was the best day there.
3.3
Not very good way over priced for the quality we received
Report this review
Shih T. Families with young children Malaysia, May 26, 2014
NIce luxury hotel in Phuket

Quiet, Great service, nice part of Phuke
7.3
Dusit Thani would rank as one of the best hotels in Phuket, and likely in Asia. Very natural surroundings and nice pool villas with private pool. Great staff service and can arrange for anything, for a fee of course. Overall, great stay and amazing experience. Only drawback is there's a tendency for people there to try to make the most from the hotel guests. We felt we're being pressured by some of the staff (not all) to give tips. By the way, we have already paid not a small sum for the hotel pool villas! So the hotel management has to take this into consideration. We were like waiting to be ripped off, from the staff of hotel trying to sell us hotel limos when we just asked for a normal cab to goto town, to the taxi drivers (not even proper taxi, but private vehicles under exortbitant 'taxi' charge).
Report this review
Byunghak C. Families with young children South Korea, March 31, 2014
Villa for family

Beach, pool, garden
9
Beach-front resort has amazing garden. 2bedroom villa is excellent for families with young children. If you plan to travel with family, you must choose here.
Report this review
Haytham S. Families with young children France, March 21, 2014
my second stay and still happy to go back again

close to the beach, great pool bar, villa is very comfortable
10
This was my second stay with my family in a pool villa. We celebrated with my wife my wedding anniversary, the hotel prepared a nice surprised when we went back to our room, the bathtub was full of flowers. A great experience for my wife and myself. The kids had a great time at the kids club...
Report this review
Hakjun K. Families with young children Australia, March 1, 2014
Exceeding your expectation

Friendly staff, Nicely located, Good beach.
9
We have stayed in pool villa for 3 nights and 1 night at corner suite. Pool villa was clean and massive. I see no problems with my kids for three nights who are 6 & 7 but below that age may find difficult / dangerous due to staircase. Also one night at the conrner suite on the ground floor was fantastic in terms of location of it. Some stains were found on the fabric sofa but didn't really matter. Overall, my experience in Dusit Thani was good!
Report this review
Yung P. Families with young children Hong Kong, February 6, 2014
Excellent Location, Close to Beach, Good Pool

Excellent Beach, Close to Beach, Good Pool
6.7
The staff is just fair. The food of the main restaurant is good, but the others are not good. The size of the room is good, but the design is a bit strange
Report this review
Obaid A. Families with young children United Arab Emirates, August 29, 2013
Luxury treatment

Excellent staff, nice location, and excellent services
9.7
Outstanding!!!! Staff were excellent and the hotel located on new development and very nice lake & ocean same time. you have all major activity walking distance from the hotel, such as elephant riding, jet ski, horse riding, golf, beach, and a lot of sea sport.
Report this review
1 - 10 of 79 reviews Next page
Dusit Thani Laguna Pool Villa PhuketDusit Thani Laguna Pool Villa Phuket - Guest RoomDusit Thani Laguna Pool Villa Phuket - BeachDusit Thani Laguna Pool Villa Phuket - Guest RoomDusit Thani Laguna Pool Villa Phuket - Guest RoomDusit Thani Laguna Pool Villa Phuket - Guest RoomDusit Thani Laguna Pool Villa Phuket - Guest RoomDusit Thani Laguna Pool Villa Phuket - Guest RoomDusit Thani Laguna Pool Villa Phuket - Guest RoomDusit Thani Laguna Pool Villa Phuket - Guest RoomDusit Thani Laguna Pool Villa Phuket - Guest RoomDusit Thani Laguna Pool Villa Phuket - Guest RoomDusit Thani Laguna Pool Villa Phuket - Guest RoomDusit Thani Laguna Pool Villa Phuket - Swimming PoolDusit Thani Laguna Pool Villa Phuket - InteriorDusit Thani Laguna Pool Villa Phuket - LobbyDusit Thani Laguna Pool Villa Phuket - LobbyDusit Thani Laguna Pool Villa Phuket - ReceptionDusit Thani Laguna Pool Villa Phuket - Fitness RoomDusit Thani Laguna Pool Villa Phuket - PlaygroundDusit Thani Laguna Pool Villa Phuket - La Trattoria RestaurantDusit Thani Laguna Pool Villa Phuket - La Trattoria RestaurantDusit Thani Laguna Pool Villa Phuket - Pool Side BarDusit Thani Laguna Pool Villa Phuket - Casuarina Beach Restaurant and PubDusit Thani Laguna Pool Villa Phuket - Ruen Thai RestaurantDusit Thani Laguna Pool Villa Phuket - Pub/LoungeDusit Thani Laguna Pool Villa Phuket - Pub/LoungeDusit Thani Laguna Pool Villa Phuket - Meeting RoomDusit Thani Laguna Pool Villa Phuket - Meeting RoomDusit Thani Laguna Pool Villa Phuket - Meeting RoomDusit Thani Laguna Pool Villa Phuket - Food and BeveragesDusit Thani Laguna Pool Villa Phuket - FacilitiesDusit Thani Laguna Pool Villa Phuket - FacilitiesDusit Thani Laguna Pool Villa Phuket - Sports and ActivitiesDusit Thani Laguna Pool Villa Phuket - Sports and ActivitiesDusit Thani Laguna Pool Villa Phuket - Sports and ActivitiesDusit Thani Laguna Pool Villa Phuket - Sports and ActivitiesDusit Thani Laguna Pool Villa Phuket - Sports and ActivitiesDusit Thani Laguna Pool Villa Phuket - Thai RestaurantDusit Thani Laguna Pool Villa Phuket - Beach WeddingDusit Thani Laguna Pool Villa Phuket - VillaDusit Thani Laguna Pool Villa Phuket - GardenDusit Thani Laguna Pool Villa Phuket - ViewDusit Thani Laguna Pool Villa Phuket - Thai RestaurantDusit Thani Laguna Pool Villa Phuket - Pool CafeDusit Thani Laguna Pool Villa Phuket - VillaDusit Thani Laguna Pool Villa Phuket - Thai RestaurantDusit Thani Laguna Pool Villa Phuket - RestaurantDusit Thani Laguna Pool Villa Phuket - VillaDusit Thani Laguna Pool Villa Phuket - Thai RestaurantDusit Thani Laguna Pool Villa Phuket - All Day Dining RestaurantDusit Thani Laguna Pool Villa Phuket - All Day Dining RestaurantDusit Thani Laguna Pool Villa Phuket - BeachDusit Thani Laguna Pool Villa Phuket - VillaDusit Thani Laguna Pool Villa Phuket - EntranceDusit Thani Laguna Pool Villa Phuket - Thai RestaurantDusit Thani Laguna Pool Villa Phuket - Thai RestaurantDusit Thani Laguna Pool Villa Phuket - Thai RestaurantDusit Thani Laguna Pool Villa Phuket - ReceptionDusit Thani Laguna Pool Villa Phuket - Thai RestaurantDusit Thani Laguna Pool Villa Phuket - BeachDusit Thani Laguna Pool Villa Phuket - Sports and ActivitiesDusit Thani Laguna Pool Villa Phuket - Italian RestaurantDusit Thani Laguna Pool Villa Phuket - Seafood RestaurantDusit Thani Laguna Pool Villa Phuket - ExteriorDusit Thani Laguna Pool Villa Phuket - ViewDusit Thani Laguna Pool Villa Phuket - Kid’s clubDusit Thani Laguna Pool Villa Phuket - Thai RestaurantDusit Thani Laguna Pool Villa Phuket - BeachDusit Thani Laguna Pool Villa Phuket - Cooking ClassDusit Thani Laguna Pool Villa Phuket - Hotel LoungeDusit Thani Laguna Pool Villa Phuket - ExteriorDusit Thani Laguna Pool Villa Phuket - FacilitiesDusit Thani Laguna Pool Villa Phuket - SpaDusit Thani Laguna Pool Villa Phuket - Floor PlansDusit Thani Laguna Pool Villa Phuket - Information for Floor PlansDusit Thani Laguna Pool Villa Phuket - Information for Floor Plans


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B04