Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Dusit Thani Maldives

Mudhdhoo Island, Baa Atoll, Maldives Islands, Maldives (Show on map)

Book now!

Area: Baa Atoll Number of Rooms: 94

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type




based on
29 reviews

Value for Money
Staff Performance
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
Room Comfort/Standard
All reviews (29)
Sort by:
Nur A. Families with young children Malaysia, April 6, 2015

Report this review
Lam W. Couples Hong Kong, February 28, 2015
Great Maldives hotel with friendly staff

Reef, food, staff
A really nice hotel in Maldives
Report this review
Chung C. Couples Hong Kong, October 31, 2014
Pricy, but definitely worth it

Staff are very friendly and attentive to every detail, Great facilities, surprising no mosqitos
It was quite expensive (nearly 1k USD/ nite) but it has exceeded my expectation. Bad 1) It's quite expensive, but still reasonable among 5 stars resort in Maldives. Try to go in non-peak season Good 1) You get your own butler who is available 24/7, which is pretty cool 2) They don't just try to squeeze every dollar out of your pocket (yes, they charge high upfront). For example, when we done swimming in the public pool there is 2 glasses of juice, 2 glasses of iced water & 2 iced towel on a trey waiting for us next to our beach chair 3) You'll see lizards and all kinds of insects on the Island, but they did a great job in keeping out mosquito, i did not get any bug bite on my 5 days stays 4) Friendly staff everywhere, they will lend out snorkeling gears for free once you have attended the 15 mins safety briefing (they might ask you to take the beginner course but you can skip if you insist) 5) Free movies + fridge full of beverage throughout our stay 6) Great Bose Hi-fi system in room - bring your Ipod (not sure if anyone still own these things) All in all, my wife & I loved it.
Report this review
Chris W. Couples Australia, September 23, 2014
Dusit Thai Review

Staff attentiveness , location, food
A fantastic experience I would recommend it to anyone who wants excellent service and looked after from the time you step off the plan to the time you go to the departure gate this plus a beautiful location what more can you ask for. Choose the Ocean Villas they are superb.
Report this review
Alice K. Couples China, March 25, 2014
Perfect hotel

Spacious rooms, attentive staff, good for snokerling
It was definitely a lifetime experience. The room is super spacious, good size individual plunge pool facing the Indian Ocean, though you could still hear your neighbours, but thankfully in an acceptable volume. The surrounding house coral reef is good for elementary snorkeling, sadly many of them are just dead white coral, but the farther you go, you could still meet with some colourful and intricate corals, and many tropical fish, many... it's a must-do in Dusit Thani. The staff were very attentive, they could all speak good English. Food was nice, and thankfully the price range was still acceptable, not sucking every single penny for your wallet. The island was huge, in Maldives standard, you could enjoy the sweet tranquility anywhere on the island, wonderful for honeymoon. Becoz of the location it was only accessible via seaplane, albeit the price, it was definitely one of the gem in this journey, absolutely an unforgettable journey to glaze all the blues over the Indian Ocean.
Report this review
Po Y. Couples Hong Kong, February 15, 2014
Relaxation trip

Excellent room location and view. Great to have butler service that can arrange all dining and activities booking on your stay.
Report this review
Orasa R. Families with older children Thailand, May 19, 2013

สระว่ายน้ำที่ใหญ่มาก ห้องพักติดทะเลที่สะอาด น้ำใส บริการดีเยี่ยม
Report this review
Orasa R. Groups Thailand, May 18, 2013
หรูหรา สวย สบาย

ห้องพักสวยใหญ่สบาย บริการดี อยู่ติดทะเล
สุขสบาย สงบ
Report this review
Wai S. Couples Hong Kong, September 30, 2012
Lovely resort with not good service

There are many corals just next to the villa.. U can snorkeling anytime u like. Lovely room
But I am disappointed with the service about it. I was having honeymoon there which I expect a relax and good service by the hotel. However, their arrangement is not good at all. For example, my husband hv booked the night snorkeling activities the day before, but on the next day the bustler said it's full?! And my husband finally booked himself at the dive centre. And our check out time finally has been arranged at 8am?! What the hell?! I m hving a holiday!!! How come my check out time is at 8am in the morning, it doesn't make sense at all!!!!!!
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Good for snorkeling , but do not expect any service..
Report this review
Khaled B. Saudi Arabia, August 28, 2012
vey nice resort and private

honeymoon, snorkeling, diving
It was vey nice trip and private everything was perfect . I will be there next time
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.