arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.3
Based on 4345 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 4345 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 8.0
  • Location 9.0
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.4
  • Staff Performance 8.3
  • Value for Money 7.7
  • Food/Dining 8.0

8.7 Flora L.
Hong Kong
September 10, 2013
Good location for comfort business travel
Centrally located in Makiti for easy access, Great friendly stuffs that provide extensive customer services, Nice spa services available

8.7 Flora L.
Hong Kong
September 10, 2013
Affordable comfort
Right in the centre hub of Makiti, easy access to get taxi, close to all the main malls

9.7 Joan M.
Philippines
September 10, 2013
Excellent, worth for stay, will recommend it
Class, well trained staff, great foods and excellent service.
It is great, I really love it since I'm alone they don't let me felt it. I love to stay at the club lounges they have great food in there. My flight is 11:55 pm so they let me stay until 4pm and allowed me to stay at the lounge till 7 pm. Staff were very kind and friendly. Luxurious hotel...

7 mariflor W.
Australia
September 09, 2013
nice, clean and good location
nice,clean and pleasant
very good ,, really I would come back by all means.

7 mariflor W.
Australia
September 09, 2013
very nice
easy access to shopping centre shops and mall, located in clean area, nice gym and swimming pool its a pleasant hotel a nice looking lobby.
How was my stay? well its good. I stay in this hotel very frequent now.lately a few days ago i left behind my leather Jacket. I informed the management over the phone soon i arrived in Melbourne. They are very attentive with it and given me with a full assurance that my belonging is fine and stored it under there care. I thought that was very nice in there behalf and i quite like it. I would recommend this hotel to any stranger whom would wish to visit the Philippines.

8 SUGITO W.
Indonesia
September 09, 2013
Excellent location
Good location, clean room, friendly staff
Good location for business traveler, easy access, near shopping area, friendly staff

6 colin B.
United Kingdom
September 09, 2013
a good busness hotel
clean room nice location nice lobby
ok but the rooms smell and need air ,classic old room smell in Asia with the humidity .but got the rooms for a good price ok stay

5.7 Adil A.
Qatar
September 08, 2013
Worest Stay in Dusit Thani in many years
location, location, location
I have always stayed at the Dusit Thani in Manila; I have seen the hotel over the years deteriorates. I knew it was going thorough renovations & I was hoping for the best. Although, I have been a Gold Member with the Dusit Group for years, that did not matter. I always get an old room, not renovated. They staff push the fact that with additional $50.00, they will upgrade you to the executive floor, otherwise forget it. Since they know the type of room I have always picked, I still had to wait for two hours for my room to be ready. Mind you I arrived at 4:30 pm & got the room after 6:30pm. Moreover, for the length of my stays there was a hammering repairs two floors above me in my wing with work starting at 8:00 am to 6:00 pm. I requested a change of the room but only got a room two floors below me in the same noisy wing! This hotel is the only hotel I have felt that they do not welcome Agooda reservations & vouchers. They kept pushing for booking through Dusit Thani for better treatments & benefits! I kept telling them that I have tried that venue but the Dusit Thani page is not user friendly & keeps hanging, Also confirmation of booking takes hours, up to 24 hours, while Agooda bookings takes minutes. In short, this will be my last stay at the Dusit Thani Manila.

8.7 James C.
United States
September 07, 2013
A beautiful hotel with a friendly staff
location to shopping center, friendly staff, good breakfast buffet
My wife and I always enjoy our stay at Dusit Thani Manila Hotel. The staff is always nice, the room is always comfortable, and the location is always convenient. We like to get massages (Let's Face it at Glorietta), mani/pedi/hair care (Ricky Reyes at Glorietta), and food (Glorietta and GreenBelt). SM is real close as well for easy access to a shopping area for grocery. We highly recommend this hotel to anyone and everyone!

9.3 Yasmin S.
Singapore
September 07, 2013
Great
Excellent, neat, big
Good, I enjoyed the club access a lot. Would go back again