arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.3
Based on 4376 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 4376 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 8.0
  • Location 9.0
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.4
  • Service 8.3
  • Value for Money 7.7
  • Food/Dining 8.0

Harvey F.
United States
August 23, 2013
Good hotel; Great location.
Location, location, location
Comfortable stay; problem free. Room and hotel had all the amenities you would expect from a four star hotel. Quality restaurants within the hotel. Professional staff.

Rahmat S.
Indonesia
August 22, 2013
Nice old 5stars hotel
good breakfast, good24hours fitness center & good location for business+shopping
Nice room but a bit aged but is ok, very fast internet, good breakfast, easy to go shopping since in Shopping Distric.

MICHAEL L.
Philippines
August 22, 2013
world class
food, service and smiles, romance
This is my first time in Dusit and all I can say is wow! During my 3 night stay the staff treated me as their king. From the front desk to the housekeeping staff they greet and smile. rooms are clean and request done with duty manager was put in to outmost perfection. the security staff is quite strict but to me tis additional security is a plus for safety of the guests. world class service since I travel a lot and by far Dusit comes top of my list.

antonio R.
New Zealand
August 22, 2013
Great except for the that smells like deep heat
Buffet breakfast, friendly receptionist & great swimming pool
I would say it was average as I wasn't impress with the room

ibrahim A.
Saudi Arabia
August 22, 2013
it was great and they welcomed me
all of workers were smiling
Great but the prices it is a little expensive and I faced a problem with smoking room because I wanted but it doesn't have

ROBERTO P.
Philippines
August 21, 2013
very well accepted. staff are friendly...
location, cleanliness and staff friendly
Yes, this will be my choice hotel if in makati and will not look for any place in the area.

Whitney S.
United States
August 21, 2013
Not up to Dusit standards
Location and staff
Room was in need of renovation, television was inadequate and picture quality very poor for more than a third of the channels. Glasses used were "washed", but not at all clean. Room lighting was poor and insufficient to be able to do work or read properly. Floor lamp was unplugged on arrival and left that way for the entire visit. The bed was hard as a rock and two out of the four pillows were old, lumpy foam filled. Now with a huge new construction project across the street, noise is an issue. The Dusit group should take advantage of the construction period and renovate this aging gracelessly property.

Stuart P.
United Kingdom
August 21, 2013
Luxury in Manila
location for shopping, staf, room size
The Dusit Thani Manila hotel is largely a business hotel that caters for tourists in non peak times. It is located near the business area of Makati, which is also where shops and restaurants and nightlife is so is perfect for everything. Staff are attentive, mostly helpful when they can, but do need to understand the tourist has different needs to the businessman. The room was perfect, service wonderful and I highly recommend the hotel for staying in Makati.

Carlo A.
Philippines
August 20, 2013
Highly Recommended Hotel
Hotel is in the city area wherein its very accessible to all (airoort, restaurants, shopping etc), room is very clean amd staff are friendly and approachable.
Excellent amd highly recommended hotel to stay. early checkin and late checkout was allowed. best location as it's near to shopping area, restaurants and airport. friendly staff. big clean room.

Jan G.
Philippines
August 20, 2013
Very comfortable rooms, best staff
room, staff, location
Dusit has the best staff and when i entered the room, i was impressed with how big the bed was, how comfortable the room was. Internet also is at a very high speed and is for free in rooms. Gym was big and can be open for 24hours. Location is right accross the group of malls in makati. Outstanding staff. No need to call for taxi, they would do it for you.