Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.3
Based on 4411 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 4411 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 8.0
  • Location 9.0
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.4
  • Service 8.3
  • Value for money 7.7
  • Food/Dining 8.0
Sort by

Albert F. from Philippines
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in August 2013
great stay...
easy access, friendly staff, clean and large room.
Reviewed August 24, 2013

Kwai H. from India
Solo travelers
Stayed 4 nights in July 2013
Very good without any major issues
Close proximity to shopping, visits to malls & many fast food restaurants nearby for quick meals
My entire stay went off quite well, didn't stay for very long in the hotel nor used the hotel's facilities nor availed the buffet breakfast. But the hotel was extremely convenient to go for shopping and was within walking distance to mostly all major malls and restaurants so I recommend this hotel for families with small kids also.
Reviewed August 23, 2013

Harvey F. from United States
Couples
Stayed one night in August 2013
Good hotel; Great location.
Location, location, location
Comfortable stay; problem free. Room and hotel had all the amenities you would expect from a four star hotel. Quality restaurants within the hotel. Professional staff.
Reviewed August 23, 2013

Rahmat S. from Indonesia
Business travelers
Stayed 3 nights in August 2013
Nice old 5stars hotel
good breakfast, good24hours fitness center & good location for business+shopping
Nice room but a bit aged but is ok, very fast internet, good breakfast, easy to go shopping since in Shopping Distric.
Reviewed August 22, 2013

MICHAEL L. from Philippines
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in August 2013
world class
food, service and smiles, romance
This is my first time in Dusit and all I can say is wow! During my 3 night stay the staff treated me as their king. From the front desk to the housekeeping staff they greet and smile. rooms are clean and request done with duty manager was put in to outmost perfection. the security staff is quite strict but to me tis additional security is a plus for safety of the guests. world class service since I travel a lot and by far Dusit comes top of my list.
Reviewed August 22, 2013

antonio R. from New Zealand
Couples
Stayed 7 nights in August 2012
Great except for the that smells like deep heat
Buffet breakfast, friendly receptionist & great swimming pool
I would say it was average as I wasn't impress with the room
Reviewed August 22, 2013

ibrahim A. from Saudi Arabia
Solo travelers
Stayed 10 nights in August 2013
it was great and they welcomed me
all of workers were smiling
Great but the prices it is a little expensive and I faced a problem with smoking room because I wanted but it doesn't have
Reviewed August 22, 2013

ROBERTO P. from Philippines
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in August 2013
very well accepted. staff are friendly...
location, cleanliness and staff friendly
Yes, this will be my choice hotel if in makati and will not look for any place in the area.
Reviewed August 21, 2013

Whitney S. from United States
Business travelers
Stayed 3 nights in August 2013
Not up to Dusit standards
Location and staff
Room was in need of renovation, television was inadequate and picture quality very poor for more than a third of the channels. Glasses used were "washed", but not at all clean. Room lighting was poor and insufficient to be able to do work or read properly. Floor lamp was unplugged on arrival and left that way for the entire visit. The bed was hard as a rock and two out of the four pillows were old, lumpy foam filled. Now with a huge new construction project across the street, noise is an issue. The Dusit group should take advantage of the construction period and renovate this aging gracelessly property.
Reviewed August 21, 2013

Stuart P. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in August 2013
Luxury in Manila
location for shopping, staf, room size
The Dusit Thani Manila hotel is largely a business hotel that caters for tourists in non peak times. It is located near the business area of Makati, which is also where shops and restaurants and nightlife is so is perfect for everything. Staff are attentive, mostly helpful when they can, but do need to understand the tourist has different needs to the businessman. The room was perfect, service wonderful and I highly recommend the hotel for staying in Makati.
Reviewed August 21, 2013