Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.3
Based on 4420 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 4420 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 8.0
  • Location 9.0
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.4
  • Service 8.3
  • Value for Money 7.7
  • Food/Dining 8.0
Sort by

Rahmat S. from Indonesia
Business travelers
Stayed 3 nights in August 2013
Nice old 5stars hotel
good breakfast, good24hours fitness center & good location for business+shopping
Nice room but a bit aged but is ok, very fast internet, good breakfast, easy to go shopping since in Shopping Distric.
Reviewed August 22, 2013

MICHAEL L. from Philippines
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in August 2013
world class
food, service and smiles, romance
This is my first time in Dusit and all I can say is wow! During my 3 night stay the staff treated me as their king. From the front desk to the housekeeping staff they greet and smile. rooms are clean and request done with duty manager was put in to outmost perfection. the security staff is quite strict but to me tis additional security is a plus for safety of the guests. world class service since I travel a lot and by far Dusit comes top of my list.
Reviewed August 22, 2013

antonio R. from New Zealand
Couples
Stayed 7 nights in August 2012
Great except for the that smells like deep heat
Buffet breakfast, friendly receptionist & great swimming pool
I would say it was average as I wasn't impress with the room
Reviewed August 22, 2013

ibrahim A. from Saudi Arabia
Solo travelers
Stayed 10 nights in August 2013
it was great and they welcomed me
all of workers were smiling
Great but the prices it is a little expensive and I faced a problem with smoking room because I wanted but it doesn't have
Reviewed August 22, 2013

ROBERTO P. from Philippines
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in August 2013
very well accepted. staff are friendly...
location, cleanliness and staff friendly
Yes, this will be my choice hotel if in makati and will not look for any place in the area.
Reviewed August 21, 2013

Whitney S. from United States
Business travelers
Stayed 3 nights in August 2013
Not up to Dusit standards
Location and staff
Room was in need of renovation, television was inadequate and picture quality very poor for more than a third of the channels. Glasses used were "washed", but not at all clean. Room lighting was poor and insufficient to be able to do work or read properly. Floor lamp was unplugged on arrival and left that way for the entire visit. The bed was hard as a rock and two out of the four pillows were old, lumpy foam filled. Now with a huge new construction project across the street, noise is an issue. The Dusit group should take advantage of the construction period and renovate this aging gracelessly property.
Reviewed August 21, 2013

Stuart P. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in August 2013
Luxury in Manila
location for shopping, staf, room size
The Dusit Thani Manila hotel is largely a business hotel that caters for tourists in non peak times. It is located near the business area of Makati, which is also where shops and restaurants and nightlife is so is perfect for everything. Staff are attentive, mostly helpful when they can, but do need to understand the tourist has different needs to the businessman. The room was perfect, service wonderful and I highly recommend the hotel for staying in Makati.
Reviewed August 21, 2013

Carlo A. from Philippines
Groups
Stayed one night in August 2013
Highly Recommended Hotel
Hotel is in the city area wherein its very accessible to all (airoort, restaurants, shopping etc), room is very clean amd staff are friendly and approachable.
Excellent amd highly recommended hotel to stay. early checkin and late checkout was allowed. best location as it's near to shopping area, restaurants and airport. friendly staff. big clean room.
Reviewed August 20, 2013

Jan G. from Philippines
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in August 2013
Very comfortable rooms, best staff
room, staff, location
Dusit has the best staff and when i entered the room, i was impressed with how big the bed was, how comfortable the room was. Internet also is at a very high speed and is for free in rooms. Gym was big and can be open for 24hours. Location is right accross the group of malls in makati. Outstanding staff. No need to call for taxi, they would do it for you.
Reviewed August 20, 2013

hiroko I. from Japan
Couples
Stayed one night in August 2013
Near at the shopping mall
Fast internet , shopping mall, and restaurants
This hotel is huge, but old, for me its only 3 star hotel, the front desk staff are attentive, but they didnt usually smile, i remember when i valet parked, i had to pay my fee , but when i parked the second time, before we check out, the hotel told me that i didnt have to pay if the park ticket is validated, i should be informed or asked first if i checked in before they ask me the valet fee, thats their job,,the hotel location is a one way street, u cant go here, without knowing the way you re getting in, or youll be lost, there are no sign board or direction , makati city, for filipino makati metro manila resident use only streets? Hmmmm
Reviewed August 20, 2013