arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.3
Based on 4375 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 4375 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 8.0
  • Location 9.0
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.4
  • Service 8.3
  • Value for Money 7.7
  • Food/Dining 8.0

Perry P.
United States
July 26, 2013
It was not pleasant.
I have only 2 best things about the hotel: location, staff
It was not a pleasant stay at the Dusit Makati. 1st night there was construction noise. The bathroom sink and bathtub look like a 2 star hotel bathroom. I did address this issue to the guest service manager.

Remelyn R.
Philippines
July 24, 2013
Superb breakfast buffet but rooms need updating.
food and friendly staffs
My kids enjoy our say since there was a corporate party that we attended and that they like the pool. We enjoy the superb breakfast buffet as well but the rooms really need updating.

Mark L.
Australia
July 23, 2013
Very poor it's outdated
Room cleaning was quick, large bed
Really poor. Room not ready at 2:40pm so sent to get complimentary drink at bar - had 1 fruit juice & bottled water - bar attendant ran after us when we were leaving yelling across reception that we had not paid our bill. Wifi didn't work in our room. Breakfast was poor & woman in charge of seating was rude unlike the staff. Really over priced and past it's used by date. Hotels in Manila half the price are better.

MARIE T.
Philippines
July 23, 2013
experienced the feeling to stay in Dusit hotel
very accommodating
Very nice experienced, a lot of people staying & very accessible to Malls & shopping center. Very accommodating & the hotel ambiance is good.

Wong M.
Hong Kong
July 22, 2013
Makati is a commercial center.
Location good, food good, room facility good.
Location good, nearby has big shopping mall, safe area. Good.

Henrik P.
Sweden
July 21, 2013
Great and convenient
Location, convenience and quality
Simple very great and rewarding. Great location and friendly, relaxed and professional staff.

Adrian G.
Malaysia
July 21, 2013
One of the Best hotels I have Stayed at
The Lounge Bar, Food was excellent, Easily accessible to entertainment areas
This is one of the best hotels that I have stayed at. The staff were excellent and friendly. The cost was very reasonable. It is in close proximity to a lot of local & international restaurants and bars. The room was clean and inviting. Happy hour at the lounge bar from 6.00pm to 9.00pm was quite relaxing for a business traveller. Overall this is one of my most enjoyable stays on business

Marie W.
Guam
July 20, 2013
Luxury without breaking the bank!
Friendly professional staff. Comfortable, clean, luxurious rooms. Within walking distance to shopping malls, museum and restaurants!
We had a wonderful stay at the Dusit Thani in Makati! We were greeted daily by a host of friendly and professional staff! We would definitely stay here again in the future!

CHARLIE W.
United States
July 19, 2013
ok
nice lobby, quick check-out, security
Room are normal, looks very used and need to remodel

Immanuel D.
United States
July 17, 2013
wonderful, attentive and friendly staff
location, breakfast buffet, spacious rooms
We have stayed here a few years ago, and was greeted with a Welcome back as we checked in. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The lobby is beautifully decorated and smells of jasmine. Our room was clean and AC had been on as we checked in. We had a wonderful time and enjoyed the extensive international breakfast buffet. The only thing that was a bit annoying was that the wireless internet was not as fast as we are used to and it had gaps that made it go offline.