or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Dusit Thani Manila Hotel

Ayala Center, Makati, Manila, Philippines 1223 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Dusit Hotel Nikko
Dusit Thani Manila Hotel Manila - Facade at Night Dusit Thani Manila Hotel Manila - Driveway Dusit Thani Manila Hotel Manila - Hotel Lobby Dusit Thani Manila Hotel Manila - Hotel Lobby Dusit Thani Manila Hotel Manila - Weddings Dusit Thani Manila Hotel Manila - Junior Suite Dusit Thani Manila Hotel Manila - Club Deluxe Room Dusit Thani Manila Hotel Manila - Executive Suite Dusit Thani Manila Hotel Manila - Dusit Club Reception Area Dusit Thani Manila Hotel Manila - Dusit Club Pavilion Dusit Thani Manila Hotel Manila - Dusit Club Pavilion Dusit Thani Manila Hotel Manila - Dusit Club Outdoor Area Dusit Thani Manila Hotel Manila - Dusit Club - Meditation Room Dusit Thani Manila Hotel Manila - Dusit Club - Meditation Room Dusit Thani Manila Hotel Manila - Club Lounge Dusit Thani Manila Hotel Manila - Dusit Club Private Dining Room
Dusit Thani Manila Hotel Manila - Swimming Pool Dusit Thani Manila Hotel Manila - DFiT Fitness Center Dusit Thani Manila Hotel Manila - Devarana Spa Entrance Dusit Thani Manila Hotel Manila - Devarana Corner Suite Dusit Thani Manila Hotel Manila - Devarana Spa Massage Dusit Thani Manila Hotel Manila - Boardroom Dusit Thani Manila Hotel Manila - Dusit Gourmet Dusit Thani Manila Hotel Manila - Lobby Lounge Dusit Thani Manila Hotel Manila - Umu Dusit Thani Manila Hotel Manila - Tosca Dusit Thani Manila Hotel Manila - Basix Dusit Thani Manila Hotel Manila - Benjarong
Area: Makati Number of Rooms: 538
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

based on
3709 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
8.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.3
Room Comfort/Standard
8.5
Food/Dining
8.0
All reviews (3709)
Sort by:
Ken O. Business travelers Australia, August 26, 2012
Great location, all ameneties are maintained

The Spa is excemplary
10
dusit thani manila hotel is a great place to stay because of its location. the hotel with a smile, all the staff are helful and well mannered and educated specially the personnel in the spa at level two. do not miss the spa (devaranah- im not sure if i spelled it right)all the therapist are very skilled and professional, the guest relation officer are very approachable and customer service is 5 star. the atmosphere is very calming because of the scent of the building and hall way. the resident doctor in level three is very friendly and professional. good value for money!
Maricel C. Solo travelers Philippines, August 26, 2012
Perfect for lounging with friends

Nice pool, buffet breakfast, Thai and Japanese restaurant
9
I was a bit disappointed that they put us in a smoking floor but I guess maybe because there weren't any other rooms available due to a wedding event that day. We stayed to celebrate my birthday. I liked the Thai restaurant at the Mezzanine. The food was good. I also loved the buffet breakfast at Basix. Lots of different food, mostly Filipino food like taho (soft bean curd pudding). What I loved was the pudding! It was so good. It's better to get breakfast early especially on that Sunday that a lot of people eat there. There was a queue outside around 9am. The pool wasn't that big as I'd wanted. But it was nice enough. Lots of kids in the morning so better to take a dip in late afternoon or evening. They also allowed late check-out until 1am. They had free wi-fi as well.
Shopping Tip: no need to consume stuff at the mini-bar as a supermarket is situated just across the hotel. this hotel is also a walking distance from an mrt station, albeit one of the busiest stations. do not ride the mrt during rush hour on weekdays.
Hyunjoo Y. Business travelers South Korea, August 25, 2012
Great location, friendly staffs but a bit old room

Great location and friendly staffs
7.7
I stayed there for one night and no complain. I got sick a bit and they had overnight nurse standby and was very helpful. Although the carpet and furniture needed to be refreshed, overall the hotel was fine.
Shopping Tip: There is shopping mall right attached to the hotel property. Everything within 5 min walking distance.
Akira N. Business travelers Japan, August 24, 2012
Very convenient and clean room

Good hospitality and good cost performance
9
it is very close to shopping mall, and massage shop, and safe and clean area, so that it is very convenient for all the travelers.
Lorrainna C. Business travelers Singapore, August 23, 2012
Great service but room had a very bad musty smell

Good location ; Great staff
5.3
This is my fourth time at the hotel. The staff were warm and hospitable as always. However the state of the room left much to be desired. There was a foul musty odour coming in from the air vents when the airconditioning was switched on. Even when the air circulation was stopped, the foul odour continued.
Hans-Ulrich L. Business travelers Australia, August 22, 2012
Run Down 5*****Hotel

location in Makati is very good for me
4.7
I have returned to the Dusit Thani Manila for a number of times. Just now on 15 th August 2012 again. I have send some feed back after my last stay and there are no changes at all, in fact the service in this hotel is on the down fall. This can only happen if the leader is useless and in this case it is the MD. I was really looking forward to see positive changes. I have returned to the lounge and I have experienced to be ignored as a guest, as it happened before. I really wondering how much longer it will take to see positive changes. As hotels are my Home all over Asia (over 80% of my time I stay in Hotels) this is the worse in service but very convenient to me in terms of the location. Make up your mind and if you only stay short, take a deep berth and get over it...good luck
Matthew H. Solo travelers Australia, August 20, 2012
Great Hotel with Great Service

Quiet - in the centre of makait
10
This hotel is a gem - one of the best I have stayed in Asia- The staff are friendly, courteous, helpful and polite. The rooms are great old fashioned style - the hot water was great - the TV services are great - the food is great
Hotel Feature Tip: The pool is a gem - just the place to relax with a few beers The day spa is sensational
Konstantinos B. Couples Greece, August 20, 2012
Very Good Hotel

Nice rooms
7.7
Very good Hotel. Nice rooms with good house keeping. Food is good and have nice Thai restaurant.
Wan B. Business travelers Singapore, August 20, 2012
Safe, Nice Room, Good Service

Security, Rooms Service, Bed
9.7
i strongly recommend this hotel regardless for leisure or business. hotel staff is very friendly, security is good. k9 guard dogs checked through every packages. near the hotel there is already 3 shopping mall. everything you need is just around the corner. foodd is good. wonderful place to stay in....
Keith T. Couples United States of America, August 20, 2012
service is very good here

in makati and across the street from a huge shopping mall
8
i only stayed here one night. i expected a five star experience but this was not. this is at best three and half stars. i enjoyed my stay but my wallet was asking me why? it was on the same level as other 3 star hotels in manila. unless you insist on five star hotels go to a highly rated 3 star hotel and spend the savings on a nice dinner. there weren't any issues with my stay here. the hotel restaurant that is open 24 hours is an excuse for food based extortion. my bill was 30 dollars for a plate of spaghetti and meatballs, a beer and a glass of juice. i dont recommend eating here unless you just dont want to leave the premises. the receptionists are not thai, they only speak hello and thank you in thai language so if you know thai dont expect to be taken care of by any sort of 'land of smiles' hospitality here.
Shopping Tip: There is a huge shopping center here, that you could spend hours going through if thats your thing.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Dusit Thani Manila Hotel Manila - FacadeDusit Thani Manila Hotel Manila - Facade at NightDusit Thani Manila Hotel Manila - DrivewayDusit Thani Manila Hotel Manila - Hotel LobbyDusit Thani Manila Hotel Manila - Hotel LobbyDusit Thani Manila Hotel Manila - WeddingsDusit Thani Manila Hotel Manila - Junior SuiteDusit Thani Manila Hotel Manila - Club Deluxe RoomDusit Thani Manila Hotel Manila - Executive SuiteDusit Thani Manila Hotel Manila - Dusit Club Reception AreaDusit Thani Manila Hotel Manila - Dusit Club PavilionDusit Thani Manila Hotel Manila - Dusit Club PavilionDusit Thani Manila Hotel Manila - Dusit Club Outdoor AreaDusit Thani Manila Hotel Manila - Dusit Club - Meditation RoomDusit Thani Manila Hotel Manila - Dusit Club - Meditation RoomDusit Thani Manila Hotel Manila - Club LoungeDusit Thani Manila Hotel Manila - Dusit Club Private Dining RoomDusit Thani Manila Hotel Manila - Swimming PoolDusit Thani Manila Hotel Manila - DFiT Fitness CenterDusit Thani Manila Hotel Manila - Devarana Spa EntranceDusit Thani Manila Hotel Manila - Devarana Corner SuiteDusit Thani Manila Hotel Manila - Devarana Spa MassageDusit Thani Manila Hotel Manila - BoardroomDusit Thani Manila Hotel Manila - Dusit GourmetDusit Thani Manila Hotel Manila - Lobby LoungeDusit Thani Manila Hotel Manila - UmuDusit Thani Manila Hotel Manila - ToscaDusit Thani Manila Hotel Manila - BasixDusit Thani Manila Hotel Manila - Benjarong

Customer Reviews - Dusit Thani Manila Hotel, Manila

AS-AGWEB-3B06