or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Dusit Thani Manila Hotel

Ayala Center, Makati, Manila, Philippines 1223 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Dusit Hotel Nikko
Dusit Thani Manila Hotel Manila - Facade at Night Dusit Thani Manila Hotel Manila - Driveway Dusit Thani Manila Hotel Manila - Hotel Lobby Dusit Thani Manila Hotel Manila - Hotel Lobby Dusit Thani Manila Hotel Manila - Weddings Dusit Thani Manila Hotel Manila - Deluxe Room Dusit Thani Manila Hotel Manila - Junior Suite Dusit Thani Manila Hotel Manila - Club Deluxe Room Dusit Thani Manila Hotel Manila - Executive Suite Dusit Thani Manila Hotel Manila - Dusit Club Reception Area Dusit Thani Manila Hotel Manila - Dusit Club Pavilion Dusit Thani Manila Hotel Manila - Dusit Club Pavilion Dusit Thani Manila Hotel Manila - Dusit Club Outdoor Area Dusit Thani Manila Hotel Manila - Dusit Club - Meditation Room Dusit Thani Manila Hotel Manila - Dusit Club - Meditation Room Dusit Thani Manila Hotel Manila - Club Lounge
Dusit Thani Manila Hotel Manila - Dusit Club Private Dining Room Dusit Thani Manila Hotel Manila - Swimming Pool Dusit Thani Manila Hotel Manila - DFiT Fitness Center Dusit Thani Manila Hotel Manila - Devarana Spa Entrance Dusit Thani Manila Hotel Manila - Devarana Corner Suite Dusit Thani Manila Hotel Manila - Devarana Spa Massage Dusit Thani Manila Hotel Manila - Boardroom Dusit Thani Manila Hotel Manila - Dusit Gourmet Dusit Thani Manila Hotel Manila - Lobby Lounge Dusit Thani Manila Hotel Manila - Umu Dusit Thani Manila Hotel Manila - Tosca Dusit Thani Manila Hotel Manila - Basix
Area: Makati Number of Rooms: 538
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

based on
3638 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
8.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
8.5
Food/Dining
8.0
All reviews (3638)
Sort by:
Christopher M. Solo travelers Australia, July 2, 2012
Fantastic hotel, wonderful ambience

The staff the friendliest I have encountered in a long long time during my Asian travels.
9.3
The rooms were very clean and comfortable. The mini bar was well stocked with a very good range of items.The security aspect at the hotel was very reassuring and the staff were friendly, courteous and very helpful. The hotel centrally located for shopping and I found this to be a great benefit. Overall I would rate the hotel as one of the best hotels in the Asian region that has many features none more impressive than the staff and the overall ambience of the hotel.
Restaurant Tip: Make sure you try the hotels Japanese restaurant
Keung M. Business travelers Australia, July 2, 2012
Luxury Hotel with Great Club Lounge Check-in

Good Price
10
Dusi Thaini is a up-class 5-star hotel in the Makati area. The hotel was luxury and distinctive from all the other hotels I have stayed at. Two main eye-catching features are: 1. the Mezzanine Club house guest check-in lounge, it was such a great idea; 2. the Basic restaurant located on the ground floor, it serves one of best buffet with great choices of seafood, variety food, and nice deserts.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: The hotel is also close to all the major shopping malls and shops & restaurants around...
Ace D. Couples Australia, July 2, 2012
Pretty Disappointing

Security
2
Came in and there was no bell boys to help us with our bags. There are staff around but did not offer to help. We opened the doors ourselves. Later we see them helping non filipino looking guest. We stayed their for 4 days and it was the same everyday so there hospitality is very selective. Rooms are 4 star or 3.5 star. I have stayed in 4 stars before and the rooms rooms and service are way better. Free WIFI but very slow. What gave me a shock is that they will charge you $12 USD for a 1l bottle of water whcih you can buy for $1USD at the convenience store. We have stayed at Beverly Hills 5star hotel and they are only charging $8USD for the 1L water from Italy. Will stay in this hotel again? Never. Because I know I can better value somewhere else.
Edwin D. Couples Australia, July 1, 2012
Slick 5 Star experience, Excellent hotel

awesome rooms, breakfast, location
9.7
Staff was extremely polite, helpful and friendly. We got a fabulous view and the king size was luxurious. We love the breakfast, the location, great for shopping and tours out of Manila. We were treated well, and felt special throughout our stay. This is my third stay and will definitely come back here again.
Restaurant Tip: treat yourself to the breakfast ! Amazing food.
Sharon O. Families with young children Canada, June 30, 2012
Spacious Hotel, had a lovely stay here

big spacious room. Walking distance to the mall. 5 star hotel.
10
we had a good time staying at this hotel, no problems at all. very convenient. loved that there was a spa "mont alba" just across the hotel and they provide room service for only $10 sgd. we had massage everynight in our hotel room. breakfast was good lots of selections to choose from. would stay in this hotel next time.
Marc E. Solo travelers United Kingdom, June 29, 2012
5 star, REALLY?

Umo Japanese restaurant
6
'i said on more than one occasion to different friends that i'd struggle to give my room even 3 stars. compliments to their japanese restaurant-umo, which serves superb food in an elegant atmosphere; the restaurant has an adjacent japanese garden. the restaurant staff are friendly, too. however: as well as my room being a disappointment, the staff there provided me with a couple of moments of irritation,too: when i briefly needed to use the internet in the business centre, i was told the charge was 350 peso's for half-an-hour;exhorbitant, to say the least! (2) i had paid my 2000 peso per night incidental deposit, in cash, but when i extended my stay for an extra night, and gave my incidental deposit for that night too, because there was a balance owing (which would have been settled on check-out), i was told (having ordered a drink), i had been 'downgraded' to cash only, despite having paid my deposit 30 minutes before. (3) a female visitor (married, mature businesswoman, my friend only) to my room was held at reception by security, upon leaving without me. she will never return there, saying that 'they made here feel like a 'working girl''. for a 5 star hotel, they really need to do better.
Restaurant Tip: Visit Umo, the Dusit's Japanese restaurant; stay somewhere else.
Percywen C. Solo travelers Philippines, June 29, 2012
great location but small rooms

swimming pool
9.3
like any other hotels in makati , dusit thani is very convenient for travellers beacause it is located in the metropolis. mrt station and shopping malls are just next to it. room has comfortable bed but small so you can hear noise from corridor.
Hotel Feature Tip: beautiful lobby
Steven Y. Solo travelers New Zealand, June 28, 2012
great hotel

good location clean tidy
8
Ideal for my business travel. Helpful staff clean room , great location for my opurpose
Ian M. Solo travelers Australia, June 26, 2012
Lovely hotel and great location

the room is nice.
9.3
staffs are okay, they'e quite friendly. very good hotel, super clean and nice.
Aland M. Couples United States of America, June 24, 2012
"Lovely hotel

Lovely hotel,Great location, Clean
8
I did not like the restaurant service, tea and coffee was very cold and service very poor and unfriendly

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Dusit Thani Manila Hotel Manila - FacadeDusit Thani Manila Hotel Manila - Facade at NightDusit Thani Manila Hotel Manila - DrivewayDusit Thani Manila Hotel Manila - Hotel LobbyDusit Thani Manila Hotel Manila - Hotel LobbyDusit Thani Manila Hotel Manila - WeddingsDusit Thani Manila Hotel Manila - Deluxe RoomDusit Thani Manila Hotel Manila - Junior SuiteDusit Thani Manila Hotel Manila - Club Deluxe RoomDusit Thani Manila Hotel Manila - Executive SuiteDusit Thani Manila Hotel Manila - Dusit Club Reception AreaDusit Thani Manila Hotel Manila - Dusit Club PavilionDusit Thani Manila Hotel Manila - Dusit Club PavilionDusit Thani Manila Hotel Manila - Dusit Club Outdoor AreaDusit Thani Manila Hotel Manila - Dusit Club - Meditation RoomDusit Thani Manila Hotel Manila - Dusit Club - Meditation RoomDusit Thani Manila Hotel Manila - Club LoungeDusit Thani Manila Hotel Manila - Dusit Club Private Dining RoomDusit Thani Manila Hotel Manila - Swimming PoolDusit Thani Manila Hotel Manila - DFiT Fitness CenterDusit Thani Manila Hotel Manila - Devarana Spa EntranceDusit Thani Manila Hotel Manila - Devarana Corner SuiteDusit Thani Manila Hotel Manila - Devarana Spa MassageDusit Thani Manila Hotel Manila - BoardroomDusit Thani Manila Hotel Manila - Dusit GourmetDusit Thani Manila Hotel Manila - Lobby LoungeDusit Thani Manila Hotel Manila - UmuDusit Thani Manila Hotel Manila - ToscaDusit Thani Manila Hotel Manila - BasixDusit Thani Manila Hotel Manila - Benjarong

Customer Reviews - Dusit Thani Manila Hotel, Manila

AS-AGWEB-3A06