or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Dusit Thani Manila Hotel

Ayala Center, Makati, Manila, Philippines 1223 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Dusit Hotel Nikko
Dusit Thani Manila Hotel Manila - Facade at Night Dusit Thani Manila Hotel Manila - Driveway Dusit Thani Manila Hotel Manila - Hotel Lobby Dusit Thani Manila Hotel Manila - Hotel Lobby Dusit Thani Manila Hotel Manila - Weddings Dusit Thani Manila Hotel Manila - Junior Suite Dusit Thani Manila Hotel Manila - Club Deluxe Room Dusit Thani Manila Hotel Manila - Executive Suite Dusit Thani Manila Hotel Manila - Dusit Club Reception Area Dusit Thani Manila Hotel Manila - Dusit Club Pavilion Dusit Thani Manila Hotel Manila - Dusit Club Pavilion Dusit Thani Manila Hotel Manila - Dusit Club Outdoor Area Dusit Thani Manila Hotel Manila - Dusit Club - Meditation Room Dusit Thani Manila Hotel Manila - Dusit Club - Meditation Room Dusit Thani Manila Hotel Manila - Club Lounge Dusit Thani Manila Hotel Manila - Dusit Club Private Dining Room
Dusit Thani Manila Hotel Manila - Swimming Pool Dusit Thani Manila Hotel Manila - DFiT Fitness Center Dusit Thani Manila Hotel Manila - Devarana Spa Entrance Dusit Thani Manila Hotel Manila - Devarana Corner Suite Dusit Thani Manila Hotel Manila - Devarana Spa Massage Dusit Thani Manila Hotel Manila - Boardroom Dusit Thani Manila Hotel Manila - Dusit Gourmet Dusit Thani Manila Hotel Manila - Lobby Lounge Dusit Thani Manila Hotel Manila - Umu Dusit Thani Manila Hotel Manila - Tosca Dusit Thani Manila Hotel Manila - Basix Dusit Thani Manila Hotel Manila - Benjarong
Area: Makati Number of Rooms: 538
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

based on
3720 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
8.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.3
Room Comfort/Standard
8.5
Food/Dining
8.0
All reviews (3720)
Sort by:
David F. Couples United Kingdom, August 07, 2012
Good Location but not much else

Clean
5.3
The Dusit Thani is located very close to the Glorietta Mall and Greenbelt Area. The Hotel itself is clean enough and the Lobby is very impressive. The rooms are of a reasonable size but a little too dark for my liking, the lighting is not good enough. The Buffet Dinner and Breakfast have a wide selection of food which is prepared well. However, the service in the Restaurant is somewhat lacking and certainly not up to 5 star standard. The hotel could do with redeploying some of the staff from the lobby (to the Restaurant), where there are far too many girls greeting you with "Sawadee Ka" which gets a little tiresome after a few days. Its not a bad hotel, just not 5 star service
Jessica E. Couples United States of America, August 07, 2012
Pleasant stay

Friendly, welcoming staff throughout, pricey but good food
8.3
Booked a club room including choice of breakfast at either main buffet restaurant or Tosca ala carte breakfast. Tried both since we stayed 3 nights and both had a variety of options and tasted delicious. From bell staff to fitness center staff to club agents - everyone was helpful and sincere. My husband and I appreciated the great service during our stay.
Shishir V. Solo travelers India, August 06, 2012
great location

area
8.7
this good thing for this hotel is it is in makati business district. very friendly staff and fast service.
Nightlife Tip: there is many places nearby for good food, nightlife, etc
Kenneth I. Solo travelers Sweden, August 06, 2012
Very nice and perfect locátion

Rooms clean and nice, breakfast excellent, nice service
9.7
Very plesant, nice welcome from the people in reception. We went to one of the restaurants for a dinner, very nice, good and friendly service. Good size rooms, we did not need more, nice big bed, clean. The lobby is fantastic and my girlfriend just loved the shopping malls around. I will definitely come back
Shopping Tip: Shopping malls around with OK prices
Keung M. Business travelers Australia, August 06, 2012
Great Location and Service

Club Lounge check-in, Buffet breakfirst/dinner
10
Dusit Thani Manila Hotel is one of the most stayed hotel by us when everytime we passing by Manila staying over night for our next day connecting flight. The Hotel has best Gym, and Restaurant etc.
Shopping Tip: Close to all the major shopping malls suites both economical and high-end shopping needs.
Ulrich M. Couples Germany, August 06, 2012
Nothing to recommend

none
6
The only advantage I could find, is the location. It is absolutely not comparable to the Dusit Thanis in Thailand, even their Dusit budget chain Royal Princess in Thailand is far superior. Dark, worn out rooms, a bath room that is worse than in many (even Philipino) 3 stars. Breakfast was good, but was served in a dark dungeon. Too expensive, for what they deliver...
Ulrich M. Couples Germany, August 05, 2012
Not as expected

I did not find any
5.7
The Dusit Thani is in an acceptable location near to the malls. However, if you are expecting the same standard as in in the original Dusit Thanis in Thailand, you will be disppointed. The night staff was not very polite, when I checked in with my Philipino girl friend. The day shift however was, what you would expect from a Dusit Thani.
Priscilla Y. Solo travelers Singapore, August 05, 2012
Good location, older hotel

Location
7.3
dusit thani is an older building, but sited in a within a wonderful area in makati. it is within walking distance to all the major malls, glorietta, greenbelt, and is great access to the shopping, eating, nightlife as well as all the conveniences. the hotel can get very busy, but the level of service remains very good. food remains fairly standard, but for manila, it probably considered to be very fine indeed.
Sean C. Solo travelers Canada, August 05, 2012
An above average hotel made better by great staff

Satff... Very helpful
7
Tiough to compare Manila hotels with others in Asia with stinger economies. But they are doing the best they can.
Travel tip: Close to business district and safe in event way.
Shishir V. Solo travelers India, August 04, 2012
lovely hotel and service

service
8.7
very friendly staff and fast service. this good thing for this hotel is it is in makati business district.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Dusit Thani Manila Hotel Manila - FacadeDusit Thani Manila Hotel Manila - Facade at NightDusit Thani Manila Hotel Manila - DrivewayDusit Thani Manila Hotel Manila - Hotel LobbyDusit Thani Manila Hotel Manila - Hotel LobbyDusit Thani Manila Hotel Manila - WeddingsDusit Thani Manila Hotel Manila - Junior SuiteDusit Thani Manila Hotel Manila - Club Deluxe RoomDusit Thani Manila Hotel Manila - Executive SuiteDusit Thani Manila Hotel Manila - Dusit Club Reception AreaDusit Thani Manila Hotel Manila - Dusit Club PavilionDusit Thani Manila Hotel Manila - Dusit Club PavilionDusit Thani Manila Hotel Manila - Dusit Club Outdoor AreaDusit Thani Manila Hotel Manila - Dusit Club - Meditation RoomDusit Thani Manila Hotel Manila - Dusit Club - Meditation RoomDusit Thani Manila Hotel Manila - Club LoungeDusit Thani Manila Hotel Manila - Dusit Club Private Dining RoomDusit Thani Manila Hotel Manila - Swimming PoolDusit Thani Manila Hotel Manila - DFiT Fitness CenterDusit Thani Manila Hotel Manila - Devarana Spa EntranceDusit Thani Manila Hotel Manila - Devarana Corner SuiteDusit Thani Manila Hotel Manila - Devarana Spa MassageDusit Thani Manila Hotel Manila - BoardroomDusit Thani Manila Hotel Manila - Dusit GourmetDusit Thani Manila Hotel Manila - Lobby LoungeDusit Thani Manila Hotel Manila - UmuDusit Thani Manila Hotel Manila - ToscaDusit Thani Manila Hotel Manila - BasixDusit Thani Manila Hotel Manila - Benjarong

Customer Reviews - Dusit Thani Manila Hotel, Manila

AM-AGWEB-4A07