Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.3
Based on 4418 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 4418 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 8.0
  • Location 9.0
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.4
  • Service 8.3
  • Value for money 7.7
  • Food/Dining 8.0
Sort by

Marie W. from Guam
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in July 2013
Luxury without breaking the bank!
Friendly professional staff. Comfortable, clean, luxurious rooms. Within walking distance to shopping malls, museum and restaurants!
We had a wonderful stay at the Dusit Thani in Makati! We were greeted daily by a host of friendly and professional staff! We would definitely stay here again in the future!
Reviewed July 20, 2013

CHARLIE W. from United States
Business travelers
Stayed one night in July 2013
ok
nice lobby, quick check-out, security
Room are normal, looks very used and need to remodel
Reviewed July 19, 2013

Immanuel D. from United States
Couples
Stayed one night in July 2013
wonderful, attentive and friendly staff
location, breakfast buffet, spacious rooms
We have stayed here a few years ago, and was greeted with a Welcome back as we checked in. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The lobby is beautifully decorated and smells of jasmine. Our room was clean and AC had been on as we checked in. We had a wonderful time and enjoyed the extensive international breakfast buffet. The only thing that was a bit annoying was that the wireless internet was not as fast as we are used to and it had gaps that made it go offline.
Reviewed July 17, 2013

Gregorio T. from Philippines
Solo travelers
Stayed 4 nights in July 2013
Finally a hotel i can make very positive reviews
very confortable, stress free, fast service
Finally a hotel i can only say good things about, great location, stress free nothing that will irritate you, friendly staff and quick response and service from the reception, house keeping and everything else, i was happy to be in this hotel
Reviewed July 17, 2013

akira M. from Japan
Business travelers
Stayed 4 nights in July 2013
a very nice hotel......
breakfast, security, clean room
foods are rather expensive..... so that i walked to the mall next to the hotel for the dinners
Reviewed July 17, 2013

akira M. from Japan
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in July 2013
a good hotel.....
a clean room, a good breakfast. next to the malls
a very nice hotel....but... rather over priced. next to the mall so that avoding costly foods at the hotel, you can walk to restaurants in the malls next to the hotel
Reviewed July 17, 2013

Jenny L. from Australia
Business travelers
Stayed 4 nights in January 2013
good location with well facilities
good location, attentive staff and easy access from airport
Hotel staff was always ready to serve and help. The location is convenient if you enjoy shopping and dining at Glorietta and even Greenbelt if you do not mind the short 10 mins walk. The rooms are quite old already and seriously need major overhaul for such classy hotel.
Reviewed July 17, 2013

Shirley R. from Palau
Business travelers
Stayed one night in July 2013
GOOD!
Location, Location, Location
Very Good but very expensive for one-night stay only...
Reviewed July 17, 2013

Steffen M. from Germany
Families with young children
Stayed one night in July 2013
Aging 5* hotel
Fitness club was good, pool is very child-friendly, excellent Japanese restaurant
Expected more from a 5* hotel. It is aging and definitely not living up to the promised standard. Junior suite was spacious but showed the need for some renovation. Staff friendliness and performance okay but certainly not beyond what one would expect from such a hotel. Overall, competitively priced hotel but there seem to be better alternatives in the Makati area as well.
Reviewed July 17, 2013

Martin R. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 5 nights in July 2013
Absultely supurb
staff, location,food
I love this hotel !!! The staff were very friendly, security was awesome and the dinning was excellent
Reviewed July 16, 2013