My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Dusit Thani Manila Hotel

Ayala Center, Makati, Manila, Philippines 1223 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Dusit Hotel Nikko

Dusit Thani Manila Hotel Manila - Hotel Exterior Dusit Thani Manila Hotel Manila - Lobby Dusit Thani Manila Hotel Manila - Hotel Lobby Dusit Thani Manila Hotel Manila - Hotel Interior Dusit Thani Manila Hotel Manila - Deluxe Dusit Thani Manila Hotel Manila - Guest Room Dusit Thani Manila Hotel Manila - Board Room Dusit Thani Manila Hotel Manila - Guest Room Dusit Thani Manila Hotel Manila - Guest Room Dusit Thani Manila Hotel Manila - Guest Room Dusit Thani Manila Hotel Manila - Deluxe Dusit Thani Manila Hotel Manila - Junior Suite Dusit Thani Manila Hotel Manila - Suite Dusit Thani Manila Hotel Manila - Dusit Club Lounge Dusit Thani Manila Hotel Manila - Restaurant Dusit Thani Manila Hotel Manila - Basix Restaurant
Dusit Thani Manila Hotel Manila - Umu Restaurant Dusit Thani Manila Hotel Manila - Dusit Gourmet Dusit Thani Manila Hotel Manila - Devarana Spa Dusit Thani Manila Hotel Manila - Umu - Japanese Garden Dusit Thani Manila Hotel Manila - Fitness Room Dusit Thani Manila Hotel Manila - Meeting Room Dusit Thani Manila Hotel Manila - Boardroom Dusit Thani Manila Hotel Manila - Pavilion Dusit Thani Manila Hotel Manila - Pavilion Dusit Thani Manila Hotel Manila - Benjarong Restaurant Dusit Thani Manila Hotel Manila - Executive Lounge Reception Dusit Thani Manila Hotel Manila - Outdoor Oasis
Hotel Area: Makati Number of Rooms: 538
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.4

based on
3462 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
8.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
8.6
Food/Dining
8.1
All reviews (3462)
Sort by:
Chawalit T. Business travelers Thailand, March 10, 2012
great location and lovely service

great location in cbd makati area
8.7
the hotel located close to cbd makati area and there are many nice restaurants arounds. it's safe and short distant to walk to major shopping mall.
Nightlife Tip: The hotel located close to cbd makati area and there are many nice restaurants arounds. It's safe and short distant to walk to major shopping mall.
Lauren A. Families with young children United States of America, March 9, 2012
Nice hotel- good babysitting serivce

great thai food in hotel, babysitting service, breakfast good
7.3
all in all it wa nice, the hotel provided a baby crib and the babysitting service (so we could go for dinner in the hotel restaurant) also worked well and was a fair price. it was not cheap but worht it if you want a hassle-free and generally nice place to stay in manilla. it wasn't tip top perfect but great for manila standards. location was ok - 20 minutes to airport and 25 to town, but traffic can make it longer depending on your travel time
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Do take a car from the hotel if you want to go sightseeing - we thought we could grab a cab after waling around discovering on our own - it took us very an hour, with our 1 year old, waiting on the side of the road in hopes of a cab. Once we got one he wouldn't take us to our hotel but to the mall of asia where we easily got a cab.
William C. Solo travelers Italy, March 9, 2012
Good but not 5 Star

Convenient location
5.7
this was my first stay at the dusit thani in makati and overall i was satisfied. the hotel advertises itself as a 5 star property and certainly charges 5 star rates. unfortunately the property doesn't meet 5 star standards. at best i would say it is a 4 s'tar property. i booked a room on the club floor, which allows access to the club lounge. the club floors are 14 and above. however the lounge is located on the mezzanine, which is a bit inconvenient. it is also quite small. overall the room was modest sized but comfortable. unline most 5 star hotels there is no turn down service. the hotel advertises that club floor guests may enjoy hors d'oeuvres and cocktails in the evening and breakfast in the morning in the lounge. however the selections for both are extremely limited. also, i found the hotel to be a bit threadbare and in need of renovation. i am not trying to nitpick as the hotel is comfortable. however for the price they charge i would much rather stay at the new world hotel.
Oddvar S. Solo travelers Norway, March 9, 2012
Very nice hotel

Nice hotel with Thai style of service
6.3
very nice hotel, but standard rooms a bit small. very good service though and ok location in makati. internet worked excellent in the rooms.
Donabell M. Couples Philippines, March 9, 2012
Great location for travelers

hotel lobby is very nice and the room is well kept cleaned
9.7
my husband and i were so happy that we stayed in this hotel. it was his first time in philippines and he appreciated the kind of service we received from the hotel staffs. we stayed in one of the club room and we were able to get all the club privileges like having free drinks during our entire stay. we will definitely recommend dusit thani to our friends. we are looking forward to visit philippines again and will surely stay in dusit.
Filbert G. Solo travelers Australia, March 8, 2012
Oldie but goodie

Nice sized rooms. Happening lobby. Best hotel gym I've seen in Manila. Perfect location for a myriad of activities.
9.3
I've stayed at this hotel many times. The rooms are well sized and straight forward for your typical 90's 5 star. Though it's not a modern hotel, it will never need to be. It's royal Thai charm is probably why I keep returning. For the same money, there are other hotels in the Ayala area but Dusit's location is hard to compete with. The gym is good for a full workout, protein shakes are available at a reasonable price and personal trainers are standing by. Boasting probably the best Thai restaurant in the country, the Lo by is usually filled with guests and non guests alike. The breakfast buffet has a large selection and is also usually quite full, although I personally prefer the deli. Money changing services are conveniently located across the street from the hotel, along with a small shopping mall that you can buy convenience items to personal electronics.
Norhaya D. Business travelers United Arab Emirates, March 7, 2012
very classy hotel

excellent location
9.3
amazing hotel great location close to sm mall The staff were very courteous and hospitable and always helpful rooms were very clean and all the Front Desk and Business Center staff. Overall Manila has adopted that to perfection. Breakfast is improving and is now no. 2 in Makati area.
Edward W. Solo travelers Indonesia, March 7, 2012
Great location but very very old and not maintaine

Closed to Glorietta and other surrounding shopping centers
6.3
the location is very very convenient, you just have to walk across to reach 4 different shopping centers around that area. it is also within manila business district. the only problem is the room is very very old and not well maintained. the look from outside and the lobby looked great, but the room is old. it is clean but old. breakfast is so so.
Abdilwahhaab Z. Business travelers Bahrain, March 7, 2012
Good Location

Excellent service
7
overall very good, however rooms too small, a/c too weak. the hotel needs to be refurbished. stayed on 15th floor, but windows were not clean so that the phantastic sight was not that great, after all. restaurants good quality, but not outstanding.
Hotel Feature Tip: Location in Makati is good and clean. Makati is the Business District, not too much nightlife. Pleasant. Greenbelt is in walking distance with luxury shops, good restaurants. Very vibrant at night, good music and entertainment.
Adil A. Solo travelers Qatar, March 3, 2012
Beautiful Hotel with Great Location

Location
9
This is my 5th stay at the Makati, Manila Dusit Thani. It is a great hotel with excellent smiling Philippine staff with a touch of Siam. The hotel is very nicely located in the middle of Makati City, the throbbing heart of business Manila. It is Close to all the main shopping malls & outlets. There are plenty of restaurants in & outside the hotel. If shopping is your thing, then Gloritta Mall is within 100 feet away. You find all sorts of shops & restaurants, Walking through the mall leads you the famous Greenbelt Mall where you will find all the famous brands of designer shops for the latest fashion & jewelry. Excellent types of restaurants & bars are competing with each other to provide delicious meals & perfect drinks.
Restaurant Tip: do not miss the out back restaurant for excellent steaks, burgers & drinks which is located opposite to sm shopping mall next to the hotel. if italian food is your thing, then try italianni restaurant on the second floor of gloritta mall or ground floor of greenbelt mall 3. clubs; havana & spicy fingers

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Dusit Thani Manila Hotel Manila - FacadeDusit Thani Manila Hotel Manila - Hotel ExteriorDusit Thani Manila Hotel Manila - LobbyDusit Thani Manila Hotel Manila - Hotel LobbyDusit Thani Manila Hotel Manila - Hotel InteriorDusit Thani Manila Hotel Manila - DeluxeDusit Thani Manila Hotel Manila - Guest RoomDusit Thani Manila Hotel Manila - Board RoomDusit Thani Manila Hotel Manila - Guest RoomDusit Thani Manila Hotel Manila - Guest RoomDusit Thani Manila Hotel Manila - Guest RoomDusit Thani Manila Hotel Manila - DeluxeDusit Thani Manila Hotel Manila - Junior Suite Dusit Thani Manila Hotel Manila - SuiteDusit Thani Manila Hotel Manila - Dusit Club LoungeDusit Thani Manila Hotel Manila - RestaurantDusit Thani Manila Hotel Manila - Basix RestaurantDusit Thani Manila Hotel Manila - Umu RestaurantDusit Thani Manila Hotel Manila - Dusit GourmetDusit Thani Manila Hotel Manila - Devarana SpaDusit Thani Manila Hotel Manila - Umu - Japanese GardenDusit Thani Manila Hotel Manila - Fitness RoomDusit Thani Manila Hotel Manila - Meeting RoomDusit Thani Manila Hotel Manila - BoardroomDusit Thani Manila Hotel Manila - PavilionDusit Thani Manila Hotel Manila - PavilionDusit Thani Manila Hotel Manila - Benjarong RestaurantDusit Thani Manila Hotel Manila - Executive Lounge ReceptionDusit Thani Manila Hotel Manila - Outdoor OasisDusit Thani Manila Hotel Manila - Club LoungeDusit Thani Manila Hotel Manila - BenjarongDusit Thani Manila Hotel Manila - Swimming PoolDusit Thani Manila Hotel Manila - Swimming PoolDusit Thani Manila Hotel Manila - Swimming PoolDusit Thani Manila Hotel Manila - Silence RoomDusit Thani Manila Hotel Manila - Silence RoomDusit Thani Manila Hotel Manila - SpaDusit Thani Manila Hotel Manila - DrivewayDusit Thani Manila Hotel Manila - Facade At Night

Customer Reviews - Dusit Thani Manila Hotel, Manila

AS-AGWEB-3C01