Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Dusit Thani Manila Hotel

Ayala Center, Makati, Manila, Philippines 1223 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Dusit Hotel Nikko
Dusit Thani Manila Hotel Manila - Facade at Night Dusit Thani Manila Hotel Manila - Driveway Dusit Thani Manila Hotel Manila - Hotel Lobby Dusit Thani Manila Hotel Manila - Hotel Lobby Dusit Thani Manila Hotel Manila - Weddings Dusit Thani Manila Hotel Manila - Junior Suite Dusit Thani Manila Hotel Manila - Club Deluxe Room Dusit Thani Manila Hotel Manila - Executive Suite Dusit Thani Manila Hotel Manila - Dusit Club Reception Area Dusit Thani Manila Hotel Manila - Dusit Club Pavilion Dusit Thani Manila Hotel Manila - Dusit Club Pavilion Dusit Thani Manila Hotel Manila - Dusit Club Outdoor Area Dusit Thani Manila Hotel Manila - Dusit Club - Meditation Room Dusit Thani Manila Hotel Manila - Dusit Club - Meditation Room Dusit Thani Manila Hotel Manila - Club Lounge Dusit Thani Manila Hotel Manila - Dusit Club Private Dining Room
Dusit Thani Manila Hotel Manila - Swimming Pool Dusit Thani Manila Hotel Manila - DFiT Fitness Center Dusit Thani Manila Hotel Manila - Devarana Spa Entrance Dusit Thani Manila Hotel Manila - Devarana Corner Suite Dusit Thani Manila Hotel Manila - Devarana Spa Massage Dusit Thani Manila Hotel Manila - Boardroom Dusit Thani Manila Hotel Manila - Dusit Gourmet Dusit Thani Manila Hotel Manila - Lobby Lounge Dusit Thani Manila Hotel Manila - Umu Dusit Thani Manila Hotel Manila - Tosca Dusit Thani Manila Hotel Manila - Basix Dusit Thani Manila Hotel Manila - Benjarong
Area: Makati Number of Rooms: 538
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

based on
3918 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
8.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.3
Room Comfort/Standard
8.5
Food/Dining
8.0
All reviews (3918)
Sort by:
Abdulhafeez A. Couples Saudi Arabia, October 14, 2012
Beautiful nearby Malls

Beautiful nearby Mall comfortable and luxurious
9.7
was so nice and if I have chance to come back I will stay in this hotel
Angela L. Couples United States of America, October 13, 2012
Service with a smile

smells nice, right next to SM mall
8.7
Great hotel located directly next to SM mall... The hotel smells so nice & service is great!
Jane E. Solo travelers United States of America, October 12, 2012
very accomodating staff

excellent wifi, full service hotel, excellent staff
6.7
This is a very nice, full service hotel. Unfortunately, the one thing that was most important to me - a quiet room - was difficult to get. I had put in a request in advance for a quiet room, as I was preparing for an exam. Upon my arrival, I again asked for a quiet room. I was put in a lovely room on a high floor, only to find that construction was going on a few floors above me. I asked to be put in another room, first was told only single beds available, but finally was put in a room with a king sized bed on a low floor. The room was ok, the toilet did not flush well and there was paint peeling off the sink. The next morning I found workman on the walkway outside my window, banging on the concrete outside! I called the front desk, was told they were doing work on the facade of the hotel! I expressed my dismay that, after already changing rooms to be in a quiet place, I was given a room with construction right outside my window. I was finally moved to a better location, but with a single bed. I did receive an apology and chocolates from a hotel manager. I do think the staff, overall, tried their best. However, had I know so much construction was going on, I definitely would have booked another hotel. In the future, I will call the hotel directly to find out if I should expect any such problems. I think it's a dirty trick to arrive at a hotel and then be told of these things.
Hotel Feature Tip: Call the hotel in advance to find out if there are any problems, and if you have a preference for what size bed, definitely verify that in advance, too.
Eva K. Business travelers Slovakia, October 12, 2012
Good location but very old rooms

I like th elocation for the business.
6.3
The hotel is not renewed and rooms are old and littlbe bit stinky.
Michael E. Business travelers Philippines, October 11, 2012
Great location and wonderful staff

great location, five star atmosphere, wonderful people
9
The hotel is relatively old but well maintained. It's in a great location few minutes ride to the airport, close to many, many options of good food and entertainment. Best of all, the staff are wonderful. Provides intelligent, none-irritating, service.
Rita N. Solo travelers Australia, October 10, 2012
Beautiful Hotel, excellent service

Love the night shift staff-my doorman and front man
9.3
bobby was great - very helpful and with me in and out of the taxis. kevin was excellent with where to go for a drink or two. my bag man was great also will be back again!
David B. Couples United States of America, October 10, 2012
Friendly and Warm

Great Service
10
Would recommend King Size Room Thien Duong means 'paradise,' and certainly the restaurant defines all the magic of Asian dining with a fabulous menu featuring authentic Vietnamese cuisine. Relax yourself in elegant surroundings and enjoy a range of delightful dishes made fresh to order. Swing by in the evening for our special offers of Thien Duong's daily set dinner option, or during the day for the business set lunch. Restaurant sits 80 persons, with 1 private room seating up to 10 persons. Special Promotion: Business Set lunch menu, Thien Duong Set Menu
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: a Must Thien Duong means 'paradise,' and certainly the restaurant defines all the magic of Asian dining with a fabulous menu featuring authentic Vietnamese cuisine. Relax yourself in elegant surroundings and enjoy a range of delightful dishes made fresh to order. Swing by in the evening for our special offers of Thien Duong's daily set dinner option, or during the day for the business set lunch. Restaurant sits 80 persons, with 1 private room seating up to 10 persons. Special Promotion: Business Set lunch menu, Thien Duong Set Menu
Christopher L. Solo travelers Australia, October 8, 2012
great hotel with very friendly staff

great location andgreat facilitys
9.3
i have now stayed at the dusit thani 3 times and it never fails to dissappoint me.the staff is always friendly and always willing to help you when any problem occurs.it is also in a great location right in the heart of makati right next to many bars and restaurants and also next to a couple of shopping malls.the dusit thani is my favourite hotel in manila and would recommend it to anyone.thankyou dusit thani for making my stay in manila so enjoyable
Nightlife Tip: hard rock cafe which is just around the corner.nice feed and they have live bands there on most nights
Elijah K. Groups Singapore, October 8, 2012
Great, Safe Hotel

I feel secure, serene and pampered
9.3
Everyone was polite. The service is impeccable. The security is tight. The environment is great. What more can u ask?
Ian D. Families with older children Australia, October 8, 2012
Confusion at check-in with the specified extra bed

Close to shopping malls
7
The online booking specified a king sized bed with an extra bed. Due to room size on check-in this was obviously an impossibility. Matter was finally resolved after some delsy by moving to another room with twin double beds. This was want we wanted but the check-in clerk advised none was availble. The hotel was only ~ 50% occupied nd the guest relations manager was soon able to find the satisfactory solution. The experience suggests more training needed for the check-in front desk vlerk.
Shopping Tip: Excellen shopping malls just right across the street.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Dusit Thani Manila Hotel Manila - FacadeDusit Thani Manila Hotel Manila - Facade at NightDusit Thani Manila Hotel Manila - DrivewayDusit Thani Manila Hotel Manila - Hotel LobbyDusit Thani Manila Hotel Manila - Hotel LobbyDusit Thani Manila Hotel Manila - WeddingsDusit Thani Manila Hotel Manila - Junior SuiteDusit Thani Manila Hotel Manila - Club Deluxe RoomDusit Thani Manila Hotel Manila - Executive SuiteDusit Thani Manila Hotel Manila - Dusit Club Reception AreaDusit Thani Manila Hotel Manila - Dusit Club PavilionDusit Thani Manila Hotel Manila - Dusit Club PavilionDusit Thani Manila Hotel Manila - Dusit Club Outdoor AreaDusit Thani Manila Hotel Manila - Dusit Club - Meditation RoomDusit Thani Manila Hotel Manila - Dusit Club - Meditation RoomDusit Thani Manila Hotel Manila - Club LoungeDusit Thani Manila Hotel Manila - Dusit Club Private Dining RoomDusit Thani Manila Hotel Manila - Swimming PoolDusit Thani Manila Hotel Manila - DFiT Fitness CenterDusit Thani Manila Hotel Manila - Devarana Spa EntranceDusit Thani Manila Hotel Manila - Devarana Corner SuiteDusit Thani Manila Hotel Manila - Devarana Spa MassageDusit Thani Manila Hotel Manila - BoardroomDusit Thani Manila Hotel Manila - Dusit GourmetDusit Thani Manila Hotel Manila - Lobby LoungeDusit Thani Manila Hotel Manila - UmuDusit Thani Manila Hotel Manila - ToscaDusit Thani Manila Hotel Manila - BasixDusit Thani Manila Hotel Manila - Benjarong


AS-AGWEB-3A02