or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Dusit Thani Manila Hotel

Ayala Center, Makati, Manila, Philippines 1223 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Dusit Hotel Nikko
Dusit Thani Manila Hotel Manila - Facade at Night Dusit Thani Manila Hotel Manila - Driveway Dusit Thani Manila Hotel Manila - Hotel Lobby Dusit Thani Manila Hotel Manila - Hotel Lobby Dusit Thani Manila Hotel Manila - Weddings Dusit Thani Manila Hotel Manila - Deluxe Room Dusit Thani Manila Hotel Manila - Junior Suite Dusit Thani Manila Hotel Manila - Club Deluxe Room Dusit Thani Manila Hotel Manila - Executive Suite Dusit Thani Manila Hotel Manila - Dusit Club Reception Area Dusit Thani Manila Hotel Manila - Dusit Club Pavilion Dusit Thani Manila Hotel Manila - Dusit Club Pavilion Dusit Thani Manila Hotel Manila - Dusit Club Outdoor Area Dusit Thani Manila Hotel Manila - Dusit Club - Meditation Room Dusit Thani Manila Hotel Manila - Dusit Club - Meditation Room Dusit Thani Manila Hotel Manila - Club Lounge
Dusit Thani Manila Hotel Manila - Dusit Club Private Dining Room Dusit Thani Manila Hotel Manila - Swimming Pool Dusit Thani Manila Hotel Manila - DFiT Fitness Center Dusit Thani Manila Hotel Manila - Devarana Spa Entrance Dusit Thani Manila Hotel Manila - Devarana Corner Suite Dusit Thani Manila Hotel Manila - Devarana Spa Massage Dusit Thani Manila Hotel Manila - Boardroom Dusit Thani Manila Hotel Manila - Dusit Gourmet Dusit Thani Manila Hotel Manila - Lobby Lounge Dusit Thani Manila Hotel Manila - Umu Dusit Thani Manila Hotel Manila - Tosca Dusit Thani Manila Hotel Manila - Basix
Area: Makati Number of Rooms: 538
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

based on
3630 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
8.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
8.5
Food/Dining
8.0
All reviews (3630)
Sort by:
Davide C. Couples Australia, April 12, 2012
Not a real 5 star hotel

close to shopping malls
4.7
i was so disappointed with this hotel, i've stayed at other 5 stars in the area and it just doesn't compare when they claim to. i spend a lot of time in manila, sometimes i like to relax and unwind just in a hotel. i found i couldn't here, the facilities were well below what a 5 star should be. breakfast was ok but the service like the rest of the hotel and features was fragmented. what a waste of money.
Hotel Feature Tip: Spend that little extra and get 5 star quality , spend a little less and get the same
Andrew B. Couples Australia, April 12, 2012
Great location

Polite staff
8
Dusit Thani is ideally situated in Makati , close to Malls and lots of restaurants nearby . Staff are so polite and always happy to help. Food is of high quality but can get overcrowded at breakfast time . Rooms were disappointing , a little on the small size . Bathrooms were not in keeping with the rest of the standard of the hotel. For the money a very good hotel
Alejandro A. Couples United Kingdom, April 11, 2012
Great but way too expensive taxi service.

Great location
9
nice clean room, very attentive staff. location in the heart of everything but once you're inside your room it feels like you're away from everything. but the taxi transport to the airport is too dear. outside taxi will only cost you a quarter of what i paid. please don't exploit tourist in that sense.
Travel tip: Get taxi service outside
Clive D. Couples United Kingdom, April 11, 2012
Excellent, value for money choice

Nice atmosphere, staff very helpful, room of good standard
9.7
overall, an excellent stay. upgraded to get free afternoon snacks & drinks plus breakfast. breakfast was fine except that arriving 20 mins before it was due to end many of the options were empty and were not replenished before the end of breakfast. staff seemed in a rush to clear away. apart from that, everything was top notch
Mary C. Solo travelers United States of America, April 10, 2012
Exccellent Customer Service

Confortable
8
The room was very nice, and the over all attention to detail for customer service was excellent.
Luisito C. Couples Philippines, April 9, 2012
nice,clean hotel and great location.

rooms, location, good service and friendly employees
10
we enjoyed staying and we are looking forward to visit and stay again in our future trips.
Neil A. Couples United States of America, April 9, 2012
Nice Hotel but few facilities...

near shopping centers and bars
6
Nice hotel Dusit Thani Hotel Manila is but quite pricey for the rooms and services. Stayed for a week and it's not that bad. Small swimming pool though and not much activity within the premises. I don't consider this a five star hotel because the things you can do in this hotel is quite limited, maybe a four stars tops. All in all it was a good stay!
Hotel Feature Tip: The hotel has free wifi!
Graham C. Couples United Kingdom, April 9, 2012
Lovely facilities, charming service

Staff - friendly, helpful, competent
9.3
We were delighted with our free Agoda upgrade to a club room, which gave us access to the club lounge as well as a delicious breakfast. The Sunday brunch is lavish and excellent value (1600 pesos), allowing access to all the hotel's restaurants and free flow of sparkling wine. Well-equipped and well-maintained gym.
Rozelle A. Couples Australia, April 9, 2012
Great location

Location, friendly staff
8
I had always chosen other hotels over the Dusit because I thought the hotel was not close enough to the Greenbelt area. However, having stayed here over the Easter long weekend, I have changed my mind. I like to stay central when staying in Manila and that means being able to stay somewhere in walking distance to the shops and restaurants. The Dusit is right across the road from the SM Mall, which is fantastic because this is where you want to be if you want to get last minute souvenirs and local snacks. We booked a Deluxe with an upgrade to Club and this was a really great deal for the price we paid. We were given access to the Club lounge where there is free refreshments all day on offer, canapes every night and the ability to check out here as well, instead of waiting at reception. This club access also gave you the option to eat a continental breakfast at the lounge or from an ala carte menu at Tosca restaurant. It was a nice change to have a different breakfast option as the buffet rarely changes its' variety. The buffet is quite varied, but if you're staying there for longer than 3 days, you would get a little tired of being offered the same thing, if you have experienced other hotel buffets who change what they offer every other day. We were really impressed by the staff - each member greeted us as we walked throughout the hotel and there was even a dedicated member to greet you as you walked out the elevator. Our room, being a club room, was on the higher levels and this gives you a view over the city skyline. I must say it's not the most breathtaking view. It was a large room, with a bigger than normal king size bed. You could also chose a pillow from 5 different options, if you didn't like the one in your room. The only downside was the bathroom. It was a tad on the small side and would have been better if there was more room to be able to have 2 people walk around in there freely.
Restaurant Tip: Try La Cocina de Tita Moning. It is a restaurant set inside a historical house. It is a fair way away from the hotel, near the Malacanang Palace, but it was worth it. You get a guided tour of the house and eat a 4-7 course meal (depending on the menu you choose) on antique china and cutlery. This is definitely a must do if you want to do something other than shop.
Paul L. Couples United States of America, April 8, 2012
Great Service and location

Staff was very friendly and helpful, good location to shops and restaurants
9
all the staff greeted us and helped us with our bags and registration. the room was nice though the bathroom looked a little dated. the wi-fi also needs to be stronger since only certain part of the room was able to access it. we really enjoyed our stay here at dusit thani.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Dusit Thani Manila Hotel Manila - FacadeDusit Thani Manila Hotel Manila - Facade at NightDusit Thani Manila Hotel Manila - DrivewayDusit Thani Manila Hotel Manila - Hotel LobbyDusit Thani Manila Hotel Manila - Hotel LobbyDusit Thani Manila Hotel Manila - WeddingsDusit Thani Manila Hotel Manila - Deluxe RoomDusit Thani Manila Hotel Manila - Junior SuiteDusit Thani Manila Hotel Manila - Club Deluxe RoomDusit Thani Manila Hotel Manila - Executive SuiteDusit Thani Manila Hotel Manila - Dusit Club Reception AreaDusit Thani Manila Hotel Manila - Dusit Club PavilionDusit Thani Manila Hotel Manila - Dusit Club PavilionDusit Thani Manila Hotel Manila - Dusit Club Outdoor AreaDusit Thani Manila Hotel Manila - Dusit Club - Meditation RoomDusit Thani Manila Hotel Manila - Dusit Club - Meditation RoomDusit Thani Manila Hotel Manila - Club LoungeDusit Thani Manila Hotel Manila - Dusit Club Private Dining RoomDusit Thani Manila Hotel Manila - Swimming PoolDusit Thani Manila Hotel Manila - DFiT Fitness CenterDusit Thani Manila Hotel Manila - Devarana Spa EntranceDusit Thani Manila Hotel Manila - Devarana Corner SuiteDusit Thani Manila Hotel Manila - Devarana Spa MassageDusit Thani Manila Hotel Manila - BoardroomDusit Thani Manila Hotel Manila - Dusit GourmetDusit Thani Manila Hotel Manila - Lobby LoungeDusit Thani Manila Hotel Manila - UmuDusit Thani Manila Hotel Manila - ToscaDusit Thani Manila Hotel Manila - BasixDusit Thani Manila Hotel Manila - Benjarong

Customer Reviews - Dusit Thani Manila Hotel, Manila

AS-AGWEB-3A04