Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Dusit Thani Manila Hotel

Ayala Center, Makati, Manila, Philippines 1223

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Excellent

8.3

based on
4165 reviews

3221 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.7
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
8.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.3
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
8.0
All reviews (4165)
Sort by:
Andrew C. Business travelers Singapore, October 1, 2015
Impressive Renovation Upgrade

Excellent location, beautiful rooms and friendly staff
9.7
Was upgraded to the new premium room upon check-in having stayed in the old room a few days earlier. What a totally different impression I had. For a moment, I thought I checked into the wrong hotel as the new rooms looked so modern and beautifully renovated. The bed was absolutely comfortable and all design and amenities were well thought out. I will definitely stay in Dusit the next time I visit Makati.
Report this review
Andrew C. Business travelers Singapore, September 29, 2015
My new hotel of choice in Makati

Location, Price, Service
9
Chose Dusit Thani Manila due to the Mandarin Oriental being closed down. Was very pleased with the close proximity to the airport as well as shopping Malls. The staff were very friendly and hotel was very well maintained. It will be an ideal hotel of choice once the renovations have been completed. Look forward to my next visit.
Report this review
William C. Solo travelers United States of America, September 29, 2015
my stay at Dusit Thani Manila Hotel

location; customer service; value for money
9.7
its was very good
Report this review
Loida J. Couples United States of America, September 28, 2015
key didn't work

Location
7
Our room key didn't work. It took 1 hour before we entered, 2 hours to repair, after 4 hours they just decided to move us in another room. By that time we missed our dinner, we were so tired, mall restaurant closed in on us. It inconvenienced us more when we were trying to relax. I don't think I will go back there again.
Report this review
Benjamin M. Families with young children Philippines, September 27, 2015
Best family getaway

Location,amenities and food
7.7
Our stay was fun as the kids enjoyed the pool and also was comfortable and relaxing
Report this review
Maricel A. Couples Philippines, September 24, 2015
room smells old

location, food, staff
7.3
not amazed with the room it smells old.
Report this review
Martyn I. Business travelers Australia, September 23, 2015
Successfully refreshed old favourite

Location, refurbishments, staff performance
8.7
I was a frequent visitor at the Dusit but swapped hotels during the much-needed refurbishment. I returned recently and was very pleased with the new public areas. These are now much brighter and more modern. The guest rooms are also being renovated - I had one of the old rooms and, although reasonably comfortable, it reminded me of the hotel's need for a facelift. Being new some things are still not quite right eg it's nice to have a choice of 4 different milks at breakfast, but without labels it's hard to tell them apart. The same is true of the fruit juices, but these are minor and will doubtless be corrected. Overall the work done so far has had the desired effect, and I will return again to the Dust.
Report this review
Edward C. Couples United States of America, September 20, 2015
Definitely 4 star

The Pantry, Service and location
9
The stay was excellent. The bathrooms need upgrading.
Report this review
Hooi C. Business travelers Malaysia, September 19, 2015
Good Asual

Good restaurant, good location
7
overall a pleasant stay.
Report this review
Hooi C. Business travelers Malaysia, September 18, 2015
Hotel under renovation

Centrally Located
7
Been staying here for the past several trips to Manila. Didn't know the hotel is currently under renovation. Had a room right next to the working area and asked for a switch. Overall still a good place to stay.
Report this review
Previous page 121 - 130 of 3221 reviews Next page
Dusit Thani Manila Hotel Manila - FacadeDusit Thani Manila Hotel Manila - Facade at NightDusit Thani Manila Hotel Manila - Swimming PoolDusit Thani Manila Hotel Manila - Swimming PoolDusit Thani Manila Hotel Manila - DrivewayDusit Thani Manila Hotel Manila - Hotel LobbyDusit Thani Manila Hotel Manila - Hotel LobbyDusit Thani Manila Hotel Manila - The PantryDusit Thani Manila Hotel Manila - Junior SuiteDusit Thani Manila Hotel Manila - Club Deluxe RoomDusit Thani Manila Hotel Manila - Executive SuiteDusit Thani Manila Hotel Manila - Dusit Club Reception AreaDusit Thani Manila Hotel Manila - Dusit Club PavilionDusit Thani Manila Hotel Manila - Dusit Club PavilionDusit Thani Manila Hotel Manila - Dusit Club Outdoor AreaDusit Thani Manila Hotel Manila - Club LoungeDusit Thani Manila Hotel Manila - Dusit Club Private Dining RoomDusit Thani Manila Hotel Manila - LobbyDusit Thani Manila Hotel Manila - DFiT Fitness CenterDusit Thani Manila Hotel Manila - Devarana Spa EntranceDusit Thani Manila Hotel Manila - Premier KingDusit Thani Manila Hotel Manila - Devarana Corner SuiteDusit Thani Manila Hotel Manila - Devarana Spa MassageDusit Thani Manila Hotel Manila - BoardroomDusit Thani Manila Hotel Manila - Dusit GourmetDusit Thani Manila Hotel Manila - UmuDusit Thani Manila Hotel Manila - Benjarong


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C01