arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.3
Based on 4345 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 4345 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 8.0
  • Location 9.0
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.4
  • Service 8.3
  • Value for Money 7.7
  • Food/Dining 8.0

9.7 Marvin E.
Philippines
April 08, 2013
one of the best hotels in Makati
spa, suite rooms, friendly staff
We got the suite for our wedding. The spa is a must try. The staff sounds snobbish on the phone but were generally friendly. Great location as it's near the malls and the train station.

2.7 susan C.
Philippines
April 07, 2013
Service is terrible
The service is terrible, the only thing going for it is that it has a nice location
It was a huge disappointment! I did not expect that a hotel rating itself as 5 star could be very lousy. When I came in, the staff saw me struggling with my luggages but nobody paid attention even if there were not many guests. Then I asked for a non-smoking room, I was given a smoking room. The drain in the shower was not functioning. When I asked for help with my luggage when I checked out nobody answered the phone in the front desk.

9.7 arnel L.
United States
April 07, 2013
Close to everything
Easy access to mall, great breakfast buffet and great staff

7.3 Conrado C.
Philippines
April 06, 2013
Fantastic stay.
Comfort, luxury, great location.

8 James G.
Australia
April 05, 2013
Luxury I can afford.
Close to airport and shops .Luxurious foyer, clean rooms,friendly staff especially Yvette at the checkin counter..She,s very helpful.
I always enjoy my stay at the Dusit Thani.The only problem I have got is the room service menu. Its limited and not of high quality.However the breakfast on the ground floor is superb.

8 raghavendran R.
India
April 05, 2013
Great value for money, rooms a touch dated
great location, food and staff
pro's : great location, fantastic food and staff con's: rooms are dated as the hotel opened over 15 years back, check out took ages

8 Augustine D.
United States
April 03, 2013
nice and friendly staff
location, staff, high rate

7.7 Michelle C.
Philippines
April 03, 2013
satisfactory
Great Breakfast, City Hotel,
Great but I found it old as old hotel.. suggest for renovation specially the grand stair area.

6 EDDY T.
France
April 02, 2013
Best hotel
The hotel is centrallly located, wide range of food, clean and well maintained

6 EDDY T.
France
April 02, 2013
Best hotel in Manila
The hotel is centrallly located, wide range of food, clean and well maintained