or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Dusit Thani Manila Hotel

Ayala Center, Makati, Manila, Philippines 1223 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Dusit Hotel Nikko
Dusit Thani Manila Hotel Manila - Facade at Night Dusit Thani Manila Hotel Manila - Driveway Dusit Thani Manila Hotel Manila - Hotel Lobby Dusit Thani Manila Hotel Manila - Hotel Lobby Dusit Thani Manila Hotel Manila - Weddings Dusit Thani Manila Hotel Manila - Junior Suite Dusit Thani Manila Hotel Manila - Club Deluxe Room Dusit Thani Manila Hotel Manila - Executive Suite Dusit Thani Manila Hotel Manila - Dusit Club Reception Area Dusit Thani Manila Hotel Manila - Dusit Club Pavilion Dusit Thani Manila Hotel Manila - Dusit Club Pavilion Dusit Thani Manila Hotel Manila - Dusit Club Outdoor Area Dusit Thani Manila Hotel Manila - Dusit Club - Meditation Room Dusit Thani Manila Hotel Manila - Dusit Club - Meditation Room Dusit Thani Manila Hotel Manila - Club Lounge Dusit Thani Manila Hotel Manila - Dusit Club Private Dining Room
Dusit Thani Manila Hotel Manila - Swimming Pool Dusit Thani Manila Hotel Manila - DFiT Fitness Center Dusit Thani Manila Hotel Manila - Devarana Spa Entrance Dusit Thani Manila Hotel Manila - Devarana Corner Suite Dusit Thani Manila Hotel Manila - Devarana Spa Massage Dusit Thani Manila Hotel Manila - Boardroom Dusit Thani Manila Hotel Manila - Dusit Gourmet Dusit Thani Manila Hotel Manila - Lobby Lounge Dusit Thani Manila Hotel Manila - Umu Dusit Thani Manila Hotel Manila - Tosca Dusit Thani Manila Hotel Manila - Basix Dusit Thani Manila Hotel Manila - Benjarong
Area: Makati Number of Rooms: 538
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

based on
3709 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
8.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.3
Room Comfort/Standard
8.5
Food/Dining
8.0
All reviews (3709)
Sort by:
Neil A. Couples United States of America, April 9, 2012
Nice Hotel but few facilities...

near shopping centers and bars
6
Nice hotel Dusit Thani Hotel Manila is but quite pricey for the rooms and services. Stayed for a week and it's not that bad. Small swimming pool though and not much activity within the premises. I don't consider this a five star hotel because the things you can do in this hotel is quite limited, maybe a four stars tops. All in all it was a good stay!
Hotel Feature Tip: The hotel has free wifi!
Graham C. Couples United Kingdom, April 9, 2012
Lovely facilities, charming service

Staff - friendly, helpful, competent
9.3
We were delighted with our free Agoda upgrade to a club room, which gave us access to the club lounge as well as a delicious breakfast. The Sunday brunch is lavish and excellent value (1600 pesos), allowing access to all the hotel's restaurants and free flow of sparkling wine. Well-equipped and well-maintained gym.
Rozelle A. Couples Australia, April 9, 2012
Great location

Location, friendly staff
8
I had always chosen other hotels over the Dusit because I thought the hotel was not close enough to the Greenbelt area. However, having stayed here over the Easter long weekend, I have changed my mind. I like to stay central when staying in Manila and that means being able to stay somewhere in walking distance to the shops and restaurants. The Dusit is right across the road from the SM Mall, which is fantastic because this is where you want to be if you want to get last minute souvenirs and local snacks. We booked a Deluxe with an upgrade to Club and this was a really great deal for the price we paid. We were given access to the Club lounge where there is free refreshments all day on offer, canapes every night and the ability to check out here as well, instead of waiting at reception. This club access also gave you the option to eat a continental breakfast at the lounge or from an ala carte menu at Tosca restaurant. It was a nice change to have a different breakfast option as the buffet rarely changes its' variety. The buffet is quite varied, but if you're staying there for longer than 3 days, you would get a little tired of being offered the same thing, if you have experienced other hotel buffets who change what they offer every other day. We were really impressed by the staff - each member greeted us as we walked throughout the hotel and there was even a dedicated member to greet you as you walked out the elevator. Our room, being a club room, was on the higher levels and this gives you a view over the city skyline. I must say it's not the most breathtaking view. It was a large room, with a bigger than normal king size bed. You could also chose a pillow from 5 different options, if you didn't like the one in your room. The only downside was the bathroom. It was a tad on the small side and would have been better if there was more room to be able to have 2 people walk around in there freely.
Restaurant Tip: Try La Cocina de Tita Moning. It is a restaurant set inside a historical house. It is a fair way away from the hotel, near the Malacanang Palace, but it was worth it. You get a guided tour of the house and eat a 4-7 course meal (depending on the menu you choose) on antique china and cutlery. This is definitely a must do if you want to do something other than shop.
Paul L. Couples United States of America, April 8, 2012
Great Service and location

Staff was very friendly and helpful, good location to shops and restaurants
9
all the staff greeted us and helped us with our bags and registration. the room was nice though the bathroom looked a little dated. the wi-fi also needs to be stronger since only certain part of the room was able to access it. we really enjoyed our stay here at dusit thani.
Choi F. Groups Singapore, April 8, 2012
Very courteous staff and warm ambience

Great location, security and very pleasant environment
9.7
As before, I felt very welcome and cosy home-feel at Dusit. It never fail to amaze me everytime I'm there, how all the staff are so courteous and hospitable, and greets with a smile at all hours. Keep it up, you all make my day each and every time.
Hotel Feature Tip: Must try the spa when staying at Dusit.
Rolando R. Families with young children Philippines, April 8, 2012
Good Hotel with a Great location

Nice shopping around the hotel. Pleasant and warm hotel staff
8.7
We stayed in their Club Room and the view was nice except that the room is a bit small compared to the other Club rooms I have stayed in Manila. The evening cocktails is below par than Hotel Intercontinental Makati. They offer very limited bar chow but the drinks are above average especially their specialty coffee which they serve the whole day. The pool is small but the fitness center is excellent. Breakfast is great at the Basix
Diana B. Couples Australia, April 8, 2012
Luxury hotel with great service

Centrally located for shopping and eating
10
This was our overnight stay to catch the plane back to Sydney. Arrived around 2pm and due to the location, I was able to fit in a few hours of shopping. Hubby indulged in a 3 hour massage in the hotel. Had room service for dinner which was very yummy - try their Kare Kare.
Anna L. Couples Australia, April 7, 2012
Lovely hotel

Japanese restaurant was great
7.3
The rooms require updating... The Japanese restaurant was great with the quality of food and service. We enjoyed our meals. The basix restaurant food was ordinary...
Randolf G. Couples Australia, April 6, 2012
First rate hotel right in the heart of Manila!

Great food, first class service, and great room size
9.3
When travelling to Manila, would highly recommend the Dusit Thani. A top hotel, right in the heart of Manila. Only minutes walking distance to Glorietta and Greenbelt which are two great tourist atrractions!
Rudi D. Couples Belgium, April 6, 2012
Great location

Very friendly Staff, delicious breakfast, perfect location
5.7
the hotel is situated in the hart of makati, very close to the shopping and business area. we already stayed there plenty of times, but this last stay supprised us with a very dirty room (1231), with is totaly not compliand with the standard of this 5-star hotel. the first time we encounter a very very dirty room. carpet needs to be shampood en bathtub should be cleaned as well. so dirty. we are very much disappointed is this hotel.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Dusit Thani Manila Hotel Manila - FacadeDusit Thani Manila Hotel Manila - Facade at NightDusit Thani Manila Hotel Manila - DrivewayDusit Thani Manila Hotel Manila - Hotel LobbyDusit Thani Manila Hotel Manila - Hotel LobbyDusit Thani Manila Hotel Manila - WeddingsDusit Thani Manila Hotel Manila - Junior SuiteDusit Thani Manila Hotel Manila - Club Deluxe RoomDusit Thani Manila Hotel Manila - Executive SuiteDusit Thani Manila Hotel Manila - Dusit Club Reception AreaDusit Thani Manila Hotel Manila - Dusit Club PavilionDusit Thani Manila Hotel Manila - Dusit Club PavilionDusit Thani Manila Hotel Manila - Dusit Club Outdoor AreaDusit Thani Manila Hotel Manila - Dusit Club - Meditation RoomDusit Thani Manila Hotel Manila - Dusit Club - Meditation RoomDusit Thani Manila Hotel Manila - Club LoungeDusit Thani Manila Hotel Manila - Dusit Club Private Dining RoomDusit Thani Manila Hotel Manila - Swimming PoolDusit Thani Manila Hotel Manila - DFiT Fitness CenterDusit Thani Manila Hotel Manila - Devarana Spa EntranceDusit Thani Manila Hotel Manila - Devarana Corner SuiteDusit Thani Manila Hotel Manila - Devarana Spa MassageDusit Thani Manila Hotel Manila - BoardroomDusit Thani Manila Hotel Manila - Dusit GourmetDusit Thani Manila Hotel Manila - Lobby LoungeDusit Thani Manila Hotel Manila - UmuDusit Thani Manila Hotel Manila - ToscaDusit Thani Manila Hotel Manila - BasixDusit Thani Manila Hotel Manila - Benjarong

Customer Reviews - Dusit Thani Manila Hotel, Manila

AS-AGWEB-3C04