Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Dusit Thani Manila Hotel

Ayala Center, Makati, Manila, Philippines 1223

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Excellent

8.3

based on
4165 reviews

3221 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.7
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
8.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.3
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
8.0
All reviews (4165)
Sort by:
Jake E. Business travelers Australia, November 9, 2012
Great service and gym

Extremely Friendly Staff
8
Stayed for 1 week for business. Very impressive hotel, plenty of restaurant options and great service.
Report this review
William L. Solo travelers United States of America, November 9, 2012
Not as elegant as other Dusit hotels.

Great Service; friendly staff and a good location in Makati
7
Definitely not up to the overall Dusit chain of hotels. I stayed in similar priced rooms in Chaing Mai that were a lot nicer then this one. Overall the room was decent but for the price more was expected.
Report this review
Ronald G. Business travelers Australia, November 9, 2012
Good location great service

close to greenbelt/ glorietta MRT
9.3
For a hotel of this standard one would expect great service friendly staff etc which was delivered room nice and comfortable, just ashame a quick overnight business trip, no time to completely enjoy hotel facilities wil stay here again
Report this review
Arild M. Families with young children Norway, November 9, 2012
Nice hotell with exelent service and food!

Good service, good food and clean rooms.
9.7
Very nice hotel with great food and service! Staff was very smiling and helpful. Shopping mall across the street. Expencive buth worth it!
Report this review
Marichel M. Couples United States of America, November 8, 2012
Great location

Luxury hotel, friendly staff, convenient location
8.3
Great breakfast buffet, special requests were gladly accommodated. Love the happy, friendly smiles in the lobby. Shopping and hundreds of restaurants literally a few steps away. Bar was amazing, although drinks were quite expensive.
Report this review
Goh K. Business travelers Malaysia, November 8, 2012
Good Hotel

Next to the shopping mall hotel,
7.3
It's great location and next to the shopping mall, hotel room is clean and friendly staffs with smiling face have attracted during the stay.
Report this review
David R. Couples United Kingdom, November 7, 2012
Great hotel with excellent food

Food, service, location
8.7
Just fantastic. The staff are wonderful, attentive and willing to stop and talk if wanted. The room, we upgraded to the full suite on a good deal, but were a little disappointed with the layout of the room. Small point but . . . . . nothig can be done about that. The food at both Basix and at Tosca on the mezzanine floor is so very good. Location is excellent with easy access to all points of the city but the location is much quieter than being in Malate.
Restaurant Tip: If you wish to eat outside - The Cafe Havana in the Greenebelt a 5 minute walk through the shopping malls is a great venue.
Report this review
Robert B. Solo travelers United States of America, November 5, 2012
Great Hotel

Nice rooms, good service, good breakfast
10
If your budget allows it, this is the hotel to stay at in Manila. Although hardly a bargain, you get what you pay for. I have stayed in other hotels in the area and the Dusit beats them all. The Dusit is Thai owned. It is fun to see the Philippinas greet you in Thai. I have a Dusit Gold Card( I don't remember how I got this. I think they just sent it to me.), which allows me certain privileges such as expedited check in and check out. The staff is superb and the rooms are nice with all the amenities I like. The breakfast that comes with the room is fantastic. The Dusit is not cheap. The cost of laundry is so expensive that you may as well go over to the SM Mall across the street and buy new clothes. The cost is almost the same. What ever you do don't use anything in the mini bar. The prices are outrageous. If you take a guest to your room and she raids the mini bar(and she will) watch out. You will get a whopping bill. Go to the little store next to the hotel and buy bottled water, snacks, beer, candy, or what ever and save a bundle. The hotel car to the airport will cost you several times more than a cab, which is readily available outside the hotel. In spite of the cost of some hotel services, I love this hotel.
Restaurant Tip: The hotel has good restaurants but they are pricey. Get a cab and for about 100 pesos($2.40 US)go to the Greenbelt 3. In back, outside, are many good restaurants. After dinner I like to smoke a cigar on the patio of the Havana Cafe while listening to good music. And guys, most of those tall, beautiful Philippinas who will approach you are lady boys. Be careful.
Report this review
Yasmin W. Solo travelers Australia, November 5, 2012
My home away from home!

Very central to all shopping, cinemas and restaurants!
8.7
I've been a very satisfied customer to Dusit Thani in Makati Philippines. I find all staff esp. at Dusit Club so obliging, helpful and welcoming! Overall staff performance is exemplary in providing customer services. Furthermore, the hotel's location is very central, so convenient for shopping etc. My only suggestion is that perhaps they can offer a complimentary bus/transport services to and fro to airports.
Report this review
Gerhard L. Business travelers South Africa, November 4, 2012
Very friendly staff

Well positioned
9
This was my second stay.Will definiately recommend to other travelers.
Restaurant Tip: Great restaurants close by at Greenbelt
Report this review
Previous page 1341 - 1350 of 3221 reviews Next page
Dusit Thani Manila Hotel Manila - FacadeDusit Thani Manila Hotel Manila - Facade at NightDusit Thani Manila Hotel Manila - Swimming PoolDusit Thani Manila Hotel Manila - Swimming PoolDusit Thani Manila Hotel Manila - DrivewayDusit Thani Manila Hotel Manila - Hotel LobbyDusit Thani Manila Hotel Manila - Hotel LobbyDusit Thani Manila Hotel Manila - The PantryDusit Thani Manila Hotel Manila - Junior SuiteDusit Thani Manila Hotel Manila - Club Deluxe RoomDusit Thani Manila Hotel Manila - Executive SuiteDusit Thani Manila Hotel Manila - Dusit Club Reception AreaDusit Thani Manila Hotel Manila - Dusit Club PavilionDusit Thani Manila Hotel Manila - Dusit Club PavilionDusit Thani Manila Hotel Manila - Dusit Club Outdoor AreaDusit Thani Manila Hotel Manila - Club LoungeDusit Thani Manila Hotel Manila - Dusit Club Private Dining RoomDusit Thani Manila Hotel Manila - LobbyDusit Thani Manila Hotel Manila - DFiT Fitness CenterDusit Thani Manila Hotel Manila - Devarana Spa EntranceDusit Thani Manila Hotel Manila - Premier KingDusit Thani Manila Hotel Manila - Devarana Corner SuiteDusit Thani Manila Hotel Manila - Devarana Spa MassageDusit Thani Manila Hotel Manila - BoardroomDusit Thani Manila Hotel Manila - Dusit GourmetDusit Thani Manila Hotel Manila - UmuDusit Thani Manila Hotel Manila - Benjarong


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C04