arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.3
Based on 4347 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 4347 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 8.0
  • Location 9.0
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.4
  • Staff Performance 8.3
  • Value for Money 7.7
  • Food/Dining 8.0

9 Judy S.
South Africa
February 25, 2013
Right in the heart of the business district
all you need are within reach... food, malls, shopping... rooms are veyr comfy
I had a great stay... the staffs are friendly... the malls are within next to one another. shopping is great. foods are just around the corner... pubs, resto, etc.

5 Neil A.
United States
February 25, 2013
nice hotel but small room
near malls and restaurants
i stayed here for four nights. well dusit is still dusit. small room and even a smaller toilet and bath. they were renovating the upper floors but there was no noise at all. their lobby is great. there are a lot to do outside the hotel. malls and restaurants are all walking distances. all in all it a was a nice stay.

9 Mikael M.
Sweden
February 24, 2013
Good Hotel in Makati, Metro Manila
Close to shopping, CBD and Airport
Dusi Thani Hotel is in CDB in Makati district. Spacious rooms. Good breakfast buffé. Very friendly and helpful personal.

8 Jay S.
United States
February 24, 2013
Friendly staff and spacious lobby
Close to shopping centers
Stayed on the 7th floor and there was no sound of traffic, close to great shopping and great restaurants.

9 Mikael M.
Sweden
February 22, 2013
Good hotel in Makati, CBD, Manila- Metro
Very good Hotel in Makati, CBD, Manila-Metro
We had 2 stays within a few days. Prices included breakfast buffé. The buffé has whatever you think is needed for a breakfast. Waliking distance ( across the street) from SM, Landmark and Greenbelt. Hotel personal very friendly and helpful. Hotel supported with booking of guided tour in Manila. We had an early flight out from Manila, and had breakfast at 5 am, even thou it did not start until 6 am. At the breakfast we found out that the flight was delayed for 4',5h. We has checked out, but it was no problems to checknin agan. Great Hotel!

6.7 Ahmad A.
Saudi Arabia
February 21, 2013
great lobby staff but old 5 stars hotel
good location, good break fast, helpful front desk
it is walking distance to shopping malls but hotel is 10+ old and housekeeping is really bad, i found used amenities and dirty towel when i checked in

9.7 Evie D.
Philippines
February 21, 2013
Great location for shopping and restaurants
Location
Nice service of the staffs, neat, spacious room, good food Ang very convenient for a meeting, dining an shopping

10 mary A.
Philippines
February 20, 2013
Superior customer services
More than the facilities and amenities best feature of the hotel is its people
I had a pleasant stay in the hotel. Employees are very accommodating from the time I parked my car up to the time I went up to my room. Hotel is nicely located and is very near two large malls. Will definitely come again.

6.3 Walter H.
Austria
February 20, 2013
Classic Hotel in Convienientlocation-
The Lobby Deli
The Dusit is a Makati classic. It still attracts many customers and is generally known for good service. However, the building and the installations are old and renovations have only been done on the surface.Especially the quality of the bathrooms is not 5 star standard. They are small and our bathtub was old and only coated with a new layer of paint, never saw something like that in 5 star before! The hotel is good-but it needs upgrade !

5.7 Richard S.
United States
February 20, 2013
Has potential....
nice lobby
This is the second stay at the Dusit and they messed up again. It was clear that I did not order a car from the hotel to pick me up, but they sent one anyways then tried to charge me P1900 pesos for a one way trip. It costs P150 for a taxi. When I pointed this out to the receptionist she said she would look into it. Four hours later, no response, so I called the Manager on Duty, who had not looked into it but assured me it was my fault. Not real 5 star service. So when I called the General Manager, I was satisfied. Different issue last time but it took the General Manager to make the obvious decision. The staff needs training desperately. The hotel needs an update, its old.... So if you get a problem, don't waste your time on ineffective staff or management, just go to the GM, he will solve it with grace.