or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Dusit Thani Manila Hotel

Ayala Center, Makati, Manila, Philippines 1223 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Dusit Hotel Nikko

Dusit Thani Manila Hotel Manila - Facade at Night Dusit Thani Manila Hotel Manila - Driveway Dusit Thani Manila Hotel Manila - Lobby Dusit Thani Manila Hotel Manila - Hotel Exterior Dusit Thani Manila Hotel Manila - Lobby Dusit Thani Manila Hotel Manila - Hotel Lobby Dusit Thani Manila Hotel Manila - Deluxe Dusit Thani Manila Hotel Manila - Junior Suite Dusit Thani Manila Hotel Manila - Executive Suite Dusit Thani Manila Hotel Manila - Club Rooms Dusit Thani Manila Hotel Manila - Pavilion Dusit Thani Manila Hotel Manila - Pavilion Dusit Thani Manila Hotel Manila - Executive Lounge Reception Dusit Thani Manila Hotel Manila - Outdoor Oasis Dusit Thani Manila Hotel Manila - Weddings Dusit Thani Manila Hotel Manila - Benjarong
Dusit Thani Manila Hotel Manila - Silence Room Dusit Thani Manila Hotel Manila - Club Lounge Dusit Thani Manila Hotel Manila - Club Lounge Dusit Thani Manila Hotel Manila - Driveway Dusit Thani Manila Hotel Manila - Pool Dusit Thani Manila Hotel Manila - Deverana Corner Suite Dusit Thani Manila Hotel Manila - Massage Dusit Thani Manila Hotel Manila - Club Silence Dusit Thani Manila Hotel Manila - Deverana Spa Entrance Dusit Thani Manila Hotel Manila - Fitness Room Dusit Thani Manila Hotel Manila - Club Silence Dusit Thani Manila Hotel Manila - Club Lounge
Area: Makati Number of Rooms: 538
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

based on
3602 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
8.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
8.5
Food/Dining
8.0
All reviews (3602)
Sort by:
Jovin S. Couples Canada, December 27, 2011
Disappointing stay...

Front desk operators
5.3
Front desk people are helpful. The rooms are fairly dated. The service at breakfast was very poor.
Leonard G. Couples Malaysia, December 26, 2011
Nice Hotel and Pleasant Staff

Generally very pleasant staff, clean, decent breakfast, great location for shopping and dining
8.7
We arrived at the hotel around 7 p.m. and was greeted by very friendly and helpful check in staff. The hotel itself is quite nice both on the the outside and inside the rooms. We had a deluxe room which is a little bigger than the standard I was told. Breakfast was also included. The breakfast was good with a reasonably decent selection of western and Asian foods. The hotel location is great because it's within a few steps from three shopping malls which are connected by covered walkways. There're lots of eating places to chose from - most are very good. Also, if you're interested to go to the Mall of Asia, it's no more than a 10 minute taxi ride - provided there's light traffic. Costs about 80 pesos. With traffic, it could take half an hour or much more. The only criticism I have of the hotel is the bathroom. It's very small but the biggest drawback was the shower/bath stall which had a cheap plastic curtain. The bathtub itself looked like something from a flea market. I'm only partly kidding. Standard amenities were provided - like soap, shampoo, toothbrushes, towels, etc. I did have to ask for a shaving razor which was delivered very quickly. This is one of the few hotels with universal power points (plugs/sockets). That means you don't need to bring an adapter with you if you stay here. Nice touch. I would definitely recommend this hotel to would be travelers to Makati.
Robert A. Couples United States of America, December 26, 2011
Close to CBD and airport with very kind staff

Location and staff
8.7
This hotel is about 20 minutes (we went during Christmas so I am sure traffic was an anommally) away from the airport. The location is dead center of CBD with lots of shopping malls, Western/American restaurants, grocery stores, etc. that make it a good place to stay if you are just passing through Manila. The hotel itself is older and the ammenities show that but the staff are great and will bend over backward to accomidate you. A good "high end" choice for your one night in Manila.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Stick to the shopping around the hotel and stock up on all your toiletries at the supermarket in the SM Mall. All the persoanl products - soap, skin care, deoderants - were super cheap compared to the US and even China.
Anne C. Couples Philippines, December 25, 2011
Great Location, Clean and Friendly Staff

The buffet breakfast has a wide variety of food to choose from/the bread selection was really great
8
staying at dusit was a great experience. there was no hassle at all from checking in to checking out. they give in to little requests like late check out. the bed was huge and comfortable. the room could have been more spacious though but it was good enough. going out to have dinner is not a problem since it is right in the heart of ayala center. the buffet breakfast was really great. they even served salmon and when i requested for lemon butter sauce they made one for me. overall, the experience was really nice. i would highly recommend this hotel.
Cesar S. Families with young children Philippines, December 25, 2011
Hotel with a friendly smile

Everyone will like the food selection. A good variety of food services. Relaxing mood in the heart of the CBD.
8.7
At the very moment you enter the hotel premises you are greeted by the warm smile of the staff and the spacious lobby of the hotel. Spending Christmas was quite simple but with sufficient ambience as every sort of Xmas tree was on display at the hotel lobby. The rooms were clean and comfortable with a spacious bed and a full view of one of Makati's premiere shopping places. The restaurants were plenty offering a variety of choices, the hotel lounge offers a relaxing space to allow you a moment to take in the relaxing atmosphere and appreciate the season. Overall the experience was pleasant and relaxing.
Kazuhiko U. Solo travelers Japan, December 25, 2011
typical comfortable hotel

quiet and wide room
5.3
The room is wide and quiet. My room was lower story but the window view is EDSA boulevard side and I could view the south to Manila. It is easy access to the main shopping area. I went to the restaurant near entrance but unfortunately, the staff are very busy for Christmas season and they didn't care the hotel guest so much. I ordered coffee after waiting for long time but my order was neglected...
Joy A. Families with older children Philippines, December 25, 2011
Impressive

i like its proximity to major malls, grand lobby, good rooms
7.7
Although it was a maze walking from the parking to the concierge/reception desk, i was quite impressed by the lobby and the hotel's christmass exhibit. when i went back to the hotel to drop off my shopping bags, there was a plateful of treats on the desk (the fruits were quite withered though). the shampoo and body wash smelled quite nice. Con: the fridge was stocked that i had to bring out all the drinks to be able to put in a can of cheese and a few canned drinks of my own.
Michael M. Solo travelers New Zealand, December 25, 2011
lobby amazing rooms alittle tired

location
6.7
close to landmark and SM mall but abit dissappointed with this hotel for the money you can stay at better ones
Li D. Solo travelers Taiwan, December 25, 2011
good service with very convenient location

the soap. shampoo put in the bathroom
7.3
Clean, big room and bed, and near the Ayala station, just 5 mins walk from hotel to the station.
Cherrie M. Families with young children Philippines, December 25, 2011
Great service! All requests were granted!

Aside from the 5-star features, 5-star service was also provided.
9.3
Although it was just a 1 night stay at the hotel, it was special coz we decided to spend out xmas eve there with my mother and my 2yr old daughter. Everything was great except for a little bit detail about the sheets which were kinda old and not so white anymore. But that doesnt really matter to me coz the service was really great! The buffet was a bit expensive but that's alright coz they said it's a special xmas dinner buffet, minus the drinks which will cost you if u'll go for unli drinks. I was not aware of this first, but when i got the bill and i was charged for unli drinks for 3heads, i told them i was not aware and they fixed the bill right away not charging me for any drinks! And during breakfast buffet, they brought up some food for my daughter in the room. And my daughter really love the kiddie pools and enjoyed swimming on a xmas morning!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Dusit Thani Manila Hotel Manila - FacadeDusit Thani Manila Hotel Manila - Facade at NightDusit Thani Manila Hotel Manila - DrivewayDusit Thani Manila Hotel Manila - LobbyDusit Thani Manila Hotel Manila - Hotel ExteriorDusit Thani Manila Hotel Manila - LobbyDusit Thani Manila Hotel Manila - Hotel LobbyDusit Thani Manila Hotel Manila - DeluxeDusit Thani Manila Hotel Manila - Junior SuiteDusit Thani Manila Hotel Manila - Executive SuiteDusit Thani Manila Hotel Manila - Club RoomsDusit Thani Manila Hotel Manila - PavilionDusit Thani Manila Hotel Manila - PavilionDusit Thani Manila Hotel Manila - Executive Lounge ReceptionDusit Thani Manila Hotel Manila - Outdoor OasisDusit Thani Manila Hotel Manila - WeddingsDusit Thani Manila Hotel Manila - BenjarongDusit Thani Manila Hotel Manila - Silence RoomDusit Thani Manila Hotel Manila - Club LoungeDusit Thani Manila Hotel Manila - Club LoungeDusit Thani Manila Hotel Manila - DrivewayDusit Thani Manila Hotel Manila - PoolDusit Thani Manila Hotel Manila - Deverana Corner SuiteDusit Thani Manila Hotel Manila - MassageDusit Thani Manila Hotel Manila - Club SilenceDusit Thani Manila Hotel Manila - Deverana Spa EntranceDusit Thani Manila Hotel Manila - Fitness RoomDusit Thani Manila Hotel Manila - Club SilenceDusit Thani Manila Hotel Manila - Club LoungeDusit Thani Manila Hotel Manila - Club LoungeDusit Thani Manila Hotel Manila - Grand RoomDusit Thani Manila Hotel Manila - Swimming PoolDusit Thani Manila Hotel Manila - Pub/Lounge

Customer Reviews - Dusit Thani Manila Hotel, Manila

AS-AGWEB-3B04