arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.3
Based on 4374 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 4374 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 8.0
  • Location 9.0
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.4
  • Service 8.3
  • Value for Money 7.7
  • Food/Dining 8.0

Neil A.
United States
February 25, 2013
nice hotel but small room
near malls and restaurants
i stayed here for four nights. well dusit is still dusit. small room and even a smaller toilet and bath. they were renovating the upper floors but there was no noise at all. their lobby is great. there are a lot to do outside the hotel. malls and restaurants are all walking distances. all in all it a was a nice stay.

Mikael M.
Sweden
February 24, 2013
Good Hotel in Makati, Metro Manila
Close to shopping, CBD and Airport
Dusi Thani Hotel is in CDB in Makati district. Spacious rooms. Good breakfast buffé. Very friendly and helpful personal.

Jay S.
United States
February 24, 2013
Friendly staff and spacious lobby
Close to shopping centers
Stayed on the 7th floor and there was no sound of traffic, close to great shopping and great restaurants.

Mikael M.
Sweden
February 22, 2013
Good hotel in Makati, CBD, Manila- Metro
Very good Hotel in Makati, CBD, Manila-Metro
We had 2 stays within a few days. Prices included breakfast buffé. The buffé has whatever you think is needed for a breakfast. Waliking distance ( across the street) from SM, Landmark and Greenbelt. Hotel personal very friendly and helpful. Hotel supported with booking of guided tour in Manila. We had an early flight out from Manila, and had breakfast at 5 am, even thou it did not start until 6 am. At the breakfast we found out that the flight was delayed for 4',5h. We has checked out, but it was no problems to checknin agan. Great Hotel!

Ahmad A.
Saudi Arabia
February 21, 2013
great lobby staff but old 5 stars hotel
good location, good break fast, helpful front desk
it is walking distance to shopping malls but hotel is 10+ old and housekeeping is really bad, i found used amenities and dirty towel when i checked in

Evie D.
Philippines
February 21, 2013
Great location for shopping and restaurants
Location
Nice service of the staffs, neat, spacious room, good food Ang very convenient for a meeting, dining an shopping

mary A.
Philippines
February 20, 2013
Superior customer services
More than the facilities and amenities best feature of the hotel is its people
I had a pleasant stay in the hotel. Employees are very accommodating from the time I parked my car up to the time I went up to my room. Hotel is nicely located and is very near two large malls. Will definitely come again.

Walter H.
Austria
February 20, 2013
Classic Hotel in Convienientlocation-
The Lobby Deli
The Dusit is a Makati classic. It still attracts many customers and is generally known for good service. However, the building and the installations are old and renovations have only been done on the surface.Especially the quality of the bathrooms is not 5 star standard. They are small and our bathtub was old and only coated with a new layer of paint, never saw something like that in 5 star before! The hotel is good-but it needs upgrade !

Richard S.
United States
February 20, 2013
Has potential....
nice lobby
This is the second stay at the Dusit and they messed up again. It was clear that I did not order a car from the hotel to pick me up, but they sent one anyways then tried to charge me P1900 pesos for a one way trip. It costs P150 for a taxi. When I pointed this out to the receptionist she said she would look into it. Four hours later, no response, so I called the Manager on Duty, who had not looked into it but assured me it was my fault. Not real 5 star service. So when I called the General Manager, I was satisfied. Different issue last time but it took the General Manager to make the obvious decision. The staff needs training desperately. The hotel needs an update, its old.... So if you get a problem, don't waste your time on ineffective staff or management, just go to the GM, he will solve it with grace.

Hector R.
United States
February 19, 2013
"Charming" hotel, great gym-- excellent service.
'wow' service and staff, well equipped gym (for a hotel), great location
by "charming" i mean that this hotel is slightly old. my family is from manila, and i'm told that this hotel has been around for at least a couple of decades; but has also been on the top tier in the hotel industry. the price was indeed slightly higher than many, but much lower than most 5-star hotels in the area. step my step account: + as mentioned by another traveller, there is a type of airport-grade security upon entering the facility. security will inspect underneath the taxi you are in (with mirror) as well as the trunk and the driver. + but once you get in, 2 friendly door men (smiling the whole time) will take your luggage for you (after having your bags sniffed by the security puppy-- which was actually rather cute). + you will then have the door be opened for you and greeted thai (dusit is a thai hotel), then walked to the check in counter. + after checking in, you will greeted with well spoken staff and then shown to you room, where a staff member will greet you at you elevator lobby and will also press the button to you floor. + from the taxi, to the check-in counter, to my hotel room-- i never once touched my luggage or even pressed a button to the lift, as the hotel staff did everything for me! haha, excellent service indeed. + again, the hotel is slightly old but very clean. beds are very large and very comfortable. i think some minor renovations and newer furniture, (and perhaps a slightly less invasive security check) this hotel will be exceptional. + bonus: fitness is very important to me, my-work out regimen includes cardio and lifting 5 days a week. this hotel's gym is well-equipped (for a hotel), has personal trainers if you need, and open 24 hours a day. i was albe to keep my excesses routine as i do back in los angles. overall: a great, affordable 5-star hotel. sightly older hotel and furniture-- but the service certainly makes up for all that. the staff is great! i will be staying at this hotel ag