or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Dusit Thani Manila Hotel

Ayala Center, Makati, Manila, Philippines 1223 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Dusit Hotel Nikko
Dusit Thani Manila Hotel Manila - Facade at Night Dusit Thani Manila Hotel Manila - Driveway Dusit Thani Manila Hotel Manila - Hotel Lobby Dusit Thani Manila Hotel Manila - Hotel Lobby Dusit Thani Manila Hotel Manila - Weddings Dusit Thani Manila Hotel Manila - Deluxe Room Dusit Thani Manila Hotel Manila - Junior Suite Dusit Thani Manila Hotel Manila - Club Deluxe Room Dusit Thani Manila Hotel Manila - Executive Suite Dusit Thani Manila Hotel Manila - Dusit Club Reception Area Dusit Thani Manila Hotel Manila - Dusit Club Pavilion Dusit Thani Manila Hotel Manila - Dusit Club Pavilion Dusit Thani Manila Hotel Manila - Dusit Club Outdoor Area Dusit Thani Manila Hotel Manila - Dusit Club - Meditation Room Dusit Thani Manila Hotel Manila - Dusit Club - Meditation Room Dusit Thani Manila Hotel Manila - Club Lounge
Dusit Thani Manila Hotel Manila - Dusit Club Private Dining Room Dusit Thani Manila Hotel Manila - Swimming Pool Dusit Thani Manila Hotel Manila - DFiT Fitness Center Dusit Thani Manila Hotel Manila - Devarana Spa Entrance Dusit Thani Manila Hotel Manila - Devarana Corner Suite Dusit Thani Manila Hotel Manila - Devarana Spa Massage Dusit Thani Manila Hotel Manila - Boardroom Dusit Thani Manila Hotel Manila - Dusit Gourmet Dusit Thani Manila Hotel Manila - Lobby Lounge Dusit Thani Manila Hotel Manila - Umu Dusit Thani Manila Hotel Manila - Tosca Dusit Thani Manila Hotel Manila - Basix
Area: Makati Number of Rooms: 538
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

based on
3638 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
8.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
8.5
Food/Dining
8.0
All reviews (3638)
Sort by:
Rex V. Couples United States of America, January 1, 2012
New Year at Dusit

Location, courteous staff
8.7
First time celebrating new year in a 5 star hotel ---good but oouldve been better
Eileen A. Families with young children Philippines, January 1, 2012
Great location but small rooms

The toiletries were packed in very cute containers, linens and towels were very fresh and ample. Staff were always ready and attentive to our needs
7
over all the stay was good. we enjoyed our new year at the hotel and had a grand view of the fireworks in makati
Hiu T. Couples Hong Kong, January 1, 2012
Great Service in the Best Part of Town

expedient service with a smile, good breakfast, central location close to good shopping mall
8.3
Our stay in Manila to pass the New Year was enjoyable partly due to the wonderful service at the hotel. All the staff were great. They greet you with a smile and try to do things as efficiently as they can. The decor of the hotel is a bit dated, but the lobby area is quite nice. They also threw a New Years Party which was great and we were able to see some fireworks from the 2nd floor balcony. We didn't get a chance to go to the Spa at the hotel, but we heard good things about it. Maybe we'll try it if we're ever in these parts again.
Shopping Tip: The Greenbelt mall(s) are quite close to the hotel (within a 3 minute walk). This area of town is much safer than others so I would recommend it.
Chan K. Families with older children Singapore, December 31, 2011
A hotel in the midst of a shopping complex

Personnel are efficient, courteous and very friendly.
7.7
Hotel is located just inside the business district near a huge shopping complex. However,the surrounding buildings outside look rather decrepit. The hotel staffs are very polite, helpful and always with a smile. Security is vigilant, and there seems to be continuous checks on guests and visitors at all entrances at the foyer of the hotel. Room fixtures and facilities are quite standard for a business hotel. The bathroom is a bit small for a family. There is no free internet in the room, but free wireless access may be had at the lobby. On the whole a pretty good hotel, with efficient and courteous service.
Travel tip: A good selection of food and shops with elevated walk over roads interlinking the huge shopping complex.
Gemma S. Families with young children Philippines, December 30, 2011
Comfortable and classy hotel

its close to downtown makati or glorieta
9.7
we were so tired of the long haul trip. the accomodation really refreshed us.
Matt M. Couples Australia, December 29, 2011
5 Star facade 3 Star Rooms - Gun friendly

Room Service
7.3
Was given a one nite stay in a smoking deluxe suite as a gift. Room was average size dated old decor with no opening windows and a view of a intersection and various commercial buildings. Security was a little too relaxed towards anyone that looks like a tourist, white skin or not everyone should be screened properly for weapons. my bags were not checked by K9 unit upon entering the main doors and as it was New Years Eve. Room has a small safe so you can put your gun there when you accidentally forget to leave it at home.
Hotel Feature Tip: room service food option is amazing
Howard T. Couples Canada, December 29, 2011
Good value for money

Location, bang for buck
9
It's the least expensive 5-star hotel in the Makati area so it's very good value for money. It's right across the street from SM and a nice 10 minute stroll to the Greenbelt. Can't beat the location. The facilities are solid and the service is professional (the toilet overflowed but someone was there within 3 minutes to take care of it). The K-9 units guarding the entrances are very friendly and bring about a sense of safety. Have stayed there multiple times over the past 2-3 years and still can't find a reason to not stay there again.
Jovin S. Couples Canada, December 27, 2011
Disappointing stay...

Front desk operators
5.3
Front desk people are helpful. The rooms are fairly dated. The service at breakfast was very poor.
Leonard G. Couples Malaysia, December 26, 2011
Nice Hotel and Pleasant Staff

Generally very pleasant staff, clean, decent breakfast, great location for shopping and dining
8.7
We arrived at the hotel around 7 p.m. and was greeted by very friendly and helpful check in staff. The hotel itself is quite nice both on the the outside and inside the rooms. We had a deluxe room which is a little bigger than the standard I was told. Breakfast was also included. The breakfast was good with a reasonably decent selection of western and Asian foods. The hotel location is great because it's within a few steps from three shopping malls which are connected by covered walkways. There're lots of eating places to chose from - most are very good. Also, if you're interested to go to the Mall of Asia, it's no more than a 10 minute taxi ride - provided there's light traffic. Costs about 80 pesos. With traffic, it could take half an hour or much more. The only criticism I have of the hotel is the bathroom. It's very small but the biggest drawback was the shower/bath stall which had a cheap plastic curtain. The bathtub itself looked like something from a flea market. I'm only partly kidding. Standard amenities were provided - like soap, shampoo, toothbrushes, towels, etc. I did have to ask for a shaving razor which was delivered very quickly. This is one of the few hotels with universal power points (plugs/sockets). That means you don't need to bring an adapter with you if you stay here. Nice touch. I would definitely recommend this hotel to would be travelers to Makati.
Robert A. Couples United States of America, December 26, 2011
Close to CBD and airport with very kind staff

Location and staff
8.7
This hotel is about 20 minutes (we went during Christmas so I am sure traffic was an anommally) away from the airport. The location is dead center of CBD with lots of shopping malls, Western/American restaurants, grocery stores, etc. that make it a good place to stay if you are just passing through Manila. The hotel itself is older and the ammenities show that but the staff are great and will bend over backward to accomidate you. A good "high end" choice for your one night in Manila.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Stick to the shopping around the hotel and stock up on all your toiletries at the supermarket in the SM Mall. All the persoanl products - soap, skin care, deoderants - were super cheap compared to the US and even China.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Dusit Thani Manila Hotel Manila - FacadeDusit Thani Manila Hotel Manila - Facade at NightDusit Thani Manila Hotel Manila - DrivewayDusit Thani Manila Hotel Manila - Hotel LobbyDusit Thani Manila Hotel Manila - Hotel LobbyDusit Thani Manila Hotel Manila - WeddingsDusit Thani Manila Hotel Manila - Deluxe RoomDusit Thani Manila Hotel Manila - Junior SuiteDusit Thani Manila Hotel Manila - Club Deluxe RoomDusit Thani Manila Hotel Manila - Executive SuiteDusit Thani Manila Hotel Manila - Dusit Club Reception AreaDusit Thani Manila Hotel Manila - Dusit Club PavilionDusit Thani Manila Hotel Manila - Dusit Club PavilionDusit Thani Manila Hotel Manila - Dusit Club Outdoor AreaDusit Thani Manila Hotel Manila - Dusit Club - Meditation RoomDusit Thani Manila Hotel Manila - Dusit Club - Meditation RoomDusit Thani Manila Hotel Manila - Club LoungeDusit Thani Manila Hotel Manila - Dusit Club Private Dining RoomDusit Thani Manila Hotel Manila - Swimming PoolDusit Thani Manila Hotel Manila - DFiT Fitness CenterDusit Thani Manila Hotel Manila - Devarana Spa EntranceDusit Thani Manila Hotel Manila - Devarana Corner SuiteDusit Thani Manila Hotel Manila - Devarana Spa MassageDusit Thani Manila Hotel Manila - BoardroomDusit Thani Manila Hotel Manila - Dusit GourmetDusit Thani Manila Hotel Manila - Lobby LoungeDusit Thani Manila Hotel Manila - UmuDusit Thani Manila Hotel Manila - ToscaDusit Thani Manila Hotel Manila - BasixDusit Thani Manila Hotel Manila - Benjarong

Customer Reviews - Dusit Thani Manila Hotel, Manila

AS-AGWEB-3C06