arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.3
Based on 4345 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 4345 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 8.0
  • Location 9.0
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.4
  • Service 8.3
  • Value for Money 7.7
  • Food/Dining 8.0

8 Glen D.
Canada
January 22, 2013
Very nice hotel in a great location
Near lots of shopping malls
This hotel is a little expensive and the rooms are not 5 star. The lobby is amazing and the front desk staff exceptional.

8.3 Kim T.
Sweden
January 20, 2013
Excellent hotel, ever smiling staff
Location, friendly staff
This hotel is very good in most aspects: the rooms, location close to various malls and cinemas, swimming pool, "free" WiFi, and of course the staff. The only small glitch is the airport-like security, though I reckon this goes with most of the hotels in the area. As always for more expensive hotels, the prices in the minibar are outrageous - yet no different from other 4-5 star hotels.

8.3 Sarah F.
Australia
January 20, 2013
NIce hotel - good service and good price
Thai-style service; location; price
Stay alot in Manila but had previously not tried this one. It was good. 5 star service - rooms better than Intercon or Crowne Plaza, about the same as the Hyatt, not as good as Shangri La. Good restaurant on the Mezzanine floor - did a nice Italian set lunch. Breakfast buffet was OK but rather too Asian for my liking - there were some western choices but not that many. good fruit though.

9.3 Danny J.
Netherlands
January 19, 2013
Great location, perfect service
Service, nice rooms
Only stayed here one night this time as we wanted to continue our travels down south as soon as possible. Rooms are spacious and clean and although we arrived at one of the most busy and loud nights in the year (New Years Eve) the room was quiet and relaxing and we had a good night’s sleep. Lots of events in the hotel because of New Years Eve but the staff makes sure they also cater for those people that aren't there for the party.

5 robert F.
Australia
January 18, 2013
A tired Hotel that does not deserve a 5 star rate
Friendly and helpful staff
The Hotel is very tired and in need of some major room refurbishment.It is not of 5 star classification in its current form. The carpets are worn stained and tired, the air conditioning does not have full thermostat control...it is either full hot or full cold. And the bathrooms are also in need of a major make over. One thing is the Hotel Staff are friendly in fact too much! They over Thai greet every time you walk past, it becomes irritating and quite out of place as they are Filipino and are trying to create a Thai atmosphere, it just does not work!

8 ROBERTO P.
Philippines
January 18, 2013
good hotel
location for shopping
this hotel is best location for shopping it is along the famous EDSA the main road the leads to most of the famous destination in manila

8 Randeep M.
Singapore
January 17, 2013
Great hotel
Location, service
Stay was conformable and the service was great! Overall very satisfied.

9.7 Maria C.
Australia
January 17, 2013
Wonderful stay
Location, service and courteous staff
Stayed at Dustit Thani for almost 10 days and had a wonderful stay at the hotel as expected. Everyone was courteous and service was great. Location was excellent as it was near the shopping centers. Restaurants were also easly accessible. We will definitely be back in Manila and will not hesitate to stay at Dusit Thani again.

7 Mauricio Z.
United States
January 15, 2013
It's a great location. In the middle of the city
I'll give this hotel an excellent rating on people working here. Everybody smiles and treated me well. Pool was great.
Im a overseas filipino worker on vacation. I stayed here for a day just to meet up with my friends in Manila before heading to Cavite city. This hotel was rated 5 star but I think it's 3.5. The room is ok, bathroom is a bit small. I go to AC in NJ a lot and stay in Borgata. I think it's much nicer than Dusit. When I got here my friends that lives here raves about other hotels like Sofitel(not sure if I spelled it right), Midas hotel and casino and others. If your Filipino I will recommend you see other hotels but if you are from another country you can consider this one because everybody is so pleasant and will help you find your way around and hive you suggestions on whatever you like. Though other hotel workers are probably the same but I can't say that since I have not stayed there yet. One thing that stands out is the pool. I used the pool a lot and stayed pool side to relax after using the gym which is right next to it. Close to this hotel is green belt 3 where lots of restaurant are located. Warning for men!!..... Watch out for lady boys, unless your in to that. One thing I notice with staff is that they horseplay a lot w each other when they don't see any customers which I don't appreciate, they look very unprofessional but once you speak to them they are very respectful.

9 adelfa C.
Australia
January 14, 2013
very nice hotel very helpful and friendly staff
we upgraded to a larger room very nice
quick check in, staff were polite and friendly nice pool check out was also quick, breakfast had good variety, nice gardens, as it is a 5 star most of these things you expect close to shopping and restaurants nice place, staff at business centre very helpful, nice business centre as well