Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.3
Based on 4411 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 4411 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 8.0
  • Location 9.0
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.4
  • Service 8.3
  • Value for Money 7.7
  • Food/Dining 8.0

tito P.
Norway
February 28, 2013
hotell and facilities are great
the staffs were good
staffs were friendly. hotell elegant. I had a nice time. Highly recommended . Vicinity to shopping centre and greenbelt.

fangxiu L.
Singapore
February 28, 2013
Wonderful location
Location and service
Service was great, everyone was courteous and helpful. Room was dated and i expected better for the high price paid. Bathroom door couldnt close properly and sink and bathtub looked old. Despite this, room was clean and comfortable, but too small for our group of 3. The location is great and right across is SM mall. You can walk to ayala centre with arcade and movie theater as well as many shopping malls which i cant rem the names of. Overall would recommend if price is right.

Andrew L.
United States
February 27, 2013
Great location,elegant hotel,great service
Comfortable,elegant,4 restaurants to choose from,huge room!
The only unpleasant experience was the they were remodeling on our floor and we smelled paint in our room in the early morning hours.This was just on one of the nights. We would go back again to this hotel again.

pierre K.
France
February 26, 2013
location is good hotel needs renovation
Location is great, Hotel services is good
But Food at BF is so so and all this hotel is too old... need to renovate

Christopher S.
United Kingdom
February 26, 2013
Convenient hotel and friendly staff
Staff. Quiet. Central location.
the hotel was a pleasure to stay at. staff are always friendly and helpful, rooms quiet and good breakfast choice. on the downside, rooms can look a little old on close inspection, but are clean.

Michael P.
United Kingdom
February 25, 2013
Not quite the same as in Thailand
Staff try hard
This is not the same standard as Dusit Thani hotels in Thailand. The staff try hard, maybe a little too hard sometimes, but it just isn't the same experience. The rooms are tired and small. The staff are smile and say hello (a lot) which is nice but can be a bit loud and a bit wearing after a while, it begins to feel intrusive. The food is okay but not spectacular. I booked a club floor room - the room was exactly the same but you have lounge access - the lounge is being refurbished so there is a temporary lounge on the first floor with the most disappointing nibbles I have ever seen - it isn't worth the additional money. The hotel is okay but really nothing special

Judy S.
South Africa
February 25, 2013
Right in the heart of the business district
all you need are within reach... food, malls, shopping... rooms are veyr comfy
I had a great stay... the staffs are friendly... the malls are within next to one another. shopping is great. foods are just around the corner... pubs, resto, etc.

Neil A.
United States
February 25, 2013
nice hotel but small room
near malls and restaurants
i stayed here for four nights. well dusit is still dusit. small room and even a smaller toilet and bath. they were renovating the upper floors but there was no noise at all. their lobby is great. there are a lot to do outside the hotel. malls and restaurants are all walking distances. all in all it a was a nice stay.

Mikael M.
Sweden
February 24, 2013
Good Hotel in Makati, Metro Manila
Close to shopping, CBD and Airport
Dusi Thani Hotel is in CDB in Makati district. Spacious rooms. Good breakfast buffé. Very friendly and helpful personal.

Jay S.
United States
February 24, 2013
Friendly staff and spacious lobby
Close to shopping centers
Stayed on the 7th floor and there was no sound of traffic, close to great shopping and great restaurants.