Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.3
Based on 4418 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 4418 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 8.0
  • Location 9.0
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.4
  • Service 8.3
  • Value for Money 7.7
  • Food/Dining 8.0
Sort by

pierre K. from France
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in December 2012
location is good hotel needs renovation
Location is great, Hotel services is good
But Food at BF is so so and all this hotel is too old... need to renovate
Reviewed February 26, 2013

Christopher S. from United Kingdom
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in February 2013
Convenient hotel and friendly staff
Staff. Quiet. Central location.
the hotel was a pleasure to stay at. staff are always friendly and helpful, rooms quiet and good breakfast choice. on the downside, rooms can look a little old on close inspection, but are clean.
Reviewed February 26, 2013

Michael P. from United Kingdom
Business travelers
Stayed 5 nights in February 2013
Not quite the same as in Thailand
Staff try hard
This is not the same standard as Dusit Thani hotels in Thailand. The staff try hard, maybe a little too hard sometimes, but it just isn't the same experience. The rooms are tired and small. The staff are smile and say hello (a lot) which is nice but can be a bit loud and a bit wearing after a while, it begins to feel intrusive. The food is okay but not spectacular. I booked a club floor room - the room was exactly the same but you have lounge access - the lounge is being refurbished so there is a temporary lounge on the first floor with the most disappointing nibbles I have ever seen - it isn't worth the additional money. The hotel is okay but really nothing special
Reviewed February 25, 2013

Judy S. from South Africa
Business travelers
Stayed 3 nights in January 2013
Right in the heart of the business district
all you need are within reach... food, malls, shopping... rooms are veyr comfy
I had a great stay... the staffs are friendly... the malls are within next to one another. shopping is great. foods are just around the corner... pubs, resto, etc.
Reviewed February 25, 2013

Neil A. from United States
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in February 2013
nice hotel but small room
near malls and restaurants
i stayed here for four nights. well dusit is still dusit. small room and even a smaller toilet and bath. they were renovating the upper floors but there was no noise at all. their lobby is great. there are a lot to do outside the hotel. malls and restaurants are all walking distances. all in all it a was a nice stay.
Reviewed February 25, 2013

Mikael M. from Sweden
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in February 2013
Good Hotel in Makati, Metro Manila
Close to shopping, CBD and Airport
Dusi Thani Hotel is in CDB in Makati district. Spacious rooms. Good breakfast buffé. Very friendly and helpful personal.
Reviewed February 24, 2013

Jay S. from United States
Couples
Stayed one night in February 2013
Friendly staff and spacious lobby
Close to shopping centers
Stayed on the 7th floor and there was no sound of traffic, close to great shopping and great restaurants.
Reviewed February 24, 2013

Mikael M. from Sweden
Couples
Stayed one night in February 2013
Good hotel in Makati, CBD, Manila- Metro
Very good Hotel in Makati, CBD, Manila-Metro
We had 2 stays within a few days. Prices included breakfast buffé. The buffé has whatever you think is needed for a breakfast. Waliking distance ( across the street) from SM, Landmark and Greenbelt. Hotel personal very friendly and helpful. Hotel supported with booking of guided tour in Manila. We had an early flight out from Manila, and had breakfast at 5 am, even thou it did not start until 6 am. At the breakfast we found out that the flight was delayed for 4',5h. We has checked out, but it was no problems to checknin agan. Great Hotel!
Reviewed February 22, 2013

Ahmad A. from Saudi Arabia
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in February 2013
great lobby staff but old 5 stars hotel
good location, good break fast, helpful front desk
it is walking distance to shopping malls but hotel is 10+ old and housekeeping is really bad, i found used amenities and dirty towel when i checked in
Reviewed February 21, 2013

Evie D. from Philippines
Families with young children
Stayed one night in February 2013
Great location for shopping and restaurants
Location
Nice service of the staffs, neat, spacious room, good food Ang very convenient for a meeting, dining an shopping
Reviewed February 21, 2013