Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.3
Based on 4420 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 4420 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 8.0
  • Location 9.0
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.4
  • Service 8.3
  • Value for money 7.7
  • Food/Dining 8.0

Eumir T. from Philippines
Business travelers
Stayed one night in February 2013
Great accomodations
large bed
they forgot to serve my breakfast. i specifically requested that in lieu of the buffet breakfast, i would like mine to be packed as i had to leave early. i was assured at the front desk that the breakfast would be ready upon check-out the following morning. to my dismay, no mention was ever made about the breakfast.
Reviewed February 16, 2013

Lloyd F. from United States
Couples
Stayed 9 nights in October 2012
Very large hotel with many ammenities
Tosca restaurant. Staff friendly and attentive.
It was an outstanding stay, but a very busy hotel. Some people like that. It didn't matter to me either way, but it was a little overwhelming for my wife. She still enjoyed her stay as well though. Don't have a negative thing to say, outstanding service and amenities.
Reviewed February 16, 2013

Kenneth H. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 7 nights in January 2013
Fabulous hotel with excellent service
The room and service
It was nice to be greeted Everytime u step into the hotel or out. The buffet is fabulous. The room was really nice too.
Reviewed February 15, 2013

KYUNGJAE B. from South Korea
Couples
Stayed one night in February 2013
Nice Hotel
All
best room condition, reception, pool, breakfast... good location near sm mall & greenbelt & mrt all of things are good.
Reviewed February 15, 2013

Mario C. from United States
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in February 2013
Excellent service from staff &convenient location
All the amenities you desire in a hotel
We upgraded to a suite and did not regret doing so. Tv reception was bad though and restaurants tend to be pricey.
Reviewed February 14, 2013

Mary K. from Philippines
Families with young children
Stayed one night in February 2013
Dusit was nice
surrounding malls
when a girl wearing a traditional thai dress approached me, she spoke to me in english, so i answered back, only to be disappointed that she didn't understand a word I said. I was the guest, she has mistaken , that I was a visitor. I was carrying my youngest that time, We were so tired, and they made me wait for like 7-8 minutes, wow!! After that incident, everything else were good. I will be going back to Manila and stay at Dusit. I love the surrounding malls! I believe Dusit is nice, that was just my unlucky day that day
Reviewed February 13, 2013

Shyhhuah T. from Singapore
Business travelers
Stayed one night in February 2013
Great location
Location in the heart of the shopping area
First visit to Dusit Thani and was awed by the grand entrance, with most of the service staff greet you with a "Wai" which is interesting. Especially so when you are in Manila. Upon check in I was told that I will be checking in from the mezzanine floor which is of the executive floor registration. Pretty swift I say, never expected to have such a reception. I was then brought to the top floor which is on the 16th floor, but was surprise to see that there were some renovation going on just outside my room which is adjacent opposite of a ongoing club house (I think, as I didn't read what was on the sign board). I was lead into the room and the room is nicely decorated and it was a big room. I like the bed which is high and comfy to sleep in. A few turn off that i have was the shower faucet doesn't seem to give enough water, and the washing bay the water from the tap seem to give a different color of water that I thought it was safe to rinse my mouth with. So ended up using the readily available mineral water to brush my teeth. Otherwise, other than the noisy renovation going on this hotel dwell into me. What the hotel reception could have done was told me before hand that the room that I was located is near to a renovation work and also next to the lift lobby. So in the middle of the night the sound of the elevator work can be heard quite distinctly.
Reviewed February 09, 2013

Kelly U. from Philippines
Business travelers
Stayed one night in February 2013
great location. near shopping mall and restaurant
courteous and friendly staff. very helpful
took a bit long waiting during checkout. hotel should add more staff to address this specially when time element is important
Reviewed February 09, 2013

Andrew C. from Malaysia
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in January 2013
Good location and service
Nice hotel with all the menities
Good amenities hotel in a good location. All the service and friendliness of the Thai hospitality in Philippines. the restaurants serves good food and the mall is just opposite the hotel. Banking convenience with all the major banks nearby.
Reviewed February 06, 2013

Christopher M. from United States
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in January 2013
Good Hotel, Friendly Staff
Good location and very affordable
was in the area for business travel and while the hotel is definitely older, it is well maintained and the service is fantastic. it is a short and safe walk to greenbelt3 for great dinner places.
Reviewed February 05, 2013


1

Select your loyalty program

At the top of the page, click on PointsMAX and you’ll see many popular airline and loyalty programs to choose from.

2

Choose a room with points

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Popular! 61 travelers are considering this property right now
  • Earn up to 4900 points

Every eligible room will show the points you’ll earn with the booking.

3

Sign in and earn points!

  • Program Membership ID
  • I'm not staying in any of the rooms on this booking. I'm making this booking for someone else.

Fill in your membership ID for your selected program during booking. You’ll earn the amount of points shown at booking after you check out. It’s that easy!

Start here and select your preferred program: