arrow-up-icon Get points on your miles program!
Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.3
Based on 4345 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 4345 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 8.0
  • Location 9.0
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.4
  • Service 8.3
  • Value for Money 7.7
  • Food/Dining 8.0

10 Yvette O.
Philippines
December 22, 2012
Great location and service
Location, breakfast, staff, room.
Everything was great with our stay except for the water pressure. Also received fruits and a slice of cake since we stayed on my birthday. Staff in the hotel was friendly. When there are people starting to queue up during buffet or checking in/out, additional staff are ready to assist and to entertain. Price was great given the location (Makati). Would stay in this hotel again.

10 Eva A.
Philippines
December 22, 2012
An excellent hotel to stay, the best for comfort.
Clean, good food and accessible for everything.
Me and my husband stayed in the hotel for three days was really great,we were looking for a comfortable place hotel to stay to rest for a while, with a touch of luxury and we found it at Dusit Thani Hotel. The staff are all polite and anticipated our needs and smiling at all times. The food were very palatable. We are looking forward for our next stay.

8.3 Simon L.
Australia
December 22, 2012
Consistent friendly service at center of Makati
Breakfast has great variety, walking distance to SM Mall, Glorietta
Have stayed at eight different hotels in Makati over the past six years. Dusit remains one of the most consistent in terms of service quality without overdoing it. However, the hotel is showing its age, especially around the tarnish metal wear, chipped wooden furniture and noisy air conditioning. More economical than nearby Shangri-la and Intercontinental, but for similar price, New World is in a better condition and nearer to Greenbelt Mall.

9.3 LOUIS M.
Australia
December 20, 2012
All Dusit hotels have a wonderfull ambience .
nothing ever seemed to be a broblem and was attended to promptly.
we booked a deluxe with breakfast, but upgraded to an exexutive junior suite, which was far too big for us. the rooms were great , but i find that most hotel rooms in the philippines suffer from lack of good lighting and always has dark areas that the normal lighting does not address.. breakfast was always a great buffet, plenty of selections at any given point. service of the waiting staff was always vert cordial judt like the thai way .. i feel anyone from anywhere should be more than happy to stay at the dusit thani in makati, which is so close to greenbelt and all the malls with as many shopping as you care to do. also only about 20-25 minutes to the airport

7 Damon H.
Australia
December 19, 2012
good central location
staff attention was efficient
this is an old hotel run very well, staff are clearly the biggest asset, however they were always accommodating with every request we had made. Hotel is very well located close to manila's best malls and resturants. Hotel itself is quite old and needs a make over, however we obtained a good deal that dealt with that issue.

6.7 Lee W.
South Korea
December 19, 2012
good loavtion
but the price is little high..

9 Rosa T.
Switzerland
December 18, 2012
Nice hotel accessible to shopping centers
Delicious breakfast and dinner buffet!
We always stay in this hotel when we arrive in Manila. It is in a good location for shopping and not far from the airport. Hotel staffs are friendly and helpful. We always recommend this hotel to our friends.

9.7 Aaron E.
Philippines
December 17, 2012
Great Hotel
Great amenities and friendly staff.
It was our first time to try a local five star hotel and was pleasantly surprise at the level of hospitality and friendliness of the staff even if we're locals. The pool and gym facilities are clean and great. The happy hour at the club lounge is the best where people can meet up with friends or just stay and relax and take free drinks and light snacks.

9.3 gary R.
New Zealand
December 17, 2012
great locotion nice hotel
good knowlegible staff,right beside restarants and shopping centre
helpful and knowlegible hotel staff ,hotel was fully decked out in christmas decorations which were great ,comfortable bar,and good service again,breakfast is excellant ,including good coffee,50 metres to major glorieta shopping precint,which includes many restarants and a couple of bars,taxis always available as there is a large taxi rank on the side

4.3 Ernestina P.
United States
December 16, 2012
Couldn't sleep
Lobby was decorated nice for christmas
Room was big, but, I couldn't sleep because room smell like cigarettes. I had asked for a non smoking room. As soon as I walked into the room, I smell cigarettes, I informed front desk. They said they will send someone up to spray it. No one ever came. Didn't sleep because I had difficulty breathing. I am asthmatic. I told them the next morning and all they said was "so sorry". Heard good things about Dusit Thani in Makati, but, after my personal experience, I don't think I'll ever go back. By the way, get a metered taxi to a hotel next time. So much cheaper, than, from the hotel. The hotel charged $70.00 (U.S.) one way from airport to hotel, and another $70 from hotel to airport. A week later we went from airport to hotel a few doors down from Dusit, and it cost us only 360 pesos, with traffic on a metered taxi. (I gave the taxi driver 400 pesos).