Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.3
Based on 4415 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 4415 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 8.0
  • Location 9.0
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.4
  • Service 8.3
  • Value for Money 7.7
  • Food/Dining 8.0

ROBERTO P.
Philippines
January 18, 2013
good hotel
location for shopping
this hotel is best location for shopping it is along the famous EDSA the main road the leads to most of the famous destination in manila

Randeep M.
Singapore
January 17, 2013
Great hotel
Location, service
Stay was conformable and the service was great! Overall very satisfied.

Maria C.
Australia
January 17, 2013
Wonderful stay
Location, service and courteous staff
Stayed at Dustit Thani for almost 10 days and had a wonderful stay at the hotel as expected. Everyone was courteous and service was great. Location was excellent as it was near the shopping centers. Restaurants were also easly accessible. We will definitely be back in Manila and will not hesitate to stay at Dusit Thani again.

Mauricio Z.
United States
January 15, 2013
It's a great location. In the middle of the city
I'll give this hotel an excellent rating on people working here. Everybody smiles and treated me well. Pool was great.
Im a overseas filipino worker on vacation. I stayed here for a day just to meet up with my friends in Manila before heading to Cavite city. This hotel was rated 5 star but I think it's 3.5. The room is ok, bathroom is a bit small. I go to AC in NJ a lot and stay in Borgata. I think it's much nicer than Dusit. When I got here my friends that lives here raves about other hotels like Sofitel(not sure if I spelled it right), Midas hotel and casino and others. If your Filipino I will recommend you see other hotels but if you are from another country you can consider this one because everybody is so pleasant and will help you find your way around and hive you suggestions on whatever you like. Though other hotel workers are probably the same but I can't say that since I have not stayed there yet. One thing that stands out is the pool. I used the pool a lot and stayed pool side to relax after using the gym which is right next to it. Close to this hotel is green belt 3 where lots of restaurant are located. Warning for men!!..... Watch out for lady boys, unless your in to that. One thing I notice with staff is that they horseplay a lot w each other when they don't see any customers which I don't appreciate, they look very unprofessional but once you speak to them they are very respectful.

adelfa C.
Australia
January 14, 2013
very nice hotel very helpful and friendly staff
we upgraded to a larger room very nice
quick check in, staff were polite and friendly nice pool check out was also quick, breakfast had good variety, nice gardens, as it is a 5 star most of these things you expect close to shopping and restaurants nice place, staff at business centre very helpful, nice business centre as well

hyunjoo Y.
South Korea
January 14, 2013
Great location, friendly staffs but a bit old room
Great location and friendly staffs
I stayed there for one night and no complain. I got sick a bit and they had overnight nurse standby and was very helpful. Although the carpet and furniture needed to be refreshed, overall the hotel was fine.

Candice T.
Philippines
January 13, 2013
Great location, nice ambiance and nice staff...
Location and good service
We stayed in a grand king suite for our wedding preps. The staff were very courteous and helpful all the way giving us no headaches as we had to let a lot of people in the room for the preps, videos, photogs, etc. etc. They also have a nice garden where we had some of our photos. Taking photos around the hotel was not a problem too, esp in the grand staircase as some hotels charge for that. Location was great too as we had to run out to buy things we forgot and all we needed was just a step away. All in all a great experience and is highly recommended.

John Q.
New Zealand
January 12, 2013
lovely and always with a smile
near d many malls
Staff was absolutely lovely. Clean and everything was great

Robert R.
Australia
January 12, 2013
Great location for every places of shopping.
Friendly service and great facility
I was really happy with the service and the facility, it really is a value for money for 5 star hotel.

Robert R.
Australia
January 12, 2013
Great location for shopping.
Nearness to all shops and restaurant.
Dusit Thani is one of the best 5 star hotel in Makati, that shows professionalism in their services and their facilities. I'll recommend it to my friends as I have experience their friendliness and their effort to make your stay an enjoyable one.