arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.3
Based on 4345 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 4345 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 8.0
  • Location 9.0
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.4
  • Service 8.3
  • Value for Money 7.7
  • Food/Dining 8.0

9 Angela S.
United States
December 07, 2012
Great hotel with exceptional service!
Location is great for shoppoing and the best customer service,
Beatiful hotel with exceptional customer service!Great customer service as soon as you entered the hotel. Right next to SM, Landmark, Glorietta and Greenbelt. The staff were awesome at directions. If you wanted to go to a specific store or restaurant, they pointed you in the right direction. All the major shopping malls in Makati were in walking distance from the hotel. Recommend eating at Nihon Japanese restaurant right next to Dusit Thani for delicious sushi and excellent Japanese food. The Thai restaurant in the hotel gave me the experience as if I were in Thailand eating authentic Thai food; a must try!

5.7 Michael M.
United Kingdom
December 06, 2012
Great location
Good sized suite
The hotel really needs upgrading and this is very apparent by the musty smell in the corridors and rooms. Furnishings and colours are outdated,A/C is poor, executive lounge is very limited in food and beverages and in general the property does not warrant a 5 star rating. Overall I was dissappointed having stayed in other Dusit properties that were far superior.

6.3 Jose P.
United States
December 06, 2012
Nice hotel with a great staff
The location very close to Glorietta Mall can't be beat. Staff was extremely nice
i like this hotel - not love. it is nice, but not even close to a 5 star hotel. i would say 3 1/2 to 4 maybe. the rooms are ok, but nothing special. the bathrooms are tiny - with the door almost hitting the toilet. the bathtub was peeling. the bathroom was like a motel 6 bathroom. the laundry service was very expensive - not like the some of the nicer hotels with complimentary laundry per day. nice bakery and restaurants on site - kind of pricey.

8 George F.
United States
December 06, 2012
Nice hotel, good location
Good location, comfortable rooms, good service
This hotel offers good value for money in a good location. Very close to shopping and not too far from the airport.

9 Keith L.
Australia
December 06, 2012
Nice rooms
The staff
Very nice , large rooms. A terrific view of surrounding areas , and warm friendly staff. The meals were of excel many quality and portions, room service was post haste and very promt . Staff friendly and accommodating

8.3 Erich S.
Germany
December 05, 2012
Always a pleasure staying at Dusit Thani
Great Location in wonderful Thai hotel atmosphere
As regular guest of Dusit Thani, we always appreciate the special atmosphere in this hotel, the great service and friendliness of their staff, the good restaurants which always offer good value for money and great food. Only we were disappointed this time about our stay on Club Floor as Club Lounge ladies were not very friendly and accommodating even refusing a late check out by 1 hour (01.00pm instead of 12.00 noon) which was indeed very disappointing attitude towards Club Floor guests who pay more for access to club lounge and other benefits. A one hour additional stay should be beyond any kind of discussion. Also the offers at the club lounge were quite disappointing so we might not consider paying extra again for such services and benefits.

9.3 Kenneth W.
United Kingdom
December 05, 2012
Lovely Hotel Service Great Location near airport.
Large Hotel Super Service Rooms large and very comfortable
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Excellent food, Large choice, Service Great

6.3 aissa C.
Philippines
December 05, 2012
great location but not worth the price
nice swimming 4 feet swimming pool
dont book for their executive suite.imagine the executive room has no bidet..poor toilet flush..need to call their staff to fix it in the middle of the night..the buffet breakfast is so so.i checked in late then the receptionist tried to change my room to a club room, a smaller room and promised just to give us a buffet lunch or dinner..hello..are you guys ok?it took us almost an hour for them to give us the executive room.hussle...i will never ever stay to this hotel again!

4.3 Yeow C.
Malaysia
December 02, 2012
An old hotel needing refurbishment desperately
The location is good but the stay is uncomfortable
an old hotel that needs refurbishment of the furniture & fittings. no extra electrical sockets at the bed to charge my hp as i need the only existing to charge my laptop. service is also lousy as they denied me from late check-out at 2pm as most hotels do. overall will not be staying in this hotel again on my next business trip.

10 Lejandre L.
Philippines
November 30, 2012
Great Overnight
Location, Buffet Breakfast, Gym, Staff
I got to to stay here using my points and was pretty satisfied. Staff was efficient and friendly. Enjoyed access to the club lounge. Looking forward to staying again.