Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.3
Based on 4418 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 4418 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 8.0
  • Location 9.0
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.4
  • Service 8.3
  • Value for Money 7.7
  • Food/Dining 8.0
Sort by

IWAO M. from Japan
Couples
Stayed 9 nights in December 2012
Cozy hotel and delicious food
Nice Massage Spa
Cozy room and nice view from the room. Especially on new year's eve, we could enjoy fireworks from our room. Fantastic! Bath room is rather old but we can have enough hot water shower, it is precious here in Manila.
Reviewed January 10, 2013

Rashid M. from United Arab Emirates
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in December 2012
Very friendly staff and very good location.
Amazing sevices and staff.
We had a very good time, even we stayed only 2 nights, but it was very enjoyable.
Reviewed January 07, 2013

Herwig A. from Austria
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in December 2012
Wow
All
We stay there 3 days and ist was amazing; room, Service, Location are very very good.....so all in all a Perfect Hotel
Reviewed January 06, 2013

gilbert D. from Philippines
Families with young children
Stayed one night in December 2012
Nice Hotel
It has reasonably price compared with its class
We booked two executive rooms. The two rooms isn't the same in size and there are executive suites that has two bathrooms. So I guess it depends if your lucky to get the bigger room. They have club lounge where you could relax and enjoy beverages and hors d'ouevre, but few selections to choose from. The room is not sound proof since we hear noises coming from other rooms and currently their executive lounge is under renovation. The price is reasonable enough compared to its classification. we have requested for late checkout and they gave us until 2pm which is good. but when we have to checkout we waited 30 mins even we are to checkout at their club lounge probably because many guest are checking in.
Reviewed January 05, 2013

Emma F. from Sweden
Couples
Stayed one night in December 2012
Smiling staff, great service!
Quick and effective check-in, loved the complementary happy hour in the club lounge. Staff was very friendly.
From the moment we arrived, the staff was very friendly and service minded. The check in and check out was the most effective we have ever experienced. Even though we arrived three hours before check in time we got immediate access to our room. The room was very nice, and bed comfy. The bathroom was ok, but didn't really have that five star feeling. Breakfast buffet absolutely lovely!
Reviewed January 05, 2013

Myrna E. from Philippines
Families with older children
Stayed one night in December 2012
great hotel
its service, prompt check in, and extra assistance for disabled
Am pleased with serviced despite many guests very accomodating especially for a disabled person. Prompt check in and check out. good food. reasonable price
Reviewed January 04, 2013

Ma.Teresa A. from Philippines
Families with older children
Stayed 2 nights in December 2012
Great place to spend the Festive holiday
the hotel location, facilities and staff are Dusit's USPs!
we enjoyed our stay, and was pleased that we have decided to spend the new year at dusit. the vip lounge offers free food and drinks. swimming pool was good. the breakfast buffet was impressive. special thank you to the amazing staff: ann, francis, rj santos, nice and the staffs at the pool (7th floor)
Reviewed January 04, 2013

Ellen M. from Philippines
Families with young children
Stayed one night in December 2012
Needs a refresh
Warm greeters, nice garden
Hotel is so-so for a 5-star hotel. Lobby smells nicely of green tea, and they have greeters to chat with you as you queue up for check-in, which could take a loooong time. Garden at the back is nice too, my kid liked wandering around it albeit small. No treats waiting for u in your room, even if it's new year's eve (a little horn would be nice). Tub needs replacement, and so do the cabinet doors. Overall the stay was fine, at least they charge fairly.
Reviewed January 04, 2013

Elsie C. from Philippines
Groups
Stayed one night in December 2012
very thai lobby, excellent service with a smile!
everything you need is a few walks away,shopping malls, restaurants,supermarkets,cinemas..
room is very cozy,we were able to have our request to room facing the mall and available room is on the 10th floor king size.except for the heater which is a bit old and has rustic metal,seems like its not been wash and use for quite sometime. i think they need to change this one.we plan to take our bfst but because of the long queues at the basix. we decided to go out to have a nice bfst meal at the bos cafe. because january 1,usually mall opened at 1200noon instead of the usual 10am.
Reviewed January 04, 2013

Cynthia A. from Philippines
Families with older children
Stayed one night in December 2012
good enough hotel
good location right next to malls
stayed there to celebrate New Year's eve... the hotel was good but not 5-star standards ... there was a good band there on New Year's eve... excellent location - right next to good shopping malls of Makati... it was peak season at the time we stayed there so it was quite crowded ...the swimming pool is small ... the breakfast area is also quite small so quite a long line on New Year's day.....room service took an hour too but may be due to the large number of people...
Reviewed January 04, 2013