or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Dusit Thani Manila Hotel

Ayala Center, Makati, Manila, Philippines 1223 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Dusit Hotel Nikko
Dusit Thani Manila Hotel Manila - Facade at Night Dusit Thani Manila Hotel Manila - Driveway Dusit Thani Manila Hotel Manila - Hotel Lobby Dusit Thani Manila Hotel Manila - Hotel Lobby Dusit Thani Manila Hotel Manila - Weddings Dusit Thani Manila Hotel Manila - Junior Suite Dusit Thani Manila Hotel Manila - Club Deluxe Room Dusit Thani Manila Hotel Manila - Executive Suite Dusit Thani Manila Hotel Manila - Dusit Club Reception Area Dusit Thani Manila Hotel Manila - Dusit Club Pavilion Dusit Thani Manila Hotel Manila - Dusit Club Pavilion Dusit Thani Manila Hotel Manila - Dusit Club Outdoor Area Dusit Thani Manila Hotel Manila - Dusit Club - Meditation Room Dusit Thani Manila Hotel Manila - Dusit Club - Meditation Room Dusit Thani Manila Hotel Manila - Club Lounge Dusit Thani Manila Hotel Manila - Dusit Club Private Dining Room
Dusit Thani Manila Hotel Manila - Swimming Pool Dusit Thani Manila Hotel Manila - DFiT Fitness Center Dusit Thani Manila Hotel Manila - Devarana Spa Entrance Dusit Thani Manila Hotel Manila - Devarana Corner Suite Dusit Thani Manila Hotel Manila - Devarana Spa Massage Dusit Thani Manila Hotel Manila - Boardroom Dusit Thani Manila Hotel Manila - Dusit Gourmet Dusit Thani Manila Hotel Manila - Lobby Lounge Dusit Thani Manila Hotel Manila - Umu Dusit Thani Manila Hotel Manila - Tosca Dusit Thani Manila Hotel Manila - Basix Dusit Thani Manila Hotel Manila - Benjarong
Area: Makati Number of Rooms: 538
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

based on
3743 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
8.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.3
Room Comfort/Standard
8.5
Food/Dining
8.0
All reviews (3743)
Sort by:
Jennifer G. Solo travelers Canada, December 4, 2011
Great hotel. Excellent service. Swimming pool.

Good breakfast, nice room, lovely swimming pool
9.3
i had a great time at this hotel. checked in late after a delayed flight. bruno at front desk was extremely helpful and gave me options for my room. i ended up upgrading to a junior suite for a small charge more which was great. the room was huge!! good view too. everyone at the hotel was very friendly. really strong wifi in the lobby bar. john at bell desk was super friendly and helpful as well. he ran through a checklist of items with me to make sure i hadn't forgotten anything (passport? cell charger? flight info?) which no one has ever done for me before but which i thought was a great customer service effort. overall a lovely stay. wish i was still there!
Shopping Tip: Mall of Asia is huge and not too far from the hotel. The second floor between shopping areas has tons of manicure, pedicure, facial, massage, etc places. I got all four done for less than pesos there.
Robert M. Groups United States of America, December 3, 2011
Great Hotel Decor but older hotel

Lobby setup was gorgeous (holiday season) and the woman playing Thai music was an added bonus.
9
The hotel was impressive from the viewpoint of the lobby. Although you can tell this was an older hotel based on the rooms (carpet, window pane) it was still competitive with other hotels of the same price range. It's proximity to shopping malls (all walking distance) and short taxi ride to the famous Burgos street makes a great location. I would choose this hotel again.
Shopping Tip: The hotel is located by SM, Glorietta and Avala Mall. Many other restaurants and attractions nearby to include TGIF, Hard Rock Cafe (Live Band) and other's with great Philippine cuisine.
Hidetoshi I. Business travelers Japan, December 3, 2011
Friendly Imitation Thai?

Dusit Club
8
as i am dusit club member, i check in at different floor with extra services with loounge is available for anytime. even i had a breakfast at a different restaurant where is calm and they hve the better coffe and hot dish just cooked but not like pre-cooked. everyone say "hellow" in thai though pronounce slightly wrong then it looks imitation thai but everyone is friendly and serve good which might be coming from education of nikko because this hotel is ex nikko and many of them has been working since nikko time.
Shopping Tip: Shopping mall and SM is close and even Green Belt, the other new and big shopping mall is not far.
Maria A. Couples Philippines, December 3, 2011
Great staff, lovely place to stay and relax

Staff were nice, very accomodating, clean room
8
Overall the place was very nice. The staff were accomodating. The room and ambiance was cozy and relaxing. The room was just enough for the two of us, and we were transferred to a room with a bigger bed upon request. The location itself is very convenient as it was near to the mall and to a couple of restaurants.
Darren M. Couples Ireland, December 2, 2011
great hotel in perfect location

location
8
really top hotel,good location,staff friendly and helpful
Hendrik T. Business travelers Indonesia, December 2, 2011
Classic hotel with excellent service

Great service with smile
7.3
hotel located in strategic location. excellent service with smile. tight security with well trained dog. hotel and room appearance looks old.
Hendrik C. Groups Netherlands, November 30, 2011
Bad hotel

Location
6
Very bad hotel so I will not come back. No Internet for my iPad in my suite even. Only a part of the day I had Internet in the lobby downstairs. When I woke up only cold shower. I told that all to the manager and she offered me only a local so not a hotel taxi to the airport of 200 pesos : a shame ! At the airport the taxi driver asked to pay the 200 myself because the hotel did not pay him at all Is that a five star hotel ? Very bad and very impolite
Valeria G. Solo travelers Portugal, November 30, 2011
Great location for shopping and very nice hotel
9.3
Enjoyed my stay there though for a short period. The food is good but there are also lots of choices around the area.
Shopping Tip: SM Mall and walking distance to other malls around the area.
William K. Solo travelers United States of America, November 29, 2011
beautiful well kept hote

service with a smile in the thai tradition
10
The dusit thani hotel was very nice and I enjoyed my stay. it is in a good location close enough to walk to many malls and get to the greenbelt area. The staff was excellent and the restaurant had some of the best thai food. Coming from someone who lived in Thailand, i felt I was back in the land of smiles as they all smiled and were very pleasant and helpful
Shopping Tip: I could walk to the malls of landmark and SM mall and even to the greenbelt one through 5 where you can shop or eat or drink
Christopher E. Business travelers United Kingdom, November 25, 2011
Great location

Staff very welcoming
7.3
little disappointed that a 5 star hotel paints the bath tub and sink with white paint to remove/hide the stains from being in place for many years. i would have expected that if you renovate a room then you replace old items with new. also the fiesta bar toilets were really disgusting for a 5 star hotel. a small 3 star hotel in the middle of the red light district has better toilets than this !!!
Restaurant Tip: Food is great.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Dusit Thani Manila Hotel Manila - FacadeDusit Thani Manila Hotel Manila - Facade at NightDusit Thani Manila Hotel Manila - DrivewayDusit Thani Manila Hotel Manila - Hotel LobbyDusit Thani Manila Hotel Manila - Hotel LobbyDusit Thani Manila Hotel Manila - WeddingsDusit Thani Manila Hotel Manila - Junior SuiteDusit Thani Manila Hotel Manila - Club Deluxe RoomDusit Thani Manila Hotel Manila - Executive SuiteDusit Thani Manila Hotel Manila - Dusit Club Reception AreaDusit Thani Manila Hotel Manila - Dusit Club PavilionDusit Thani Manila Hotel Manila - Dusit Club PavilionDusit Thani Manila Hotel Manila - Dusit Club Outdoor AreaDusit Thani Manila Hotel Manila - Dusit Club - Meditation RoomDusit Thani Manila Hotel Manila - Dusit Club - Meditation RoomDusit Thani Manila Hotel Manila - Club LoungeDusit Thani Manila Hotel Manila - Dusit Club Private Dining RoomDusit Thani Manila Hotel Manila - Swimming PoolDusit Thani Manila Hotel Manila - DFiT Fitness CenterDusit Thani Manila Hotel Manila - Devarana Spa EntranceDusit Thani Manila Hotel Manila - Devarana Corner SuiteDusit Thani Manila Hotel Manila - Devarana Spa MassageDusit Thani Manila Hotel Manila - BoardroomDusit Thani Manila Hotel Manila - Dusit GourmetDusit Thani Manila Hotel Manila - Lobby LoungeDusit Thani Manila Hotel Manila - UmuDusit Thani Manila Hotel Manila - ToscaDusit Thani Manila Hotel Manila - BasixDusit Thani Manila Hotel Manila - Benjarong

Customer Reviews - Dusit Thani Manila Hotel, Manila

AS-AGWEB-3C03