Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.3
Based on 4411 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 4411 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 8.0
  • Location 9.0
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.4
  • Service 8.3
  • Value for Money 7.7
  • Food/Dining 8.0
Sort by

Ernestina P. from United States
Couples
Stayed one night in November 2012
Couldn't sleep
Lobby was decorated nice for christmas
Room was big, but, I couldn't sleep because room smell like cigarettes. I had asked for a non smoking room. As soon as I walked into the room, I smell cigarettes, I informed front desk. They said they will send someone up to spray it. No one ever came. Didn't sleep because I had difficulty breathing. I am asthmatic. I told them the next morning and all they said was "so sorry". Heard good things about Dusit Thani in Makati, but, after my personal experience, I don't think I'll ever go back. By the way, get a metered taxi to a hotel next time. So much cheaper, than, from the hotel. The hotel charged $70.00 (U.S.) one way from airport to hotel, and another $70 from hotel to airport. A week later we went from airport to hotel a few doors down from Dusit, and it cost us only 360 pesos, with traffic on a metered taxi. (I gave the taxi driver 400 pesos).
Reviewed December 16, 2012

ANTONIO P. from
Couples
Stayed one night in December 2012
Great place to stay but expensive
location
Service was excellent except that I booked for a double bed and I got a king-sized bed
Reviewed December 15, 2012

Stephen H. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 5 nights in November 2012
Great hotel Very good location
Good upgrades available, Great food
The Dusit Tani Hotel is a wonderful hotel right in the heart of one the the best shopping areas I've ever seen. I took advantage of the upgrade to a suite, best move I ever made, it was definitely worth the extra.Bathroom could have done with a little detailing but generally a very nice suite.
Reviewed December 15, 2012

GRAHAM M. from United Kingdom
Business travelers
Stayed 3 nights in November 2012
Wonderful hotel - Good location
affordable luxury
Located in a most convenient area of Manila for business in Makati and to the major shopping Malls of Ayala and Glorietta, The Dusit thani is elegant, luxurious and reasonable in cost. Rooms are well presented and provide adequate space. The breakfast is a mass of choice and good quality. The servcie from point of stepping out of the taxi upon arrival to stepping back into the taxi for departure is first class.
Reviewed December 14, 2012

Tanya V. from Australia
Couples
Stayed one night in November 2012
Lovely hotel
Excellent Buffet restuarant - Basix
As with most hotels of this calibre, this hotel has welcoming staff members eager to assist and whom are all smiling and friendly. The room was clean and well equipped. The restuarant - Basix - can be highly recommended as the selection of food caters to all tastes. I have used it several times now, both for couples dining and larger informal business meetings. I would most definatly stay here again.
Reviewed December 13, 2012

WEESIT T. from Thailand
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in December 2012
Good location but very expensive
Thai hotel culture
This hotel is so closed to shopping area such as Glorietta, Greenbelt mall and SM mall and also near the Ayala metro station and bus station.
Reviewed December 13, 2012

bryant C. from Philippines
Families with young children
Stayed 2 nights in November 2012
5 star hotel in makati cbd
location
good. check-in was a breeze. room service good. food good. location excellent!
Reviewed December 12, 2012

Marvin E. from Philippines
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in December 2012
Great location and very accommodating staff
location, spa
Great location if you need to be near the malls (SM and Glorietta). The in-house spa is a must try. Breakfast meals are average and the staff are a bit snobbish when answering the phone. We stayed on the 16th floor, which was quite noisy due to the ongoing construction on the 17th. But overall we like our stay.
Reviewed December 11, 2012

Kenneth F. from Australia
Business travelers
Stayed 3 nights in December 2012
Good hotel but some service issues
Good Food Good Location
Didnt have the 2 exectutive rooms available that we had booked. Some excuse about renovations. Gave us a free meal at the buffet to make up for it and then charged it to my room and only found out when I returned home. Didnt have the new room available until we asked several times and only had us moved at 4pm the next day. Went for a Sauna and told it wasnt working. Advertised free pressing of a suit but when asked if I could substitute a laundry item told could not do. Small irritations but you expect better on the executive floor
Reviewed December 10, 2012

ERWIN B. from Philippines
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in October 2012
Comfortable and secured place to stay...
It was accessible to malls and nightlife
It was accessible to malls and nightlife. Plus the place was very secured and comfortable.
Reviewed December 10, 2012