Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Dusit Thani Manila Hotel

Ayala Center, Makati, Manila, Philippines 1223

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Excellent

8.3

based on 4295 reviews

3322 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.7
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
8.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.3
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
8.0
All reviews (4295)
Sort by:
Lucille K. Families with older children United States of America, September 18, 2012
Rich Elegant decor main lobby

friendly helpful staff, safe and easy access to malls, excellent buffet
9.3
While waiting for our room to be ready, the kind accommodating front desk person hand out 2 complimentary drink vouchers for me and my son. Was here in January with my husband and group of golfers and decided to bring my son this time. Had 2 twin beds in the room spacious enough for us. All the necessary amenities are in the room and had a partial view of the main road. The buffet had excellent selections and everything taste good. The area very accessible on foot for shopping and variety of restaurants to choose from. The staff are all very helpful ready with their friendly smiles and assures guest their needs are all taken cared of. Will not hesitate to recommend Dusit Thani Hotel Makati to my friends.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Close to all major shops. SM Makati, Glorietta, Landmark, Greenbelt and less than half hour to the airport ( if no traffic). Very convenient.
Report this review
Sonja M. Business travelers United States of America, September 18, 2012
Very standard business hotel

Location
7
I was only in Manila for 2 nights for business. This hotel is centrally located near several shopping malls and several restaurants. The room was very standard and they have lots and lots of English TV channels. The breakfast was totally average. The restaurant was very crowded and it was difficult to get my coffee refilled. Overall, I would stay here again based on location. There are other hotel chains in the same neighborhood and this is just as good as any of them.
Restaurant Tip: There are several excellent restaurants at Fort Bonifacio which is only a 10 minute taxi ride from the hotel.
Report this review
Graham D. Business travelers Australia, September 17, 2012
I like Makati location

gym was good, lobby lounge and band excellent
8
Always great friendly staff and excellent service.
Report this review
Jonathan P. Couples United States of America, September 16, 2012
Nothing amazing. Good location though

Located in good area, shopping, etc. good restaurants
6.7
I gotta feeling that the other 4+ star hotels in the area are much better. Service is standard, prices gouged a little. Nothing great about this place.
Restaurant Tip: Eat out.
Report this review
Cherie E. Couples Philippines, September 16, 2012
Comparatively small room

Great location just few steps away from malls like SM and Glorietta
7
We got a deluxe room, a step higher than the standard room but room is small compared to other hotels. Breakfast buffet is just the usual. The price is a bit steep for that small room. Maybe they just considered the location of the hotel. It is very near malls like SM and Glorietta. Just cross the street and one can dine in different restaurants located in the said malls. Shopping is also easy.
Report this review
Boon K. Business travelers Singapore, September 14, 2012
Nice room and conveniently located

Wonderful restaurants
9
The rooms are spacious and well equipped although the bathroom fittings are a bit old. Overall though it was a good stay. Staff was helpful and friendly.
Shopping Tip: There are many shopping malls located around the hotel.
Report this review
Lee P. Solo travelers Malaysia, September 14, 2012
Great location but small rooms

Great location but small rooms
5.7
Experience genuinely warm service that is so typical of hospitality. THE Hotel
Report this review
Sylvain J. Business travelers Canada, September 11, 2012
Really nice hotel

Well located
9
Great hotel with excellent services. The room are spacious and beautiful and really clean!
Travel tip: Be careful with the taxi drivers. Make sure they put their meter on.
Report this review
Timothy M. Couples United States of America, September 9, 2012
Hotel made me upgrade

location
5.3
Had to upgrade my room because they did not have a room ready when I arrived. I do not believe this as everytime I have been there before they have accomidated me. I have stayed at the hotel many times. I arrive early in the morning because my fligth from the island comes in only once a day and never before did they not taken care of my needs. This will be my last visit to that hotel as they ruined my stay.
Report this review
William M. Couples United States of America, September 7, 2012
Excellent Hotel in a good location

Service, room, free breakfast.
9.3
we have stayed at the dusit thani for 4 visits and have thoroughly enjoyed our stay there each time.
Report this review
Previous page 1531 - 1540 of 3322 reviews Next page
Dusit Thani Manila Hotel Manila - FacadeDusit Thani Manila Hotel Manila - Facade at NightDusit Thani Manila Hotel Manila - Swimming PoolDusit Thani Manila Hotel Manila - Swimming PoolDusit Thani Manila Hotel Manila - DrivewayDusit Thani Manila Hotel Manila - Hotel LobbyDusit Thani Manila Hotel Manila - Hotel LobbyDusit Thani Manila Hotel Manila - The PantryDusit Thani Manila Hotel Manila - Junior SuiteDusit Thani Manila Hotel Manila - Club Deluxe RoomDusit Thani Manila Hotel Manila - Executive SuiteDusit Thani Manila Hotel Manila - Dusit Club Reception AreaDusit Thani Manila Hotel Manila - Dusit Club PavilionDusit Thani Manila Hotel Manila - Dusit Club PavilionDusit Thani Manila Hotel Manila - Dusit Club Outdoor AreaDusit Thani Manila Hotel Manila - Club LoungeDusit Thani Manila Hotel Manila - Dusit Club Private Dining RoomDusit Thani Manila Hotel Manila - LobbyDusit Thani Manila Hotel Manila - DFiT Fitness CenterDusit Thani Manila Hotel Manila - Devarana Spa EntranceDusit Thani Manila Hotel Manila - Premier KingDusit Thani Manila Hotel Manila - Devarana Corner SuiteDusit Thani Manila Hotel Manila - Devarana Spa MassageDusit Thani Manila Hotel Manila - BoardroomDusit Thani Manila Hotel Manila - Dusit GourmetDusit Thani Manila Hotel Manila - UmuDusit Thani Manila Hotel Manila - Benjarong


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B06