or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Dusit Thani Manila Hotel

Ayala Center, Makati, Manila, Philippines 1223 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Dusit Hotel Nikko

Dusit Thani Manila Hotel Manila - Hotel Exterior Dusit Thani Manila Hotel Manila - Lobby Dusit Thani Manila Hotel Manila - Hotel Lobby Dusit Thani Manila Hotel Manila - Hotel Interior Dusit Thani Manila Hotel Manila - Deluxe Dusit Thani Manila Hotel Manila - Guest Room Dusit Thani Manila Hotel Manila - Board Room Dusit Thani Manila Hotel Manila - Guest Room Dusit Thani Manila Hotel Manila - Guest Room Dusit Thani Manila Hotel Manila - Guest Room Dusit Thani Manila Hotel Manila - Deluxe Dusit Thani Manila Hotel Manila - Junior Suite Dusit Thani Manila Hotel Manila - Suite Dusit Thani Manila Hotel Manila - Dusit Club Lounge Dusit Thani Manila Hotel Manila - Restaurant Dusit Thani Manila Hotel Manila - Basix Restaurant
Dusit Thani Manila Hotel Manila - Umu Restaurant Dusit Thani Manila Hotel Manila - Dusit Gourmet Dusit Thani Manila Hotel Manila - Devarana Spa Dusit Thani Manila Hotel Manila - Umu - Japanese Garden Dusit Thani Manila Hotel Manila - Fitness Room Dusit Thani Manila Hotel Manila - Meeting Room Dusit Thani Manila Hotel Manila - Boardroom Dusit Thani Manila Hotel Manila - Pavilion Dusit Thani Manila Hotel Manila - Pavilion Dusit Thani Manila Hotel Manila - Benjarong Restaurant Dusit Thani Manila Hotel Manila - Executive Lounge Reception Dusit Thani Manila Hotel Manila - Outdoor Oasis
Hotel Area: Makati Number of Rooms: 538
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.4

based on
3455 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
8.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
8.6
Food/Dining
8.1
All reviews (3455)
Sort by:
Roy P. Families with young children Malaysia, July 2, 2011
V nice hotel clean tidy good service helpful staff

Walking distance to shops and malls for shoppers
7.7
Hotel and service was great. Only gripe was that the hotel did not revert to me on certain requests made during booking which led to me having to eventually call them despite numerous email reminders.
Travel tip: Taxis on Manila ate very very reasonable on the meter. After your first experience from the airport always insist on the meter.
Jocelyn R. Couples United States of America, July 2, 2011
Dusit Thani Manila Hotel
6
This hotel looks nice on the outside but inside the room stinks and smells like an old carpet. We are definitely not going back to this hotel.
Seungeun S. Solo travelers South Korea, June 26, 2011
Great hotel, great location, and great staff.

Location
10
It rained all three days that I spent in Manila. However, the location of this hotel allowed me to go to various shopping centers (just across the street). There are several shopping centers within walking distance and a museum. The hotel is in a very safe area of Manila (Makati City), and I would recommend any solo travelers (if you're concerned about safety) to stay at this hotel. The front desk staff was extremely helpful with everything from currency conversion to getting a taxi. The rest of the staff was great, and the room service food was fantastic. The restaurants were amazing, and they had live music playing around the lounge in the evening. The breakfast buffet had a great variety of foods: Filipino, pastries, cereal, eggs, fruits, etc. I would definitely stay here again. Thank you!
Michael D. Families with young children Australia, June 26, 2011
great place great staff

good location close to shopping and restaurants
10
The hotel is situated right in middle of Makati shopping and restaurant belt, it is so easy to get around especially with young kids. The staff are excellent and only to helpful. It was my wife's birthday and they came up to the room maybe 8 staff with a small cake and sung happy birthday. Overall cannot fault the hotel
Lyn A. Couples Australia, June 26, 2011
Great location with beautiful surrounds

The amenities are plentiful & the staff very friendly
10
The hotel is very clean & neat with plenty of friendly staff to help your needs. Location is good with shopping over the road, but take a taxi to Green Hills shopping centre for market style bartering as well. It's great.....Make sure you have plenty of time to wander as it's huge & take time out for a massage to get back on track. The Dusit surrounds & gardens were very pretty & the pool area great. The hotel is very spacious & the room was good. We had organised golf for 3 days, but a Typhoon took care of that so shopping it was...
Shopping Tip: Take taxi to Green Hills for market type shopping plus department stores as well, allow lots of time & maybe a day or 2 or 3. Same being said for the Mall of Asia is definitely worth the trip as well but have lots of time as it's huge. Has everything else as well as medical, dentistry, massages by the dozens all shapes, body & health clinics anything you need.
Roderick K. Business travelers Australia, June 25, 2011
Excellent service & presentation

Meals were good value for 5 star hotel
8.7
A most enjoyable stay and I will stay there again on my future visits to manila.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: For sightseeing or indeed any mode of travel whilst in metro Manila and surrounding districts, I would strongly advise the pre-booking of a chaufer driven car from a reputable company. Taxis are somewhat of a lottery as to quality or overall conduct and ultimately will work out more ecconomical in the end run.
Elsa A. Solo travelers Philippines, June 25, 2011
Great Location

Friendly Staff, Clean room
7
it is a nice hotel, clean, and spacious. staff are friendly and accommodating. there are a lot of things you can do i the hotel like there are bars there, restaurants and bakeshop.if you do not like to eat in the hotel, there are a lot of restaurants nearby. i is very near shopping malls, spas, hair salon and others. well, the hotel rate is little bit high compared to other hotel nearby which is cheaper.
Shopping Tip: SM Mall is just beside the hotel as well as Glorietta's.
Marion T. Solo travelers Australia, June 25, 2011
Greatly Located Hotel

Great location - near SM, Money Changer, strong service oriented staff/customer service
9.3
i requested for a non-smoking room, but can smell cigarette smoke very strongly in my room causing breathing difficulties. i requested to be transferred and response was immediate. someone went to different rooms with me so i can choose and smell. though the rooms are standard, i found the dusit service very good and quick. the staff are friendly and respectful. dusit has a very convenient location as well.
Hotel Feature Tip: I enjoyed massage at the Deveranas in Dusit. So professional and service and facilities impressive.
Mark T. Solo travelers Malaysia, June 21, 2011
Great Hotel and Location

location, restaurants, pool
10
very safe hotel,friendly staff,good location next to greenbelt which is filled with shopping centres and excellent cafes and bars. don't have to leave the area.
Shopping Tip: lots of shopping centres in the area and they are all connected to each other so easy to walk. Excellent cafes and bars in the area and everything is walking distance
Kamaldeep S. Business travelers Canada, June 20, 2011
Beautiful Hotel

The most amazing and friendly hotel staff.
6.7
the hotel staff at dusit were absolutely the most friendliest and nicest staff. the rooms are alright..the washroom just ok (has a funny smell). the hotel lobby/public areas are nice but the rooms are just basic (nothing great!
Restaurant Tip: I'd get the room without a breakfast..its a lot more expensive and there's Wendy's right across the street. Also, theres a currency exchange place right aross the hotel and they offer much better rate than anywhere else. The breakfast food is not very good (its alright/basic). Kind of bland..Even the pancakes were very dry.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Dusit Thani Manila Hotel Manila - FacadeDusit Thani Manila Hotel Manila - Hotel ExteriorDusit Thani Manila Hotel Manila - LobbyDusit Thani Manila Hotel Manila - Hotel LobbyDusit Thani Manila Hotel Manila - Hotel InteriorDusit Thani Manila Hotel Manila - DeluxeDusit Thani Manila Hotel Manila - Guest RoomDusit Thani Manila Hotel Manila - Board RoomDusit Thani Manila Hotel Manila - Guest RoomDusit Thani Manila Hotel Manila - Guest RoomDusit Thani Manila Hotel Manila - Guest RoomDusit Thani Manila Hotel Manila - DeluxeDusit Thani Manila Hotel Manila - Junior Suite Dusit Thani Manila Hotel Manila - SuiteDusit Thani Manila Hotel Manila - Dusit Club LoungeDusit Thani Manila Hotel Manila - RestaurantDusit Thani Manila Hotel Manila - Basix RestaurantDusit Thani Manila Hotel Manila - Umu RestaurantDusit Thani Manila Hotel Manila - Dusit GourmetDusit Thani Manila Hotel Manila - Devarana SpaDusit Thani Manila Hotel Manila - Umu - Japanese GardenDusit Thani Manila Hotel Manila - Fitness RoomDusit Thani Manila Hotel Manila - Meeting RoomDusit Thani Manila Hotel Manila - BoardroomDusit Thani Manila Hotel Manila - PavilionDusit Thani Manila Hotel Manila - PavilionDusit Thani Manila Hotel Manila - Benjarong RestaurantDusit Thani Manila Hotel Manila - Executive Lounge ReceptionDusit Thani Manila Hotel Manila - Outdoor OasisDusit Thani Manila Hotel Manila - Club LoungeDusit Thani Manila Hotel Manila - BenjarongDusit Thani Manila Hotel Manila - Swimming PoolDusit Thani Manila Hotel Manila - Swimming PoolDusit Thani Manila Hotel Manila - Swimming PoolDusit Thani Manila Hotel Manila - Silence RoomDusit Thani Manila Hotel Manila - Silence RoomDusit Thani Manila Hotel Manila - SpaDusit Thani Manila Hotel Manila - DrivewayDusit Thani Manila Hotel Manila - Facade At Night

Customer Reviews - Dusit Thani Manila Hotel, Manila

AS-AGWEB-3A04