Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.3
Based on 4420 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 4420 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 8.0
  • Location 9.0
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.4
  • Service 8.3
  • Value for Money 7.7
  • Food/Dining 8.0
Sort by

GRAHAM M.
United Kingdom
December 14, 2012
Wonderful hotel - Good location
affordable luxury
Located in a most convenient area of Manila for business in Makati and to the major shopping Malls of Ayala and Glorietta, The Dusit thani is elegant, luxurious and reasonable in cost. Rooms are well presented and provide adequate space. The breakfast is a mass of choice and good quality. The servcie from point of stepping out of the taxi upon arrival to stepping back into the taxi for departure is first class.

Tanya V.
Australia
December 13, 2012
Lovely hotel
Excellent Buffet restuarant - Basix
As with most hotels of this calibre, this hotel has welcoming staff members eager to assist and whom are all smiling and friendly. The room was clean and well equipped. The restuarant - Basix - can be highly recommended as the selection of food caters to all tastes. I have used it several times now, both for couples dining and larger informal business meetings. I would most definatly stay here again.

WEESIT T.
Thailand
December 13, 2012
Good location but very expensive
Thai hotel culture
This hotel is so closed to shopping area such as Glorietta, Greenbelt mall and SM mall and also near the Ayala metro station and bus station.

bryant C.
Philippines
December 12, 2012
5 star hotel in makati cbd
location
good. check-in was a breeze. room service good. food good. location excellent!

Marvin E.
Philippines
December 11, 2012
Great location and very accommodating staff
location, spa
Great location if you need to be near the malls (SM and Glorietta). The in-house spa is a must try. Breakfast meals are average and the staff are a bit snobbish when answering the phone. We stayed on the 16th floor, which was quite noisy due to the ongoing construction on the 17th. But overall we like our stay.

Kenneth F.
Australia
December 10, 2012
Good hotel but some service issues
Good Food Good Location
Didnt have the 2 exectutive rooms available that we had booked. Some excuse about renovations. Gave us a free meal at the buffet to make up for it and then charged it to my room and only found out when I returned home. Didnt have the new room available until we asked several times and only had us moved at 4pm the next day. Went for a Sauna and told it wasnt working. Advertised free pressing of a suit but when asked if I could substitute a laundry item told could not do. Small irritations but you expect better on the executive floor

ERWIN B.
Philippines
December 10, 2012
Comfortable and secured place to stay...
It was accessible to malls and nightlife
It was accessible to malls and nightlife. Plus the place was very secured and comfortable.

Anna O.
December 09, 2012
Accommodating & competent staff
Its people
Our stay at Dusit though only for a night was wonderful. Upon our check-in, the staff have already been very accommodating and helpful. They get back to you immediately on questions. They just don't say they'll check and never return your call -- when we asked about available parking slots, they said to mention our room number since they have already informed. Wow, very helpful! Its location is very accessible to the malls -- SM, Glorietta. Suggest to consider this when you're in Makati. Good find.

Angela S.
United States
December 07, 2012
Great hotel with exceptional service!
Location is great for shoppoing and the best customer service,
Beatiful hotel with exceptional customer service!Great customer service as soon as you entered the hotel. Right next to SM, Landmark, Glorietta and Greenbelt. The staff were awesome at directions. If you wanted to go to a specific store or restaurant, they pointed you in the right direction. All the major shopping malls in Makati were in walking distance from the hotel. Recommend eating at Nihon Japanese restaurant right next to Dusit Thani for delicious sushi and excellent Japanese food. The Thai restaurant in the hotel gave me the experience as if I were in Thailand eating authentic Thai food; a must try!

Michael M.
United Kingdom
December 06, 2012
Great location
Good sized suite
The hotel really needs upgrading and this is very apparent by the musty smell in the corridors and rooms. Furnishings and colours are outdated,A/C is poor, executive lounge is very limited in food and beverages and in general the property does not warrant a 5 star rating. Overall I was dissappointed having stayed in other Dusit properties that were far superior.