arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.3
Based on 4374 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 4374 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 8.0
  • Location 9.0
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.4
  • Service 8.3
  • Value for Money 7.7
  • Food/Dining 8.0

Gerhard L.
South Africa
November 12, 2012
Very friendly staff
Well positioned
This was my second stay.Will definiately recommend to other travelers.

David R.
United Kingdom
November 10, 2012
Great hotel with excellent food
Food, service, location
Just fantastic. The staff are wonderful, attentive and willing to stop and talk if wanted. The room, we upgraded to the full suite on a good deal, but were a little disappointed with the layout of the room. Small point but . . . . . nothig can be done about that. The food at both Basix and at Tosca on the mezzanine floor is so very good. Location is excellent with easy access to all points of the city but the location is much quieter than being in Malate.

ryan P.
United States
November 09, 2012
Awesome hotel with quality restaurants!
the food!
Affordable 5 star hotel with great service. Kitty korner from the greenbelt shopping mall. Pool area could be a bit nicer. Looked like they have a nice gym. If you book a club room do breakfast at the Italian restaurant! The downstairs restaurant is very chaotic for breakfast! That is my only complaint about this place. Internet was fast. The Thai restaurant on the 2nd floor is one of the best I have been to and I have been to Thailand five times! The Roast duck red curry is outstanding! Great quality massage studio where you can get a good massage for about $10! No naughty stuff goes on there!

Yasmin W.
Australia
November 08, 2012
My home away from home!
Very central to all shopping, cinemas and restaurants!
I've been a very satisfied customer to Dusit Thani in Makati Philippines. I find all staff esp. at Dusit Club so obliging, helpful and welcoming! Overall staff performance is exemplary in providing customer services. Furthermore, the hotel's location is very central, so convenient for shopping etc. My only suggestion is that perhaps they can offer a complimentary bus/transport services to and fro to airports.

Rou T.
Singapore
November 07, 2012
fantastic hotel, top-notch service
amazing service!
room is on par for a hotel of this calibre. service is amazing. thai food at the restaurant is terrible. buffet breakfast - yum!

John G.
United States
November 07, 2012
Beautiful Hotel with a very polite staff
Good Location and wonderful food.
We enjoyed our stay very much. No problems and the staff we all very helpful.

John J.
Australia
November 06, 2012
Excellent Thai hotel in Makati
Top Service, food, and well appointed room with a view
This is a very well run Thai hotel in the Makati area of Manila. Located close to the Green Belt zone with its huge variety and cafes and shops. A very high level of service from well trained friendly staff. This hotel represents excellent value for money and I couldn't fault the room, hotel or the service.

Mohammed A.
Saudi Arabia
November 06, 2012
good hotel
Ok
The hotel location and service is good for 5 star hotel

Mario C.
Australia
November 03, 2012
friendly staff, great atmosphere, old world charm
friendly service, especially at check in
although a great hotel and location, my stay was spoiled a little bit with continuous noise from renovations, cleaning staff radios, and children on my level. it was better to relocate solo travellers to a quieter level, so we can enjoy our nightlife style

WEE T.
Singapore
November 03, 2012
Big comfortable room and location
Shopping just a short walk away
The hotel was clean and comfortable. The mall just a a minute away offers shopping and dining. The breakfast was good with lots of choices. If dining outside the hotel is preferrable, there are fast food just outside and a giant shopping mall with all sorts of dining options. The area is relatively safe to walk at night but as always, try to avoid walking around at night after 9pm -10pm when the corwd has thinned out, especially when travelling alone.