or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Dusit Thani Manila Hotel

Ayala Center, Makati, Manila, Philippines 1223 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Dusit Hotel Nikko
Dusit Thani Manila Hotel Manila - Facade at Night Dusit Thani Manila Hotel Manila - Driveway Dusit Thani Manila Hotel Manila - Hotel Lobby Dusit Thani Manila Hotel Manila - Hotel Lobby Dusit Thani Manila Hotel Manila - Weddings Dusit Thani Manila Hotel Manila - Deluxe Room Dusit Thani Manila Hotel Manila - Junior Suite Dusit Thani Manila Hotel Manila - Club Deluxe Room Dusit Thani Manila Hotel Manila - Executive Suite Dusit Thani Manila Hotel Manila - Dusit Club Reception Area Dusit Thani Manila Hotel Manila - Dusit Club Pavilion Dusit Thani Manila Hotel Manila - Dusit Club Pavilion Dusit Thani Manila Hotel Manila - Dusit Club Outdoor Area Dusit Thani Manila Hotel Manila - Dusit Club - Meditation Room Dusit Thani Manila Hotel Manila - Dusit Club - Meditation Room Dusit Thani Manila Hotel Manila - Club Lounge
Dusit Thani Manila Hotel Manila - Dusit Club Private Dining Room Dusit Thani Manila Hotel Manila - Swimming Pool Dusit Thani Manila Hotel Manila - DFiT Fitness Center Dusit Thani Manila Hotel Manila - Devarana Spa Entrance Dusit Thani Manila Hotel Manila - Devarana Corner Suite Dusit Thani Manila Hotel Manila - Devarana Spa Massage Dusit Thani Manila Hotel Manila - Boardroom Dusit Thani Manila Hotel Manila - Dusit Gourmet Dusit Thani Manila Hotel Manila - Lobby Lounge Dusit Thani Manila Hotel Manila - Umu Dusit Thani Manila Hotel Manila - Tosca Dusit Thani Manila Hotel Manila - Basix
Area: Makati Number of Rooms: 538
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

based on
3638 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
8.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
8.5
Food/Dining
8.0
All reviews (3638)
Sort by:
Charisse M. Couples Philippines, October 5, 2011
Lovely hotel small rooms

Very nice smell
6
Fast service, the whole hotel smells good everyone is accomodating the hotel is in the heart of the city in the middle of the business district For all the business meetings you will do it is very accesible to everyone internet is fast
Restaurant Tip: The restaurant have delicious foods it is very near the hotel although its not open 24 hours you can try food deliveries from fast food chains near the hotel and there are also clubs near if you want to go out and party at night
Maybelle C. Solo travelers Malaysia, October 3, 2011
Great Hotel, Fantastic Service

Friendly staff, spacious rooms, security
8
Dusit Thani did not disappoint. From the staff to the state of the rooms, everything was top-notch. A standard room has the usual trimmings - comfy bed, desk, coffee table with chairs, flat-screen TV and bathroom. The decor is mostly dark wood, so it lends a very classic feel. Staff service is excellent, everyone is so friendly and attentive, if you look the slightest bit confused/lost someone is always there to reassure you. The hotel is located next to 2 malls, but you still have to cross the street to get to the malls but the hotel staff look out for you - it was raining one morning and I was trying to get to the SM Mall and I didn't have an umbrella. A kind security guard tied up his sniffer dog, grabbed an umbrella and escorted me across the street. I was very grateful not to have been swept up by too much rain and wind. Devarana Spa is located within the hotel and I tried a massage service, which was fantastic. Do ask for Abby if you ever want a relaxing massage, she is attentive and very friendly. The spa itself is warm, comfortable and very luxurious. Overall Dusit Thani is a fantastic place to stay. It does borrow heavily from it's main hotel in Bangkok, from the decor to the uniform to the way service is provided, but I like to think that their service is added to by the friendliness of the Filipino people. Would definitely come back to stay here again!
Shopping Tip: Close to 2 malls - Park Square and SM Makati. The SM Mall is connected to Glorietta, which in turn is connected to Landmark Department Store and to Greenbelt. Glorietta/SM/Landmark are your mid-range shopping centres, while Greenbelt carries designer labels like Hermes, Balenciaga, Harry Winston, Tory Burch, etc. SM also has a supermarket on the ground floor with some little food stalls outside so if you don't feel like spending too much on hotel food, you can buy local snacks there. The Ayala MRT is also walking distance from SM so you can catch that to go to other areas of Manila.
Andrew L. Solo travelers Australia, October 2, 2011
Excellent service and nice fit out. Convenient

I can recommend staying here.. Well run and friendly staff who remember your preferences.
8.7
I can recommend staying here.. Well run and friendly staff who remember your preferences. Excellent service and nice fit out and finishings in the hotel. Convenient location, right on EDSA (Train MRT metro & Main roads). Jap & Thai restaurants are good value and have excellent food. The main restaurant offering traditional western meals is average though, and the menu needs a revamp. Room service food is better, with fresh/tasty food & offers a good variety on the menu & better than dine in in the foyer? I have not tried there buffet .. too big for one person. I use the pool lots in hotels. The pool is clean and easy on the eyes without strong chemicals. The surrounds are due for renovation though and is improving each time I revisit. This hotel is my 1st choice when in Makati/Ayala part of Manila & will stay with them again in 2012. Andrew
Rachel C. Business travelers United Kingdom, October 1, 2011
professional and good value for money

location
8.3
I am a repeat guest at the Dusit and I go back every time when I am stying in Manila, they never fail to let me down - curteous staff, clean, great location and very comfortable. Great value for money in comparison to the other 5* hotels in makati.
Travel tip: if you are a regular visitor apply for the gold card it has lots of benefits.
Yasmin W. Couples Australia, October 1, 2011
Gives you a very personalised service.

Service and ambience
8.7
Dusit is my home away from home! I find staff so welcoming and warmth.
Robert C. Couples United States of America, September 30, 2011
Good location, good service, Thai feel in the PI

Location, Service
9.3
A top 5 star PI hotel. I paid forupgrade and got a tremendous suite. Did not include wifi or breakfast though - disappointing but many hotels are the same
Thomas K. Solo travelers United States of America, September 28, 2011
First class hotel

A wonderful experience in a good location
9.3
The Dusit Thani is a luxurious hotel: comfortable bed, full amenities, friendly and efficient staff, and a relaxing ambiance. The location is near the Greenbelt (the only part of Manila I like) with its array of restaurants and nightlife. The hotel restaurants I tried were good, with the exception of the buffet: the breakfast food is excellent but the dinner selection was mediocre. I used the business center to print an email and had no problem.
Akira N. Business travelers Japan, September 28, 2011
good hospitality with thai smile

good thai style hospitality
8.3
hotel is abit old, but the hospitality and location is very good, so that it will let your stay very comfortable. also breakfast served is very good. the variety of options are worthy to check out.
Akira N. Business travelers Japan, September 28, 2011
Good Hospitality with Good Smile

Thai Smile Hospitlity
8.3
dusit thani hotel is very close to shopping malls, and it is very safe area to walk around too. also breakfast is very good with variety of options. though the rooms are abit old, but well maintained, so that it gives you comfortable stay.
Akira N. Business travelers Japan, September 28, 2011
Smile with good hospitality

Good variety of breakfast
8.3
breakfast is one of the best in manila even compared with some other good hotels such as shangrila, peninsula, and intercontinental around that area. also dusit thani sits good location close to glorietta and sm mall, so that you can even walk down to shops

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Dusit Thani Manila Hotel Manila - FacadeDusit Thani Manila Hotel Manila - Facade at NightDusit Thani Manila Hotel Manila - DrivewayDusit Thani Manila Hotel Manila - Hotel LobbyDusit Thani Manila Hotel Manila - Hotel LobbyDusit Thani Manila Hotel Manila - WeddingsDusit Thani Manila Hotel Manila - Deluxe RoomDusit Thani Manila Hotel Manila - Junior SuiteDusit Thani Manila Hotel Manila - Club Deluxe RoomDusit Thani Manila Hotel Manila - Executive SuiteDusit Thani Manila Hotel Manila - Dusit Club Reception AreaDusit Thani Manila Hotel Manila - Dusit Club PavilionDusit Thani Manila Hotel Manila - Dusit Club PavilionDusit Thani Manila Hotel Manila - Dusit Club Outdoor AreaDusit Thani Manila Hotel Manila - Dusit Club - Meditation RoomDusit Thani Manila Hotel Manila - Dusit Club - Meditation RoomDusit Thani Manila Hotel Manila - Club LoungeDusit Thani Manila Hotel Manila - Dusit Club Private Dining RoomDusit Thani Manila Hotel Manila - Swimming PoolDusit Thani Manila Hotel Manila - DFiT Fitness CenterDusit Thani Manila Hotel Manila - Devarana Spa EntranceDusit Thani Manila Hotel Manila - Devarana Corner SuiteDusit Thani Manila Hotel Manila - Devarana Spa MassageDusit Thani Manila Hotel Manila - BoardroomDusit Thani Manila Hotel Manila - Dusit GourmetDusit Thani Manila Hotel Manila - Lobby LoungeDusit Thani Manila Hotel Manila - UmuDusit Thani Manila Hotel Manila - ToscaDusit Thani Manila Hotel Manila - BasixDusit Thani Manila Hotel Manila - Benjarong

Customer Reviews - Dusit Thani Manila Hotel, Manila

AS-AGWEB-3B06